Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 03:42 PM   #106
Member
 
bagpunk's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,739
Default
THAAAAANKS!!!

Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
Check your PMs and emails.
__________________
"If I got rid of my demons, I'd lose my angels" - Tennessee Williams

slipping into the orange side




bagpunk is offline  
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 09:06 PM   #107
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default any ideas?
I recently bought this bag from ebay after finding your forum. It arrived today and I love it but am devastated and think it's a fake. Can someone take a look if you have a tick?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=110285440695
the card says BR3107 VIT.DAINO PRINT in RAME
(no IPI, RIRI, LAMPO marking on zipper)
I can't find a bag similar anywhere!
Can someone identify it for me?
Really appreciate any help you can give
thanks a bunch
omshanti3 is offline  
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 10:20 PM   #108
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default
ooops , I meant BEFORE finding your forum and realizing how many fakes were out there, feeling rather stupid....
omshanti3 is offline  
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 11:03 PM   #109
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 73
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/PRADA-FAIRY-Bag-...d=p3911.c0.m14

Thank you wonderful people!
__________________
Wishlist:
Sunshine MAM, distressed leather - in my dreams!
mega100 is offline  
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 11:06 PM   #110
bagaholic
 
kate021105's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 397
Default
Hi! Authentic or not?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250292371943

why?
thanks!
kate021105 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 12:21 AM   #111
Member
 
bagpunk's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,739
Default
Hiya all, just for the record, I would like to state that we are all in agreement that this one is OK!

Originally Posted by bagpunk View Post
hi all. this listing has ended but i need to know anyway... is this antik cervo satchel authentic? it looks smaller than the normal E/W? 13 inches wide? thanks so much!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=140263651330
__________________
"If I got rid of my demons, I'd lose my angels" - Tennessee Williams

slipping into the orange side




bagpunk is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 12:22 AM   #112
Member
 
bagpunk's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,739
Default
For the record, the final verdict for this antik cervo E/W satchel from ebay is AUTHENTIC
Have contacted Ebay and am sure their copyright reviewing process will pass the item as OK


Originally Posted by bagpunk View Post
haha thanks PP i know this time difference can be tricky no?

i have tried live chat many times and for some reason i failed to connect to their server each time.

can someone here help me with reporting ITEM 140263651330 as a fake to ebay's live chat? i have reported the item using the "report this item" link but i suspect that this channel will take some time as the listing is still up.

i am not sure if this is the right forum to ask for this kind of help, but i thought i try anyway. thanks ladies!
__________________
"If I got rid of my demons, I'd lose my angels" - Tennessee Williams

slipping into the orange side





Last edited by bagpunk; Sep 12th, 2008 at 12:25 AM.
bagpunk is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 12:28 AM   #113
Member
 
bagpunk's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,739
Default
again, for record purposes, this bag's final verdict - after more detailed pics - was that it is AUTHENTIC

Originally Posted by marose28 View Post
bagpunk, I agree with PP. The leather looks wrong, and the logos... !!!Why don't you ask the seller for close-up pics. The pics posted are just hideous! Has he/she not heard of zoom? I'm always suspicious of sellers posting only stock pics, not enough pics, and no close-ups. Most likely than not, they're trying to hide something.

I read your post on your thread about the second highest bidder begging you for the bag. I think if you're going to pass on this because it is fake, then you should pass along the information here on the thread to that poor buyer.

What happened with your friend's cervo antik that she wanted to sell you? Maybe you should also post pics of her bag here in the thread to make sure?

As to the smaller E/W: No, I haven't seen one. BUT that doesn't mean it doesn't exist.
__________________
"If I got rid of my demons, I'd lose my angels" - Tennessee Williams

slipping into the orange side




bagpunk is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 01:05 AM   #114
Member
 
bagpunk's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,739
Default
FINAL VERDICT: AUTHENTIC

Originally Posted by HandbagAngel View Post
I was eyeing on this bag too but didn't place my bid due to the rubbing on its corners. The seller sent me some photos prior the listing ended. Here I am posting some and hopefully they will help the authentication. The photos she sent me were really small. I had to enlarge them so they may be a little bit blurry.












__________________
"If I got rid of my demons, I'd lose my angels" - Tennessee Williams

slipping into the orange side




bagpunk is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 01:19 AM   #115
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 52
Default
Hi, I've asked a few days a go about this auction:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:AAQ:US:1123
Now the seller sent me other close pictures:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/25866434@N07/2849512405/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/2586643...n/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/2586643...n/photostream/

Please can you give me an opinion? Is a fake?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Bye
Rossella
giuliagaleria is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 01:24 AM   #116
like two plums
 
i_wona's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,793
Default
Hello lovely authenticators

Just wondering if you could give me an opinion on this bag? From authenticating Chloes, I figure you guys will probably need more photos (especially since one is a stock photo), but I don't have the foggiest idea what to ask for! Or does it look like an obvious fake from the outset...?

Many many thanks in advance

http://cgi.ebay.com/Miu-Miu-Nappa-Fr...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________

boo... on a ban until the house is done
i_wona is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 02:38 AM   #117
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 266
Default
Hi, is this auth?
http://cgi.ebay.com/MIU-MIU-Leather-...d=p3286.c0.m14


TIA!
xoxobalenciaga is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 02:43 AM   #118
Member
 
anusa's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: noman's land
Posts: 751
Default
ok you need to return the bag asap and file a claim with paypal (if you paid via paypal) or with your c/c company this is a horrible fake

I am no expert but this one does look fake yet it never hurts to get another opinion

Originally Posted by omshanti3 View Post
I recently bought this bag from ebay after finding your forum. It arrived today and I love it but am devastated and think it's a fake. Can someone take a look if you have a tick?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=110285440695
the card says BR3107 VIT.DAINO PRINT in RAME
(no IPI, RIRI, LAMPO marking on zipper)
I can't find a bag similar anywhere!
Can someone identify it for me?
Really appreciate any help you can give
thanks a bunch
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 03:31 AM   #119
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Default
Hi there
Could you help me with this miu miu bag? I like it but this is the first one I am buying n have no idea if i will get a fake one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260285252504

Many Thanks!
butter8 is offline  
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 05:32 AM   #120
Member
 
bry_dee's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Filippine
Posts: 312
Default
errrr.... help, anyone?

http://forum.purseblog.com/prada-and...ml#post7876904
__________________
Ma petite collection de sacs et trucs

bry_dee is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu  
Thread Tools