Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 4th, 2008, 11:42 PM   #1
Member
 
Default Experiences with Malleries ?

http://www.malleries.com/

Anyone purchased from here ?

What are your experiences ?
__________________
The only thing I want is:
- Suhali Le Tal White (sigh.....with the 10% price increase sigh...)

I think I am otherwise contented until next collection of course
dancingirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 12:06 AM   #2
♥My Schnauzers♥
 
xxxjulybabyxxx's Avatar
 
Location: Now @ Orange County/東京
Default

they are authentic.. i never purchased but I do check often
__________________


Wish List

Miroir Gold Speedy 30
Galliera Azur PM
Denim Patchwork Speedy
Tivoli GM GOT IT!!
xxxjulybabyxxx is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 12:21 AM   #3
LVChanelVegasSunnies
 
Cyndee's Avatar
 
Location: I am Canadian!
Default

All vendors who sell thru Malleries are pre-screened and held to very high standards. All items offered must be authentic and accurately represented. They have a rigid zero tolerance policy for counterfeits. Additionally all are professional business people who are experienced in all aspects of customer service.
That being said though, it is still recommended that you run any item you are interested in purchasing, by the authenticators here for further peace of mind.
HTH!
__________________
Visit us at:



Your laugh for the day......http://www.cakewrecks.blogspot.com/
Cyndee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 10:17 AM   #4
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Location: Blue Devil Territory
Default

Yes, they are legit.

However, do have the item checked w/ the "Authenticate This" thread b/c a fake was found on their site a few weeks back, iirc.
__________________
I promise, Santa, I've been good!
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 03:08 PM   #5
Proud mom of 4
 
LVMOMMY's Avatar
 
Default

They have a good selection of LV. I didn't know that they were selling a fake! I will definately be careful and have it authenticated here before buying. I just discovered their website 2 weeks ago when I was looking for an online consignment. They do have really good customer service and I have dealt with Toshie recently.
LVMOMMY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 03:16 PM   #6
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Location: Blue Devil Territory
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LVMOMMY View Post
They have a good selection of LV. I didn't know that they were selling a fake! I will definately be careful and have it authenticated here before buying. I just discovered their website 2 weeks ago when I was looking for an online consignment. They do have really good customer service and I have dealt with Toshie recently.
They removed it once they were alerted it was fake. Just goes to show we have a great set of super eyed authenticators on tPF!

Did you end up consigning a bag with them? I'd love to hear your experience.
__________________
I promise, Santa, I've been good!
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 03:25 PM   #7
Proud mom of 4
 
LVMOMMY's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatgurl View Post
They removed it once they were alerted it was fake. Just goes to show we have a great set of super eyed authenticators on tPF!

Did you end up consigning a bag with them? I'd love to hear your

experience.
That's good to know! They are ceritifide mypoupette and wonder how they made that mistake? I got tired of the eBay 30 day ban on listing LV and sent some items to them for consignment. They take 30% and will issue you a check or deposit to your Paypal account. You just email them about what you want them to sell for you, condition of the item, etc. discuss the price for them to list it and then they send you USPS kit to send them the items with a contract. They do get a lot of traffic and list so much LV so I decided to give them a try. They have good communication. They will email you, call right away to discuss receiving the item and will answer any questions that you have. I am still waiting to see if anything sells.
LVMOMMY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 03:26 PM   #8
Member
 
LVobsessed415's Avatar
 
Location: Novato, CA
Default

I have purchased from them twice, both transactions went very smoothly.
LVobsessed415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 04:43 PM   #9
LVChanelVegasSunnies
 
Cyndee's Avatar
 
Location: I am Canadian!
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LVMOMMY View Post
They have a good selection of LV. I didn't know that they were selling a fake! I will definately be careful and have it authenticated here before buying. I just discovered their website 2 weeks ago when I was looking for an online consignment. They do have really good customer service and I have dealt with Toshie recently.
Which vendor did you deal with? Malleries itself does not sell luxury goods. They are an 'umbrella' site with various vendors who use the site to sell - similar to eBay, but different. Malleries does not use the auction format and all vendors are pre-screened and approved before being allowed to use the site.
If you go to the Malleries main page, you can then fiind a link in the upper right corner to a listing of all 60 or so approved vendors and links to their individual stores within the website.
HTH!
__________________
Visit us at:



Your laugh for the day......http://www.cakewrecks.blogspot.com/
Cyndee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2008, 04:48 PM   #10
Proud mom of 4
 
LVMOMMY's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyndee View Post
Which vendor did you deal with? Malleries itself does not sell luxury goods. They are an 'umbrella' site with various vendors who use the site to sell - similar to eBay, but different. Malleries does not use the auction format and all vendors are pre-screened and approved before being allowed to use the site.
If you go to the Malleries main page, you can then fiind a link in the upper right corner to a listing of all 60 or so approved vendors and links to their individual stores within the website.

TH!
I am dealing with Luxury Exchange. Your'e right Mallieries is the website that hosts the individual sellers and their items.
LVMOMMY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2008, 06:33 PM   #11
Member
 
Default

The prices seem high to me. Be sure to compare before a puchase.
andee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Louis Vuitton » Louis Vuitton Shopping  

Thread Tools