Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Louis Vuitton > Louis Vuitton Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 9th, 2009, 12:15 PM   #511
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Default
What do you all think about this one? Fake? I don't recall this purse ever being made????

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...id=p2761.l1259

(nevermind, just saw this one reported above. Sorry!!!)
Here Comes Mish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2009, 03:50 PM   #512
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 35
Default
Can anyone report this please. It's a good fake but if you look at the hook closure you know that.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-LOUIS-...3A1%7C294%3A50

Last edited by Kattikas; Jul 9th, 2009 at 03:52 PM. Reason: fixed link attachment
Kattikas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2009, 05:04 PM   #513
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Default
Originally Posted by Kattikas View Post
Can anyone report this please. It's a good fake but if you look at the hook closure you know that.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-LOUIS-...3A1%7C294%3A50
Please tell me how you can tell, because looking at that, it could easily have been something I might have bid on (or sent to a friend for consideration)!
Here Comes Mish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2009, 06:25 PM   #514
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 35
Default
Originally Posted by Here Comes Mish View Post
Please tell me how you can tell, because looking at that, it could easily have been something I might have bid on (or sent to a friend for consideration)!

Lool at the picture of the hook closure, the authentic LV will be like a triangle shape, the fake will be quite round. and the glazing will be a bid odd red color and never look neat. Hope this helps.
Kattikas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2009, 06:55 PM   #515
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Default
Thank you, I just checked my Neverfull and you are absolutely right! Thanks for the tips!
Here Comes Mish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2009, 07:46 PM   #516
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 56
Default
Originally Posted by Here Comes Mish View Post
I'm pretty sure this one is a fake. What do you guys think? I actually sent her a message requesting more pics and she sent some, but still, looks fake to me. That and her $500 buy-it-now for a $1400 purse (when she sent me the pics, she said I could have it for $500 if I wanted). Oh, and first listing. Fishy, fishy.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Louis-Vuitton-Ti...3A1%7C294%3A50
Someone paid $500 for this bag. I sure wish there was a way to contact a buyer in situations like this to let them know. That seller was waiting for the first bid and jumped on it. Having just received the Tivoli GM, I know what it's worth and the only reason someone would take $500 for a barely used one was if it were fake.
Here Comes Mish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12th, 2009, 04:38 PM   #517
just ONE more...
 
Fippie's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Sunny California.. here at last!
Posts: 618
Default
A fake Trevi.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=200362133650
__________________
almost banned

Happiness
Fippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 12:22 AM   #518
Loving Life! <3
 
awhitney's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: EHHH OH!! Canada!!
Posts: 3,311
Default
ugh fake trevi? so ugly
__________________
I love you!
awhitney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 05:48 AM   #519
Member
 
nici luvs lv's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: From the Land Down Under
Posts: 501
Default
I e-mailed the seller for the actual photos of the bag and this is her response:

"Yes I would, I won't be in town for another five days, I had an emergency. I can though get another bag next week and will send you pics when I have the new auction up. It is Authentic."

- samiraann

Item Name: LOUIS VUITTON Totally Monogram PM
Item Number: 280369613781
Seller ID: samiraann
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/LOUIS-VUITTON-To...mZ280369613781

Does it sounds weird???
nici luvs lv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 05:23 PM   #520
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 21
Default
Pink Graffiti Tivoli GM. . .
mickey﹏mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 10:35 PM   #521
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,606
Default
^^Lol, the lining amuses me.
DreamingBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 09:01 AM   #522
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 21
Default
^ lolz if the bag was Authenticate, i think some people would consider buying it. .. .

well...i might x]
mickey﹏mouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 02:26 PM   #523
Member
 
frenchfashion's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2009
Location: france
Posts: 74
Default
Originally Posted by mickey﹏mouse View Post
Pink Graffiti Tivoli GM. . .
__________________
Wishlist:

- LV Neverfull Damier MM
- LV speedy azur 30
- LV Slightly denim
- LV neo cabby MM pink or black
- LV Batignolles vertical mono
- LV Brentwood mono vernis pomme d'amour
- LV speedy 30 MC white + black
- LV Trévi PM Damier
- LV Manhattan PM
- LV speedy 30 epi black
- LV Montaigne Clutch epi

- Chanel Medaillon Tote Caviat black
- Chanel 2.55 black caviar classic flap
frenchfashion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 03:41 PM   #524
XOX for LV & my boys
 
Nyria's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: looking, for, vaclav's, scrunchy
Posts: 5,264
Default
Originally Posted by nici luvs lv View Post
I e-mailed the seller for the actual photos of the bag and this is her response:

"Yes I would, I won't be in town for another five days, I had an emergency. I can though get another bag next week and will send you pics when I have the new auction up. It is Authentic."

- samiraann

Item Name: LOUIS VUITTON Totally Monogram PM
Item Number: 280369613781
Seller ID: samiraann
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/LOUIS-VUITTON-To...mZ280369613781

Does it sounds weird???
LOL - either she's really bad at scamming - or she is being scammed. Perhaps someone is selling them to her telling her they're authentic and she thinks she is getting a deal.
Or - she is knowingly selling fake bags and thinks the buyers will fall for it =)
__________________



Take a boo at my Personalized Charm Bracelets Bellissimo_Charms
Nyria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 11:34 PM   #525
Member
 
nici luvs lv's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: From the Land Down Under
Posts: 501
Default
Originally Posted by Nyria View Post
LOL - either she's really bad at scamming - or she is being scammed. Perhaps someone is selling them to her telling her they're authentic and she thinks she is getting a deal.
Or - she is knowingly selling fake bags and thinks the buyers will fall for it =)
OK-- she e-mailed me again--- BEWARE OF THIS SELLER

I'm sorry, I had to end the auction due to imperfections on the bag, I'm not comfortable selling it now looking at the bag closer. My sister in law indicated the same thing. I just got back today. I'm sorry, it was purchased from Europe and when I checked with vendor they indicated it would have imperfections due to it being bought outside of US, because in the US bags with imperfections are not sold. It is authenic.. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding.

Sorry ,
Samiraann
nici luvs lv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Louis Vuitton > Louis Vuitton Shopping  
Thread Tools