Up to 50% Off Big Brown Bag Sale

ASOS

Black Friday 30% Off With Code: TGIBF
Home > >

Newbie to Michael Kors

POST A REPLY

Aug 12, 2012, 9:52am   #1
starr4
I was at Woodbury Commons outlet yesterday and decided to purchase a Michael Kors bag from the store there, it's my first one! I'm a Coach girl but decided to add a Michael Kors handbag to my collection. I've been reading alot of posts on this forum and I had a question about the one I purchased. The tag reads LG NS TOTE MK SIG PVC Ring Tote Brown, can you tell me what line this is or if it has a specific name? It does have a tag inside that says, Made in Vietnam AV-1203....does that mean anything? Also are the handles real leather? I'm guessing that the entire bag is PVC, which is not a leather like the canvas LV speedy's? The lining is linen, with the Michael Kors written out, so I'm guessing it's a made for factory bag like the Coach makes bags specifically for the outlet. Sorry I have so many questions , just trying to get to know a little more about my new bag. Thanks for any info you can give me.
Aug 12, 2012, 1:07pm   #2
crissy11
Can you post a picture? I'm pretty sure the handles are leather.
Aug 12, 2012, 1:51pm   #3
Scooch
Proud Handbag Addict
Pictures would help!
Aug 12, 2012, 3:38pm   #4
starr4
Sorry ladies, I forgot to add the picture LOL
Attached Images

Aug 12, 2012, 4:34pm   #5
Scooch
Proud Handbag Addict
I believe the handles and tassel are leather. I saw this bag in my local outlet last week and it is very nice!
Aug 12, 2012, 4:36pm   #6
DP PURSE FAN
I believe the bag is PVC and the handles are leather. I am not sure if this was sold at the outlet or FP store. It is a GREAT BAG! I am sure you will enjoy it!
Aug 12, 2012, 5:04pm   #7
starr4
Thank You ladies!! It may start a Michael Kors obsession LOL but I have alot to learn about them :)
Aug 12, 2012, 5:19pm   #8
starr4
Originally Posted by Scooch