Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > > >

Pros and Cons to LP bags...newbie here

POST A REPLY

Apr 13, 2012, 8:24am   #1
pandorabox
Purses and Pandora
I have never purchased these but admire how they look- soft.

Everything I read says these leathers are amazing and I am a leather girl. I do like brass hardware - reminds me of the old Coach / LV when they used brass -

I am more of a structured kinda person but willing to venture out a bit to check out this bag..

The only thing - the leather ends look unfinished and that might seem like a problem. I am not a solid fan of the zebra lining. She has one bag with all purple lining and I love that but the bag is too large for my needs.

I am looking at this red cross body she has on her site and that looks to be a perfect size for a small bag for me.

So please tell me what are the pros and cons to LP and how do they compare to the others?

I am used to Coach , LV and MK and Dooney.

I am looking at Items - you see them in my siggy. :-)

Thanks so much!

Sent from my iPhone using PurseForum
Apr 13, 2012, 9:12am   #2
b
babidius
LP4ME
I don't find any cons with my LP bags. The leather is incredible. The bags are unstructured and IMO more casual looking which seems where you might have a problem with them. I find the leather wears really well. Which crossbody bag are you looking at?
Apr 13, 2012, 9:27am   #3
ame
The only "con" would simply be that the bags are unstructured and casual looking and deliberately "unfinished" and it sounds to me like you prefer the finished look.
Apr 13, 2012, 10:02am   #4
pandorabox
Purses and Pandora
I was looking at this one - too large for me but I love the lining color! Seems to be the only one with that lining color.

http://www.lpcollection.com/store/ha...l?color=cognac

And for cross this one -

http://www.lpcollection.com/store/sa...lutch-cms.html

What do you think?

Apr 13, 2012, 10:07am   #5
b
babidius
LP4ME