|
|
#76 | |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
|
Quote:
The auction says "new with tags", so the seller should be willing to email you close-up pictures of the tags. Also, a close up of the front of the bag between the two pockets would be useful. With the Stellas, the hide used is centered on the bag, and the graining of the leather has a distinctive and centered pattern on the front (and back, but it is easier to see on the front because of the pockets). So I would ask for pictures of the tags, and a close-up showing the leather between the pockets. |
|
|
|
|
|
#77 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,360
|
|
|
|
|
|
#78 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,360
|
|
|
|
|
|
#79 | |
|
un conte de fées
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 4,187
|
Quote:
and, the hardware on this is yellower than it should be. finally (and this might not be a big deal), the retail price was $795.... imo, any incorrect information may point to a seller who doesn't know his/her item so they may be selling a fake. what's weird is it looks like the seller is selling authentic balenciaga bags... so i'm not sure if this is someone who mixes fakes with real or if this is just some really bad photography! ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#80 |
|
un conte de fées
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 4,187
|
i'm not interested in buying, but i was told by a reliable source that she sells authentic stuff.
but, i'm fairly certain this stam is fake. what do y'all think? http://cgi.ebay.com/MARC-JACOBS-Auth...QQcmdZViewItem |
|
|
|
|
#81 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22
|
hmm I'm not sure about that Stam Jennifer... what makes you think it's fake?
what about this MJ Stella? looks pretty authentic... I want!! http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Marc-Jacobs-S...QQcmdZViewItem and this Satchel Tote? http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Marc-Jacobs-L...QQcmdZViewItem Last edited by across_the_univers; Jun 17th, 2006 at 01:42 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#82 | |
|
Happy!
Joined: May 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 177
|
Quote:
Not sure about the Satchel though.
__________________
Currently Wanting: ![]() Chloe Large Betty in Black Chloe Betty Hobo YSL Muse XL in Blue ala Kate Moss' ad |
|
|
|
|
|
#83 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,906
|
This Violet Sophia looks good right? The color is sooo beautiful.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=6892210807 |
|
|
|
|
#84 |
|
mmmm summer
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: ~*all real, all da time and live from NYC*~
Posts: 1,895
|
Sophia is good. I believe the two xs marked in black indicate it was bought at a sample sale or it was a "b" grade model. You may see them once in a blue @ MJ in Mercer and they sell for about $250 if I recall correctly.
"b" grade are bags with very, very minor flaws. An SA @ MJ Mercer told me about them. Last edited by harlem_cutie; Jun 18th, 2006 at 12:41 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#85 | |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,906
|
Hi Harlem_cutie,
Thanks for the info. =) MJ store is not too close by where I live so I have never been to its boutique. It's a good thing though, otherwise, my wallet will cry. LOL! ^_^ Someone here should get this Sophia, I love the color (and pink)! Did Blake ever come in this color? I can't wait to see how this season's purple (Amethyst) will look like, I really want Blake in a beautiful purple or pink shade.... Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
#86 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,152
|
what about this one??
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/QUILTED-LEATHE...QQcmdZViewItem and this one? : http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BEAUTIFUL-MARC...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Wishlist:
|
|
|
|
|
#87 |
|
mmmm summer
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: ~*all real, all da time and live from NYC*~
Posts: 1,895
|
the first one is def a fake. It's a weekend scammer so don't bother.
Second one-99% sure it's fake unless someone convinces me otherwise, ask for detailed pics of the interior and the bottom of the bag |
|
|
|
|
#88 |
|
swift convert
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,925
|
is this authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Authentic-MA...QQcmdZViewItem |
|
|
|
|
#89 |
|
mmmm summer
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: ~*all real, all da time and live from NYC*~
Posts: 1,895
|
me_love_purse I find it really hard to believe that someone is selling a brand new bag or gently used $1100 bag for $400. The leather doesn't look right and these pics may be stolen because they look very familiar. Also she says no paypal or any other payment service that will give you the right to dispute if the bag is fraudulent. I'm also skeptical of auctions that don't offer the buyer some sort of protection.
|
|
|
|
|
#90 | |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,906
|
Quote:
http://cgi.ebay.com/MARC-JACOBS-BLAC...QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/Auth-MARC-JACOBS...QQcmdZViewItem Bronze http://cgi.ebay.com/MARC-JACOBS-BRON...QQcmdZViewItem Camel http://cgi.ebay.com/MARC-JACOBS-CAME...QQcmdZViewItem |
|
|
|