Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 3rd, 2009, 05:40 AM   #1
love all pink tracy
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: singapore
Posts: 1
Red face help if these sites are reliable?
hi ladies

any one of u know if these sites are reliable???
as i want to get the miu miu coffer but e stores does not carry the colour i want any more..

hope someone will help me


http://www.kelleyboutiques.com/index.html


http://www.bigcitibags.com


thank u
tracy231982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3rd, 2009, 07:41 AM   #2
Member
 
CoCo Chanel5's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 257
Default
Hi

i do not know
also searching about coffer but i ordered black but may be it is fake
__________________


i have :
1- chanel / classic flap
2- LV / monogram
3- blue marine

my wish list :
1- miu miu / coffer
2- YSL / muse
CoCo Chanel5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3rd, 2009, 09:09 AM   #3
miu miu ~ ness ;)
 
sassification's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: miu miu land
Posts: 229
Default
it seriously don't look authentic to me. there is only 1 pic provided, look like taken from the real miu miu coffer but who knows if the product is real..

i'm a skeptic, there must be a reason for the discrepancy in the price..
sassification is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3rd, 2009, 10:25 AM   #4
Loves COLOURS!!!
 
pinkboudoir's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: SUN-shine-y island
Posts: 6,324
Default
Welcome to PF!

Do post such questions here,

Authenticate this Miu Miu!

The leather, braided handles & the matelasse looks way off to me but do post at the above thread & wait for an expert to chime in. Also if it's a stock photo, there is all the more reason to be wary.
__________________

pinkboudoir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3rd, 2009, 11:53 AM   #5
Miu Miu addict
 
butterfly36029's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Miu Miu heaven
Posts: 3,502
Default
agree with pinkboudoir...
__________________
Just dance
butterfly36029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3rd, 2009, 02:28 PM   #6
HAPPY!
 
kiki119's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,612
Default
I am pretty sure they sell fakes...
would stay away
__________________
kiki119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4th, 2009, 02:48 PM   #7
Member
 
sinny's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: North(O.<)
Posts: 51
Default
Hey tracy.. Welcome to PF..
Stay away from kelleyboutiques!! Before I joined this forum I purchased a Mulberry Bayswater bag from this sites. And it turned that I received a terrible fake!!
I learn the hard way, so every time I buy something online I do a properly search or a have it authenticated in PF.

The bigcitiesbag look off to me too.
__________________
Large Metallic Black Mabel and Oak Ledbury
sinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu  
Thread Tools