|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#4396 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
|
Can anyone authenticate this Kooba Jaylin? After looking at the bag on the Nieman Marcus website, I'm questioning some of the stitching where the handles connect to the bag. The seller has great feedback on ebay.
Thanks. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:AAQ:US:1123 |
|
Last edited by ccjj2000; Sep 11th, 2009 at 12:23 AM. Reason: spelling error |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4397 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: The Colony, Texas
Posts: 66
|
Hello Kooba experts. I am not familiar with Kooba bags, but I really like them. Can you tell me if any of these are authentic? I do not know if there are enough pictures.
Thank you! Linda 1. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT 2. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT |
|
|
|
|
|
#4398 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,651
|
|
|
__________________
I RM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4399 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: California
Posts: 917
|
^^
It looks similar to the one I got - the leather looks soft and crinkly. But I defer to the experts on here. Would like to see more than one pic though. |
|
__________________
Come and visit my Etsy shop for fine art printmaking.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4400 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
|
First time doing this, hope I am doing it right.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT I wanted to buy this, but wanted to be sure if it was real. I figured ebay was cheaper (if not real) than paying at an online store that I saw the bag that was $450 all sales final. I am very leary about buying one of these bags now that I have read about all of these places who are selling knockoffs (fakes at the same prices). I have been looking at these bags for a couple of years, but have not purchased one because I have never seen one in person (only online). I love them, but can't afford to spend a few hundred dollars on an bag if it isn't the real thing. I really like the older bags more than the newer ones this year. How old is this? 2006? Did they bring it back recently? |
|
|
|
|
|
#4401 |
|
Opie, My Schmopie!!
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Southwest Florida
Posts: 9,242
|
koobashy.....you know, the picture looks authentic. I personally hate ebay. The description says that the interior lining is "canvas". I believe all the Koobas from 2006 had ultra suede lining. But.....that is just me and my way of thinking when buying off ebay. If you are truly interested in this bag, I'd certainly ask the seller to clarify the type of lining on that Ada. Hopefully, you can get some other insight here.....
|
|
__________________
Teddie says......"They'll never find me in here"!My jewelry creations at: www.greenfeatherdesigns.com |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4402 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 861
|
The Ada had microsuede lining. I think in either a brownish color or lilac.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4403 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 861
|
I would ask for pictures of the interior including the zipper pull.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4404 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 22
|
A quick question for Kooba experts. I just bought a Toffee Marcelle on eBay that came with lilac lining but I see that the Cognac Marcelle comes with beige lining - is that the way it should be? Also, the leather on the Toffee Marcelle is not really as soft as the leather on the Brynne or the Talia... I wondered if there's a chance that the Toffee Marcell might not be authentic?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4405 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 331
|
After reading your question yesterday I looked for a completed auction for your item and didn't find it.
What is the auction number? I'd like to see photos of the leather. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4406 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 22
|
Hi ejbfelton, thank you so much for taking the time to read my question!
The reason why you couldn't find it, is because the seller (consignment store) didn't know the name, they just wrote "Kooba brown leather grommet tie shoulder bag", here is the link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ht_7348wt_1095 item number: 200377875859 The leather feels so dry that I'm thinking that the original owner might have tried to clean it with the wrong product.... |
|
|
|
|
|
#4407 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 861
|
I do know that the seller linda*s***stuff is a reputable seller.
Maybe some LMB products would get some moisture back into the bag. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4408 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 22
|
I know she is one of eBay's famous 'success stories' with an amazing record of 91,577 feedback 99.6% positive! But I have written her twice to ask her 'how' they authenticate their products, in particular this bag, and she never responded... Seriously, how can they authenticate so many different products from so many different brands?
Thank you for the LMB suggestion - I wish I could have touched the bag before purchasing it! |
|
|
|
|
|
#4409 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 861
|
I am fairly certain that the handles on the authentic bag attach to the bag with a metal clip. They are not sewn on.
If you are unhappy maybe you could file a claim and return it. You could also get some good clenaing and conditioning products and give the bag a spa treatment and sell it. Good luck with the bag. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4410 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 331
|
Please tell me this is a fake, take a look at the leather. What do you think?
http://tinyurl.com/KoobaMia |
|
|
|