Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 09:09 AM   #151
Member
 
mimibag's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: State of Optimism
Posts: 276
Default
Hi,
Is this authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

Thanks, Mimi :)
mimibag is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 09:18 AM   #152
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,260
Default
Originally Posted by Joeyine View Post
Hi all,

I got this bag through Ebay recently and need some opinion on it. I look through it myself and it seems genuine but I need some experts advice on it. Could someone help me out here...Thanks!

PS: Do any of you know of any great way to clean stains off white leather bag? The seller states that there will be some stains but when I saw it this morning..there are too many of them!! TIA

First, you are out of luck with the pen stains unless you want to spend a lot of money to send it to Lovin' My Bags or a similar place.

This style bag has been faked a lot, but we need to see more pictures of the bag, the handle, the zipper pulls and if the authenticity cards came, pic of those too.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 09:20 AM   #153
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,260
Default
Originally Posted by mimibag View Post
Hi,
Is this authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330270708769&indexURL= 0&photoDisplayType=2#ebayphotohosting

Thanks, Mimi :)
It might be genuine, but to be honest, the fakes of this bag are really good. I don't recommend buying them off eBay unless you know the seller is reputable. I don't know who this seller is, myself.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 09:30 AM   #154
Member
 
mimibag's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: State of Optimism
Posts: 276
Default
[quote=Prada Psycho;7902196]It might be genuine, but to be honest, the fakes of this bag are really good. I don't recommend buying them off eBay unless you know the seller is reputable. I don't know who this seller is, myself.[/quot

Thanks Prada Psycho. Mimi :)
mimibag is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 10:07 AM   #155
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 338
Default
Is this authentic?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg back.jpg (29.0 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg base.jpg (20.2 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg cote.jpg (26.3 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg interieur.jpg (19.5 KB, 12 views)
MonAmie is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 10:29 AM   #156
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 36
Default
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
First, you are out of luck with the pen stains unless you want to spend a lot of money to send it to Lovin' My Bags or a similar place.

This style bag has been faked a lot, but we need to see more pictures of the bag, the handle, the zipper pulls and if the authenticity cards came, pic of those too.
Thanks..I have uploaded a few more photos of the bag. I am afraid no cards nor dustbag came with the bag. If you need any more photos, do tell me. Thanks once again.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG6343.JPG (37.8 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG6335.JPG (41.2 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG6336.JPG (45.4 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG6337.JPG (54.7 KB, 10 views)
Joeyine is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:06 AM   #157
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,260
Default
Originally Posted by Joeyine View Post
Thanks..I have uploaded a few more photos of the bag. I am afraid no cards nor dustbag came with the bag. If you need any more photos, do tell me. Thanks once again.
Hmm, looks suspicious to me. Do you have the link to the original auction?

I could use another set of eyes on this one. Where is everybody today?
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:13 AM   #158
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Athens, Greece and Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,461
Default
Goodmorning ladies can someone kindly help me with this bag: http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Ultra-fashio...d=p3911.c0.m14
Is this a good price for this bag? Does anyone the orig price or when this bag was released?
__________________
Jenna51580 is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:38 AM   #159
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by Jenna51580 View Post
Goodmorning ladies can someone kindly help me with this bag: http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Ultra-fashion-MIU-MIU-handbag-by-prada_W0QQitemZ270275007077QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m270275007077&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A15% 7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14
Is this a good price for this bag? Does anyone the orig price or when this bag was released?
fake.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:38 AM   #160
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by MonAmie View Post
Is this authentic?
fake.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:39 AM   #161
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 36
Default
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
Hmm, looks suspicious to me. Do you have the link to the original auction?

I could use another set of eyes on this one. Where is everybody today?
I found some tags in the smaller compartment in the bag which makes me think this is surely a fake. Do real Prada comes with tags like that? I might be wrong. Thanks once again.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG6348.JPG (36.3 KB, 6 views)
Joeyine is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:41 AM   #162
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by mimibag View Post
Hi,
Is this authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330270708769&indexURL= 0&photoDisplayType=2#ebayphotohosting

Thanks, Mimi :)
looks good to me but i agree with PP.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:41 AM   #163
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
Default Can someone please authenticate the following for me!!! - Part 1
Please authenticate this prada bag and belt for me!!! Thanks, K
22cd_1.JPG

1dad_1.JPG

26c7_1.JPG

2b4a_1.JPG

1f00_1.JPG
khanh2013 is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:43 AM   #164
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 7
Default Can someone please authenticate the following for me!!! - Part 2
this is the belt!
DSC08534.jpg

DSC08530.jpg

DSC08528.jpg

DSC08533.jpg

DSC07019-1.jpg
khanh2013 is offline  
Old Sep 13th, 2008, 11:44 AM   #165
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by Joeyine View Post
Hi all,

I got this bag through Ebay recently and need some opinion on it. I look through it myself and it seems genuine but I need some experts advice on it. Could someone help me out here...Thanks!

PS: Do any of you know of any great way to clean stains off white leather bag? The seller states that there will be some stains but when I saw it this morning..there are too many of them!! TIA
well, looks fake to me but can you post the ebay listing?
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Miu Miu  
Thread Tools