Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 05:59 AM   #211
like two plums
 
i_wona's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,793
Default
^thanks rosemary, might have to let this one go then... it's on my wishlist, but only if it's definitely real LOL
__________________

boo... on a ban until the house is done
i_wona is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 06:05 AM   #212
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 67
Question PRADA BN1336 Green

I found this bag on the internet (edesignershop.net) and I would like to ask if this is authentic. It says it retails for $1260 but the discounted price is only $489.

Is this a reputable site? Could anyone please advise me whether I should purchase this bag or not.

Thanks for helping...

Attached Images
File Type: jpg pradabag01.jpg (106.7 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg pradabag02.jpg (91.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg pradabag03.jpg (51.9 KB, 8 views)
mitziegan is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 06:05 AM   #213
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,022
Default
Originally Posted by couture818 View Post
Hello,

please please please give me your opinion on this bag! Thanks so much!!! =)


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tab%3DWatching
this link doesn't work for me.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 06:07 AM   #214
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,022
Default
Originally Posted by mitziegan View Post

I found this bag on the internet (edesignershop.net) and I would like to ask if this is authentic. It says it retails for $1260 but the discounted price is only $489.

Is this a reputable site? Could anyone please advise me whether I should purchase this bag or not.

Thanks for helping...

no.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 06:10 AM   #215
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,022
Default
Originally Posted by i_wona View Post
^thanks rosemary, might have to let this one go then... it's on my wishlist, but only if it's definitely real LOL
sorry that i'm not much help, let's see what miu2 says.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 06:31 AM   #216
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 38
Default
Originally Posted by RoseMary View Post
yes, real but it's the smaller version.
hi rosemary, thanks for the response. but can i ask, what you mean by smaller version? i asked a sales representative at miu miu LA. and she said the regular size is 15x 11. do you have an idea about the size? all i know is the medium is 11x8 , and the large is 15x11. correct me if im wrong ok. thanks rosemary.
malditababy is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 08:07 AM   #217
Member
 
greymom's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 42
Default
Originally Posted by miu2 View Post
If I were you, I would definitely PASS on this one. Lining should NOT be black and seller "unable to post" just confirms my suspicions.
Thanks miu2
greymom is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 09:20 AM   #218
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,260
Default
Originally Posted by stormy View Post
Hi Ladies!

Could I get some expert opinions on this bag? The seller does not have a receipt or the prada cards - just the dustcover. She says she purchased it from a friend who buys bags to resell. She says she is a member of tPF and encouraged me to authenticate it here.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290260516263&ssPageNam e=ADME:X:AAQ:US:1123

Many thanks!!!!!!
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 09:24 AM   #219
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,260
Default
Originally Posted by malditababy View Post
hi rosemary, thanks for the response. but can i ask, what you mean by smaller version? i asked a sales representative at miu miu LA. and she said the regular size is 15x 11. do you have an idea about the size? all i know is the medium is 11x8 , and the large is 15x11. correct me if im wrong ok. thanks rosemary.

No worries! It's the original full sized!

They don't make prugna color in anything but the large/original size in the lambskin. Nice bag!!! I'd love to have gotten it myself.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 10:57 AM   #220
Member
 
tai_kratai's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 329
Default
Hi Everyone!!
Please authenticate this Prada's wallet for me please.
Thanks in advance.





tai_kratai is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 11:42 AM   #221
Member
 
Yikkie's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 1,960
Default
Hi, need help here: do item and seller look authentic? I can see there has been positive feedback on a recently sold large fairy satchel, but just want to be doubly sure: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=360063012892

Many thanks!
Yikkie is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 01:27 PM   #222
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 266
Default
Hi, can u please help authenticate this bag?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Miu-Mi...d=p3286.c0.m14
xoxobalenciaga is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 03:29 PM   #223
I can't stoaaaaahp!!
 
purseinsanity's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: In "H"andbag "H"eaven
Posts: 18,811
Default
How's this one?

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-PRADA-...QQcmdZViewItem
purseinsanity is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 03:43 PM   #224
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 201
Default
Are they real? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.de/Prada-Cervo-Lux-P...d=p3911.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.de/Prada-Cervo-Lux-P...d=p3911.c0.m14
dolphinsmile is offline  
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 05:21 PM   #225
Hopelessly Obsessed
 
Grace123's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Iowa
Posts: 5,201
Default
Originally Posted by purseinsanity View Post
How's this one?

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-PRADA-CERVO-ANTIK-Hobo-Bag-Purse-Cacao-HTF_W0QQitemZ290260516263QQihZ019QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
If I'm not mistaken, PP has already given this one a ! This is from a lovely TPFer too! If I had had more cash now, I'd grab this one myself.
__________________


Come visit me on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/home.php?ref=home
Grace123 is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu  
Thread Tools