Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 04:19 PM   #1
Epi-crazy!
 
cutieupdate18's Avatar
 
Default Has annsfabulousfinds ever been caught for selling fakes?

Maybe I know less about LV's than I thought but this looks really off!

http://annsfabulousfinds.com/shop/ne..._mini_lin_clef
__________________
My bag family:
Bottega Veneta Medium Veneta in Ebano
Bottega Veneta Small Woven Hobo in Red
LV Epi Speedy 25 in Cannelle
LV Epi Speedy 30 in Mandarin
LV Epi Petit Noe in Kenyan Fawn
LV Monogram Mat Fowler in Black
Prada Tessuto Fiocco Tote in Black
Prada Vitello Daino Pocket Tote in Bruciato
Miu Miu Calf Leather Tote in Corda
Gucci Medium Boston Bag in Black
Bottega Veneta Quarzo Clutch in Ebano
Marc by Marc Jacobs Dr Q Groovee Satchel in Saddle
cutieupdate18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 05:37 PM   #2
Member
 
ALLinTHEbag's Avatar
 
Location: Always a NY girl but in FL for now...
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cutieupdate18 View Post
Maybe I know less about LV's than I thought but this looks really off!

http://annsfabulousfinds.com/shop/ne..._mini_lin_clef
The store is reputable. That looks exactly like the mini lin clef on e-luxury's website. Does not look like a fake to me. Check out www.eluxury.com and look at the mini lin pochette clie in brown:

http://www.eluxury.com/estore/browse...sp?id=11295756
ALLinTHEbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 06:42 PM   #3
Member
 
Location: UK
Default

Looks like a dodgy website to me too, cutieupdate18
__________________
"The Origin of Passion"



KIWI & NANA

kiwietnana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 07:00 PM   #4
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Location: Blue Devil Territory
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwietnana View Post
Looks like a dodgy website to me too, cutieupdate18
AFF is listed in the thread about authentic 2nd hand resellers of LV

Complete List Of 2nd Hand Legit Lv Websites W/ Link
__________________
I promise, Santa, I've been good!
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 09:54 PM   #5
<3 my BB Storm!
 
John 5's Avatar
 
Location: Houston, TX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALLinTHEbag View Post
The store is reputable. That looks exactly like the mini lin clef on e-luxury's website. Does not look like a fake to me. Check out www.eluxury.com and look at the mini lin pochette clie in brown:

http://www.eluxury.com/estore/browse...sp?id=11295756
It's not always wise to compare an LV being authenticated to LV's shown on eLux or the main LV site... they often look a little different from the item you actually receive. This is done to fool the counterfeiters.
__________________


Hit me up on MySpace:
http://www.myspace.com/john5ive

Only item on wishlist: H black Barenia CDC Double Tour Bracelet w/ PHW!!!!
John 5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 10:11 AM   #6
Member
 
michilove's Avatar
 
Location: toronto
Default

Wow, I never knew that john 5 thanks for the info <3
__________________
michilove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2008, 04:30 AM   #7
Peace, Love & Luxury
 
Scott.cs's Avatar
 
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Default

I've never been a fan of Ann's.. She doesn't seem to know the product very well and often calls things by the incorrect name, size, color.. Which makes things difficult when you are shopping online and can't judge these things for yourself in person.
Scott.cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2008, 05:06 AM   #8
Member
 
Default

Well for some reason it was removed and usually even when an item is sold it still remains on the website...
tx1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 07:07 AM   #9
Peace, Love & Luxury
 
Scott.cs's Avatar
 
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tx1980 View Post
Well for some reason it was removed and usually even when an item is sold it still remains on the website...
You are right. I am thinking it was indeed a fake.. I wouldn't shop that website even if they were having a buy one get one free sale.
Scott.cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 09:58 AM   #10
Member
 
charleston-mom's Avatar
 
Default

I have heard of that site having fakes. It's also not a woman, so the "Ann" thing is fake. The site is owned by a man from what I understand. It's also terribly overpriced.
__________________
Oh to be able to smell lilacs again!
charleston-mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 02:17 PM   #11
send cash!!!
 
sjunky13's Avatar
 
Location: really out there man!
Default

I talked to "ANN" on the phone. It is a woman. She is also a member here. She has a great reputation and her peices are authentic. Maybe this one slipped by.
sjunky13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 04:12 PM   #12
I <3 bags!
 
Location: Boston, MA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjunky13 View Post
I talked to "ANN" on the phone. It is a woman. She is also a member here. She has a great reputation and her peices are authentic. Maybe this one slipped by.
I, too, have spoken with Ann on the phone. I had to place my order with her since I was having problems purchasing online. She, and her company, are very helpful and friendly! I will definitely purchase from her in the future.
cinderella388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 04:49 PM   #13
cute!
 
bernz84's Avatar
 
Default

From what I know...

Ann's is legit. I have only heard good things about them, and--at least what I've seen from their LV--the stuff is authentic.

She is also a long-time Pfer, and I believe she has attended some tPF meets. She has posted about attending one.

I don't know if she's ever sold anything fake. Where did that come from? In any case, I don't prefer to buy from her because I think her stuff is usually too expensive/overpriced for what the item is...NOT because I think she is untrustworthy.
bernz84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 04:54 PM   #14
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Location: Blue Devil Territory
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjunky13 View Post
I talked to "ANN" on the phone. It is a woman. She is also a member here. She has a great reputation and her peices are authentic. Maybe this one slipped by.
Exactly. She wouldn't be listed on the thread I posted above if she consistently carried fake bags.

Even MPRS have a fake listed every now & then.
__________________
I promise, Santa, I've been good!
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 05:45 PM   #15
Celebrate the Season
 
missbanff's Avatar
 
Location: By my aluminum pole
Default

I think charleston-mom may have been thinking of Karen Kooper. I heard that they are actually a couple of men. Is that true?
__________________
Please help us get justice for Karley


Sign the petition today!!
http://justice4karley.com/upcoming_events_3.htm
missbanff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Louis Vuitton » Louis Vuitton Shopping  

Thread Tools