Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 29th, 2009, 10:36 PM   #5191
Tsz
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: San Jose
Posts: 30
Default
Hi everyone,
I really like this bag, can anyone tell me this is real or fake.
It's sell $850
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:RTQ:US:1123
Tsz is offline  
Old Apr 29th, 2009, 10:49 PM   #5192
Tsz
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: San Jose
Posts: 30
Smile
Originally Posted by melovepurse View Post
PLease let me know if this is the real thing:

Item Name: Miu Miu Charcoal Borsa
Item Number: 180351788302
Working Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Rare-MIU-MIU...3A1%7C294%3A24
Seller: threedifferent
Do you make a offer? how much?
Tsz is offline  
Old Apr 29th, 2009, 11:03 PM   #5193
Member
 
anusa's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: noman's land
Posts: 751
Default
that is a reputable seller and the bag is authentic but pls use correct format next time

Originally Posted by Tsz View Post
Hi everyone,
I really like this bag, can anyone tell me this is real or fake.
It's sell $850
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:RTQ:US:1123
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 02:06 AM   #5194
Tsz
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: San Jose
Posts: 30
Default
Hello all gals,
I am new in this forum, i need some expert to help me. I wanna buy this bag for $850. Is that too high, because i also see the small one only $799 and has best offer.

Item name : Miu Miu Harlequin black leather hobo tote bag.
Seller name:mcy_intl
Item # :200322697979
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=200322697979

What season/year of this model is launched?

Thanks for million!


Tsz is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 02:38 AM   #5195
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 243
Default
hello
just wondering if this one is real?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-MIU-MIU...%3A1|294%3A200

thank u!!
:)
Ishino is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:27 AM   #5196
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by Ishino View Post
hello
just wondering if this one is real?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-MIU-MIU-BLK-MATELASSE-COFFER-HANDBAG-RETL-1445_W0QQitemZ320365809724QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CS A_WH_Handbags?hash=item320365809724&_trksid=p3286. c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A4|65%3A10|39%3A1|240%3A1318| 301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A200

thank u!!
:)

authentic but please use the new format next time.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:29 AM   #5197
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by Tsz View Post
Hello all gals,
I am new in this forum, i need some expert to help me. I wanna buy this bag for $850. Is that too high, because i also see the small one only $799 and has best offer.

Item name : Miu Miu Harlequin black leather hobo tote bag.
Seller name:mcy_intl
Item # :200322697979
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=200322697979

What season/year of this model is launched?

Thanks for million!
looks good. i think it's from the past season.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:30 AM   #5198
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by nikip01 View Post
Title: Miu Miu pink matelasse lambskin leather tote bag
Item number: 110377060155
Seller: 110377060155
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110377060155

I have two very beautiful Miu Miu's by taking your advise. I'm going for a third. Please help. Thanks, Niki
this was already authenticated.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:31 AM   #5199
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by melovepurse View Post
PLease let me know if this is the real thing:

Item Name: Miu Miu Charcoal Borsa
Item Number: 180351788302
Working Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Rare-MIU-MIU...3A1%7C294%3A24
Seller: threedifferent
authentic.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:32 AM   #5200
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by moi et mes sacs View Post
hello can you tell me if this is authentic please? thanks

Item name MIU MIU Harlequin bag in blue
Item number 330326155913
Seller ID iliveinacardboardbox
Link http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/MIU-MIU-HARLEQ...1%7C240%3A1318
i'n not sure, i'd like to see more pics.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:34 AM   #5201
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by missb View Post
Hey Miu Miu girls,

Are these authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370191904621

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-MIU-MI...742.m153.l1262

Thanks a bunch!
both look good.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:38 AM   #5202
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by perguella View Post
Hey

So I am the person selling this Miu Miu bag on Ebay, and just found this thread.

I have bought the Miu Miu Coffer on "Lovehandbags.co.uk" I can find the serial code in the bag and now I have contacted them for an answer (I am not an expert"
...
so, you did find it?
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 03:39 AM   #5203
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default
Originally Posted by Attirant View Post
what about this patent coffer? and any informations about the season? year? retail price?
huh? which bag are you talking about??
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 04:07 AM   #5204
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default
I am the seller of this bag and I am not a "scam" seller or use fake names or stolen pictures.

You did get the bid on this purse on eBay and because I was genuinely out of the Country in London (can email you the airline boarding cards) attending to my dad's funeral (can also email you the death certificate) I was unable to deal with the eBay sale or reply.

I did then contact you the "winner" and advise that I will handle the sale and delivery of the purse upon my return.

You then asked for more pics before going ahead with the sale and I sent the additional pics on my return.
You then asked if I ever posted on Craigslist and I said yes.
My friend posted loads of my stuff on there and she is entitled to use whatever name she wants on her email.

This "winner" then never replied and the sale was not completed.
I was then billed by eBay for the sale fees with no sale.

You are the scam person here as you replied to the Craigslist posting with another name and when you "win" the bid on eBay you have to complete the process and pay for the bag.

And I know of no ruling to say you cannot advertise on both sites?

So many people?
No one has genuinely come through in meeting or purchasing the bag.
Hence, if you read the current Craigslist post it says "GENUINE AND SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY."

And it was no vacation.
Try being a "co-operative' seller when your father just passed away.

I can even post the emails from you the winner, to show how you "opted" out of the sale by asking for more pics and then not replying and paying for the sale.

I would never part with my valuable purse to a buyer like this.

And btw, your name starts with a "K", I believe.


Originally Posted by kiki119 View Post
by any chance her name starts with an A???? if not, either that your seller or my previous seller has stolen pics.... or fake names.......

long story...
I have won this bag on ebay back in early Feb, and then she does not answer my questions/request for invoice etc...

at the same time found that she is trying to sell the bag to another PF member...

for about a month, no response to both other member and myself... then another month later I got another email from her claims that she has just got back from vacation in Europe.... I asked her for more pictures in daylight and if she was selling her bag on Craiglist as well... she said " my friend is trying to sell it for me while I was away from Vacation", but never followed up again with pictures......

sounds like a scam to me... or she is just an uncooperative seller... I would never give my hard earn cash to a seller like that

Last edited by Gucci-lover; Apr 30th, 2009 at 04:20 AM.
Gucci-lover is offline  
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 06:09 AM   #5205
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 243
Default
thank u!
will remember to ouse the new format next time!!!
:)
Originally Posted by RoseMary View Post
authentic but please use the new format next time.
Ishino is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu  
Thread Tools