Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 8th, 2009, 04:09 PM   #4291
Member
 
ejbfelton's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 322
Default
I thought the straps on the Scarlett were very long. There is or was an ivory Scarlett on the bay recently (may still be there) and I noticed how long the should straps were in the photos.
ejbfelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2009, 08:41 PM   #4292
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 25
Default is this authentic? can it be cleaned?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Desert-Lam...3A1%7C294%3A50
bella324 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2009, 11:16 PM   #4293
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default
Originally Posted by jtarr24 View Post
Hi all,

Has anyone seen this bag before? I'm assuming it's fake, since it looks like the Scarlett but is missing some key details. Just wondering if there's an authentic version as well.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/NEW-Kooba-Cre...mZ250391628569

Thanks!
That's no fake. It's a lovely Emma bag and I wish I would have seen this auction. You don't see them often.

Emma Spring 05.jpg
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9th, 2009, 01:14 PM   #4294
Soft Addictions
 
NagaJolokia's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,808
Default
Authenticate this Kooba Cameron tote please.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Kooba-Camero...3A1%7C294%3A50
__________________
35 bags, 1 bag jewelry, 1 agenda/pic book, 1 coin purse, 1 wallet, 1 key chain, 1 money clip, and 1 business card holder in my collection.
NagaJolokia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9th, 2009, 02:46 PM   #4295
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Lexie 2000,

Thanks so much for your help! I'm glad to know that it's a real bag!
jtarr24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9th, 2009, 06:25 PM   #4296
Member
 
ejbfelton's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 322
Default
Nutmeg Sienna

Could this be authentic? Looks very nice although no photos of wear and also no mention of whipstitching condition. (See link below)

It's a drop off place so I doubt they will answer questions.

http://tinyurl.com/mlboc8
ejbfelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10th, 2009, 08:22 PM   #4297
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 138
Default
Is this authentic? To my (extremely) untrained eye, it looks fine o-o

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...0|293:3|294:50
raspberrycobble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11th, 2009, 10:11 AM   #4298
Soft Addictions
 
NagaJolokia's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,808
Default
Originally Posted by NagaJolokia View Post
Authenticate this Kooba Cameron tote please.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Kooba-Camero...3A1%7C294%3A50

I went ahead and bought this one due to the lack of time left in the auction, but I still really, really want to know as to whether or not it is fake. When I get the bag, I will take more pictures of it and display them here for a Kooba expert or two to authenticate it.
__________________
35 bags, 1 bag jewelry, 1 agenda/pic book, 1 coin purse, 1 wallet, 1 key chain, 1 money clip, and 1 business card holder in my collection.

Last edited by NagaJolokia; Jun 11th, 2009 at 10:15 AM.
NagaJolokia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2009, 09:44 PM   #4299
Member
 
fabae's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: The South
Posts: 1,635
Default
Is this authentic? Did the Elisha even come in white? I don't recall seeing one on tPF.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-ELISHA-han...lenotsupported
__________________
Banned?

I haven't bought a bag since August! Though I am getting weaker.
fabae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 04:45 PM   #4300
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
Default Is this Elisha on ebay authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...1515461&_rdc=1



TIA
Redwine29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 05:32 PM   #4301
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default
I NEED HELP!!! - Can someone with an authentic KOOBA DYLAN please tell me if there should be a metal kooba logo plate on the outside on one side of the bag? ... I bought a bag on ebay... it has a metal plate on the back, but NOT on the side.
I was watching these 2 Dylans, decided to buy the black & when it arrived I realized the black one doesnt have the logo on the side, but the brown does.. Which ones fake?? THANKS

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=360155648180


http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Dylan-Brow...%3A1|294%3A200
shoppp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 09:47 PM   #4302
Member
 
ejbfelton's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 322
Default
Originally Posted by shoppp View Post
I NEED HELP!!! - Can someone with an authentic KOOBA DYLAN please tell me if there should be a metal kooba logo plate on the outside on one side of the bag? ... I bought a bag on ebay... it has a metal plate on the back, but NOT on the side.
I was watching these 2 Dylans, decided to buy the black & when it arrived I realized the black one doesnt have the logo on the side, but the brown does.. Which ones fake?? THANKS

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=360155648180


http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Dylan-Brown-Retails-for-645_W0QQitemZ270405495473QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA _WH_Handbags?hash=item3ef56c6ab1&_trksid=p3286.c0. m14&_trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A4|39%3A1|72%3A1205|240% 3A1318|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A200
This is strange, I googled to find a Dylan example for you and found the page in the link I pasted below. Have not idea what this is about but the Dylan in brown is shown on this Counterfeit Photos page.

http://tinyurl.com/lx4qm9
ejbfelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 11:01 PM   #4303
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default
Thanks so much for trying to help -- i am in a complete panic over this.. how did your search pick up that brown dylan listing when theres nothing in the listing about counterfeit/fake, etc? Are you familiar with this bag? Someone who is would know right off the bat that theres a really obvious difference between these two -- one has the metal logo plate on the side (brown), the other does not (the black has it on the back of the bag only)
I bought the black one, after careful consideration & positive feedback, but now i am not sure i have an authentic bag!! how could i find out??
shoppp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 05:09 AM   #4304
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 3
Default unknown style - is it fake?
I just recently found shopgoodwill.com - had no idea this site existed. Anyway, they have a disclaimer on the auction about only selling authentic items, and it is a charity, but I think a fake could slip past them...

I don't own any Koobas. I'd love to, but I'm in college, never have the cash, etc. This is a price I can afford; is it a fake? I tried to find it online, but I don't know the style. The straps look the same as the Sienna bags. I haven't seen this one before, though. Any quick help would be appreciated! Thanks!

http://www.shopgoodwill.com/viewItem.asp?ItemID=4903877
novabrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 07:11 PM   #4305
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default
Hi Novabrite --
I dont know too much about this style, but i found the same bag on ebay, being sold by a powerseller who guarantees authenticity & has a really good feedback score... hope this helps!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Rare-KOOBA-Cogna...lenotsupported
shoppp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools