Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 05:50 AM   #121
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default
Originally Posted by anusa View Post
ok you need to return the bag asap and file a claim with paypal (if you paid via paypal) or with your c/c company this is a horrible fake

I am no expert but this one does look fake yet it never hurts to get another opinion
Thanks for that Anusa. After your post I contacted the seller and if nothing from her then I'll go through Paypal.
Anyone else? .......
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....RK:MEWNX:IT&it em=110285440695

[Even though I know in my gut it's fake, I just wish I could find a real one like it. Maybe it never was a Prada design? So love the fabric!

Last edited by omshanti3; Sep 12th, 2008 at 05:58 AM.
omshanti3 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 06:00 AM   #122
Thundergals are GO!!
 
FrankieP's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: 101, avenue des Champs-Elysées
Posts: 8,392
Default
Thoughts on this one would be really appreciated, thank you. I've owned Miu Miu before and aren't seeing any red flags.


http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=330270107313
__________________

Gold Coast Marathon - 42.2kms - 05 July [done it! 3:35!]
Running again, whoooooo!
NEW GOALS:
Marathon - <3:15; Half Marathon - <90mins; 10km - <40mins



“Holding onto resentment and hatred is like taking poison
and expecting the other person to die.”
- Siddhartha Gautama
FrankieP is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 06:54 AM   #123
Banned!! 18/11/2009
 
ms p's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default
Hi, Please help. Thank u
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Inside.jpg (190.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Lining.jpg (103.1 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Snap Button.jpg (140.5 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Words.JPG (82.3 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg Front.jpg (178.5 KB, 9 views)
ms p is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 07:37 AM   #124
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by ms p View Post
Hi, Please help. Thank u
looks good.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 07:38 AM   #125
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by omshanti3 View Post
Thanks for that Anusa. After your post I contacted the seller and if nothing from her then I'll go through Paypal.
Anyone else? .......
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=110285440695

[Even though I know in my gut it's fake, I just wish I could find a real one like it. Maybe it never was a Prada design? So love the fabric!
oh yes, that's a bad fake.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 07:46 AM   #126
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by i_wona View Post
Hello lovely authenticators

Just wondering if you could give me an opinion on this bag? From authenticating Chloes, I figure you guys will probably need more photos (especially since one is a stock photo), but I don't have the foggiest idea what to ask for! Or does it look like an obvious fake from the outset...?

Many many thanks in advance

http://cgi.ebay.com/Miu-Miu-Nappa-Frame-Leather-Handbag-Brand-New-w-Tags_W0QQitemZ130254489892QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item 130254489892&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A10%7 C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
it might be real but i'd ask for more pics.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 08:14 AM   #127
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,260
Default
Originally Posted by omshanti3 View Post
I recently bought this bag from ebay after finding your forum. It arrived today and I love it but am devastated and think it's a fake. Can someone take a look if you have a tick?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=110285440695
the card says BR3107 VIT.DAINO PRINT in RAME
(no IPI, RIRI, LAMPO marking on zipper)
I can't find a bag similar anywhere!
Can someone identify it for me?
Really appreciate any help you can give
thanks a bunch

Get your money back! That one belongs in the Hall of Shame!
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 08:26 AM   #128
like two plums
 
i_wona's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,793
Default
Originally Posted by RoseMary View Post
it might be real but i'd ask for more pics.
Thanks Rosemary! Any particular areas I should be looking for?
__________________

boo... on a ban until the house is done
i_wona is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 10:34 AM   #129
RIP Dear Penny
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Temecula CA
Posts: 5,629
Red face
Originally Posted by i_wona View Post
Thanks Rosemary! Any particular areas I should be looking for?
Get pictures of the lining, the logos, a close up of the top of the snap on the key fob and the brand name of the inside zipper. Since she said that she "just came back" from buying this bag at Saks in CA, I would also get a picture of the receipt.
miu2 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 10:37 AM   #130
RIP Dear Penny
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Temecula CA
Posts: 5,629
Red face
Originally Posted by FrankieP View Post
Thoughts on this one would be really appreciated, thank you. I've owned Miu Miu before and aren't seeing any red flags.


http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330270107313
This one actually looks pretty good to me as well, but I would get pictures of the zipper brand, just to be sure.
miu2 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 10:41 AM   #131
RIP Dear Penny
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Temecula CA
Posts: 5,629
Red face
Originally Posted by mega100 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/PRADA-FAIRY-Bag-100-AUTH-w-receipt-in-ORANGE-NWT_W0QQitemZ160279091921QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item1 60279091921&_trkparms=72%3A1163%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2% 7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14

Thank you wonderful people!
The bag is authentic. Seller doesn't have much PP coverage though.
miu2 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 10:44 AM   #132
RIP Dear Penny
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Temecula CA
Posts: 5,629
Red face
Originally Posted by kate021105 View Post
Hi! Authentic or not?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=250292371943

why?
thanks!
You really need to get more pictures and BETTER pictures. Ask for close ups of the logos, a better picture of the front and back, pictures of the undersides of the snaps on the outer pockets and a close up of the top of the snap on the key fob.
miu2 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 10:58 AM   #133
RIP Dear Penny
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Temecula CA
Posts: 5,629
Red face
Originally Posted by giuliagaleria View Post
Hi, I've asked a few days a go about this auction:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270272800547&ssPageNam e=ADME:X:AAQ:US:1123
Now the seller sent me other close pictures:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/25866434@N07/2849512405/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/2586643...n/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/2586643...n/photostream/

Please can you give me an opinion? Is a fake?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Bye
Rossella
This one actually looks authentic to me.
miu2 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 11:11 AM   #134
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 9
Default
hi - please help me authenticate this. It is LUVLY, but jus want to be sure.. Tks!

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....m=130254489892
hunnybunx is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 11:36 AM   #135
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default Prada Antik Deerskin Drawstring
Does anyone know anything about the website Eurobellacollections.com? They have the Prada Antik Deerskin drawstring bag in cognac that I am interested in. They state that everything is authentic - and have an authenticity guarantee, but I wanted to check to see if anyone had bought anything there.
Thanks
a_ajemian is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu  
Thread Tools