Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > L.A.M.B.

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 19th, 2009, 10:12 AM   #721
I shop a little...
 
sdnoobie's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 190
Default
Hey all! Would you mind giving me your opinion on this one? I'm not great at authenticating at all!!! TIA! :)


__________________
~~~~~ Lisa ~~~~~
sdnoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19th, 2009, 10:57 AM   #722
love shopping!!!
 
alliemia's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 3,920
Default
that is an authentic wallet, sdnoobie
alliemia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19th, 2009, 03:52 PM   #723
I shop a little...
 
sdnoobie's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 190
Default
Thank you, Alliemia!!! Much appreciated - I thought it was real but I'd rather be safe than sorry!
__________________
~~~~~ Lisa ~~~~~
sdnoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19th, 2009, 05:54 PM   #724
Lambie love <3
 
lambiepie's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: SO CAL
Posts: 5,100
Default
^^ Agreed, it's the real deal!
__________________
lambiepie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27th, 2009, 02:17 AM   #725
Squidpastic!
 
midorichan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 144
Default
Hi. I missed out on the Nordies sale of the marigold print which I love. I cannot decide btwn the hazelwood or greenwood style. I found both online and I would like to know if they are authentic and if their buy it now prices are decently priced. I am not in the states so unfortunately, i have to buy everything online. I have the checkerboard exeter which I love and is a good size bag. I cant seem to find any actual pics of the hazelwood on a person. Thanks in advance!

hazelwood: http://cgi.ebay.com/LAMB-295-Gwen-St...#ht_500wt_1140

greenwood: http://cgi.ebay.com/New-L-A-M-B-Gwen...ht_1225wt_1125
midorichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27th, 2009, 11:31 AM   #726
LAMB-a-liscious!!
 
yvalenz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: So Cal
Posts: 6,036
Default
Hi Midorichan!
Both are authentic, but the Greenwood is a bit worn on the corner.

Both are priced about $100 under retail. You might be able to find a Greenwood in better condition.
yvalenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27th, 2009, 11:54 AM   #727
Squidpastic!
 
midorichan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 144
Default
Thanks, yvalenz!
midorichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 04:33 AM   #728
Squidpastic!
 
midorichan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 144
Default
Is this bag real and how good of condition does it look? I really want this bag new, but I was told it pretty hard to find: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_500wt_1140
midorichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 11:42 AM   #729
The Commish
 
RaeBelle's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: hockey-gasm
Posts: 8,722
Default
Originally Posted by midorichan View Post
Is this bag real and how good of condition does it look? I really want this bag new, but I was told it pretty hard to find: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_500wt_1140
Based on the pictures, that's not a Mandeville it's an Alston. I'd probably ask for more pictures of the stripes, the bottom and the lining. You can't really see the condition based upon the pics there.
RaeBelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 12:06 PM   #730
Member
 
GingerD's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 136
Default
Originally Posted by midorichan View Post
Is this bag real and how good of condition does it look? I really want this bag new, but I was told it pretty hard to find: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_500wt_1140
It's hard to tell the kind of condition it's in from the pictures. I was considering this bag since I've always wanted an alston in saddle too, but I asked that seller some very specific questions about the condition a few days ago and she never got back to me. So, I took that as a bad sign/it wasn't meant to be and now I don't intend to bid and i'm definitley not going to "buy it now" for that price. Maybe you'll be able to get through to her and she'll give you some more pics and give you answers, but I just thought I'd give you a heads up. Maybe you'll have better luck.
GingerD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 12:14 PM   #731
Squidpastic!
 
midorichan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 144
Default
^ I thought the buy-it-now price was ridiculous too. I will not pay that much for a used LAMB bag. I already emailed the seller for some more pics. Thanks for the head up though. I really appreciate all the help from you ladies.
midorichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 01:18 PM   #732
LAMB-a-liscious!!
 
yvalenz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: So Cal
Posts: 6,036
Default
This bag has been relisted a few times and has been sold before. Seller is not responsive to questions - those are two BIG red flags. I'd stay away.

Originally Posted by midorichan View Post
Is this bag real and how good of condition does it look? I really want this bag new, but I was told it pretty hard to find: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_500wt_1140
yvalenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 01:26 PM   #733
Squidpastic!
 
midorichan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 144
Default
Originally Posted by yvalenz View Post
This bag has been relisted a few times and has been sold before. Seller is not responsive to questions - those are two BIG red flags. I'd stay away.
Thanks for warning me, yvalenz! I'll definitely pass then. Hopefully another saddle bag sans lamb logo or stencil will pop up soon.
midorichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 02:20 PM   #734
LAMB-a-liscious!!
 
yvalenz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: So Cal
Posts: 6,036
Default
I'll keep an eye out for you!
yvalenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 11:58 AM   #735
Squidpastic!
 
midorichan's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 144
Default
While I wait impatiently for a plain saddle print bag, I decided to look for a red bag. Are these two authentic?

1:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Gwen-Stefanis-LA...#ht_1468wt_899

2:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-L-A-M-...6#ht_500wt_914
midorichan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > L.A.M.B.  
Thread Tools