Home Premier Designers Louis Vuitton

Can I use a Palermo GM as a school bag?

POST A REPLY

Aug 10, 2012, 7:13pm   #1
m
Hey guys! I'm new to this thread but I have been going through all the threads like a crazy person the last few days. I'm 20 and a junior in college majoring in business. I always wanted a neverful and have been saving up but lucked into finding a Palermo!

The problem is now that I have it, I don't know what to do. I'm thinking about using it as an everyday school bag but I'm not sure. I love the size and zip top. Does anybody have experience with its durability? Also, do you think its acceptable for a college girl to be carrying a bag like this? I've always had a more classic style (no sweats ever lol) but I don't often see girls carrying designer bags around campus.

Thanks!
Aug 10, 2012, 9:24pm   #2
Bubbles luvs Bbags
I think it would be an amazing school bag! I used to have a Palermo GM, but it was too big for my every day use so I opted for the Palermo PM instead... however if I was a student it would be one of the few LV bags I would consider carrying heavier items like books in, because of the structured and reinforced bottom. Since the shoulder straps are adjustable and it has the longer cross body strap, I think it would be really versatile as well.
Aug 10, 2012, 9:27pm   #3
Yes!! I use my Palermo GM for travel and it's amazing! Perfect for school/work, too. It's SO strong. And yes, definitely appropriate and it's so durable, like seriously no worries about it! :)
Aug 10, 2012, 9:50pm   #4
E
Palermo is a great school bag! Who cares if no one really carries designers, if you like the bag and it makes you happy then carry it!
Aug 10, 2012, 11:24pm   #5
SPECTRUM MOM