Home Contemporary Designers More Contemporary Designers Linea Pelle

My interesting little Camel friend has arrived

POST A REPLY

May 18, 2011, 2:59pm   #1
What a cute bag! The leather is fabulous!

Some features that I'm not used to seeing on an LP bag (not like I'm an expert or anything. . .yet ). Cathead - good eye! It does have zippers on the side. And feet on the bottom.

This is the first time I've ordered a bag from eBay. It was listed as new without tags. It may have been used a few times, but it's in really good shape. It smells a little bit like perfume, but not too much.

And, I don't think it originally came with a cross body strap, but I think I'm going to have one made anyway. I tried attaching my dark olive strap from my medium tote and it works really well - actually it looks GREAT as a cross body. So, I'm going to have one made.

So what do you think? I love it!
Attached Images

May 18, 2011, 3:01pm   #2
Sorry the other pics are so small - here's a bigger pic of the front of the bag.
Attached Images

May 18, 2011, 3:09pm   #3
b
LP4ME
It's cute! It seems like it may be smaller, not as deep, as the one from Bluefly.
May 18, 2011, 6:05pm   #4
Thanks! I'm not sure which Bluefly one you are talking about. This bag measures roughly 12" x 7" x 4". That's about the size of the mini on Luna Boston.
May 18, 2011, 6:43pm   #5
I have compared this to my Medium Tote. The size of the studs, the rings, the zippers all match. The lining is zebra. It has the LP metal plate inside. Guess what it's missing? The little sewn in LP. Do you think that means it's fake?
May 18, 2011, 6:46pm   #6
b
LP4ME
No, I don't think it's fake.
May 18, 2011, 7:56pm   #7
I love this colour ... congrats! I think it's a really cute little bag. I hope LP does more of the Mini type bags.
May 19, 2011, 7:34am   #8
Originally Posted by BAGWANNABE
Sorry the other pics are so small - here's a bigger pic of the front of the bag.