Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 2nd, 2008, 11:01 AM   #3511
Member
 
Default also is this real?

Is this real? THANKS!
http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-PURSE-HAND...QQcmdZViewItem
kt340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2nd, 2008, 01:51 PM   #3512
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixie01 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-BAG-GREAT-CONDITION_W0QQitemZ150276451330QQihZ005QQcategoryZ 63852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

could one of you lovelly ladies take a look at this lucy for me please
Would love metallic Kooba
What bothers me is the mentioning of scuffs and discolorations but no close ups pf these areas. If you could get some more pics of it it may be okat but sometimes "slight" to some people may be "glaring" to others.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2008, 12:23 AM   #3513
Member
 
JupiterRising's Avatar
 
Location: SF Bay Area
Default

http://www.brandmust.com/store.php?s...=images#IMAGES

I'm assuming this isn't authentic, mostly from the price. But, I have little experience with Kooba bags and know nothing about authenticating them. Plus, I've never seen this website before, and they've got a weird disclaimer. Any help would be great, thanks!
JupiterRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2008, 08:55 AM   #3514
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JupiterRising View Post
http://www.brandmust.com/store.php?s...=images#IMAGES

I'm assuming this isn't authentic, mostly from the price. But, I have little experience with Kooba bags and know nothing about authenticating them. Plus, I've never seen this website before, and they've got a weird disclaimer. Any help would be great, thanks!
Their disclaimer certainly makes it sound like they are selling fakes. They don't even claim that anything is authentic.

I'm not as up on the Avery, but the other Koobas are definitely fakes. Check out the too-smoth leather on the Jackie and Katy. I would steer clear of that website.
__________________


sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2008, 12:52 PM   #3515
Member
 
pixie01's Avatar
 
Location: United Kingdom
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexie2000 View Post
What bothers me is the mentioning of scuffs and discolorations but no close ups pf these areas. If you could get some more pics of it it may be okat but sometimes "slight" to some people may be "glaring" to others.
thanks Lexie2000, I have asked for the pics Do you think it is authentic though?
pixie01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2008, 02:50 PM   #3516
Say "cheese."
 
the Oracle's Avatar
 
Location: Pasadena and desert cities
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarahsar View Post
Their disclaimer certainly makes it sound like they are selling fakes. They don't even claim that anything is authentic.

I'm not as up on the Avery, but the other Koobas are definitely fakes. Check out the too-smoth leather on the Jackie and Katy. I would steer clear of that website.
These are replicas, and they say so in their disclaimer under About Us. The disclaimer also says they don't guarantee they are good fakes. lol Now THATS what I call a disclaimer.

Their text is hard to read because it is a hybrid of legalese and Chinese English. In otherwords, it is a fake disclaimer, too.
__________________
~~an unsuspected bowl of bananas~~
the Oracle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2008, 03:17 PM   #3517
Member
 
JupiterRising's Avatar
 
Location: SF Bay Area
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarahsar View Post
Their disclaimer certainly makes it sound like they are selling fakes. They don't even claim that anything is authentic.

I'm not as up on the Avery, but the other Koobas are definitely fakes. Check out the too-smoth leather on the Jackie and Katy. I would steer clear of that website.
I thought the same thing about the disclaimer. I looked a little more at other bags they are selling and they are fake. Some of the Burberry's have plastic over the handles. Plus, there is no sign of feedback anywhere. Steering clear of the entire website is a good plan.
JupiterRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2008, 04:13 PM   #3518
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixie01 View Post
thanks Lexie2000, I have asked for the pics Do you think it is authentic though?
I would think it is authentic but really there isn't any picture proof of that. Just based in the theory that very few Metallic Lucy's were faked if any at all. The bags shape is okay but the seller really doesn't give any info at all so this is all based on assumption and you know what that can mean sometimes :-)
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 10:23 AM   #3519
Member
 
pixie01's Avatar
 
Location: United Kingdom
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexie2000 View Post
I would think it is authentic but really there isn't any picture proof of that. Just based in the theory that very few Metallic Lucy's were faked if any at all. The bags shape is okay but the seller really doesn't give any info at all so this is all based on assumption and you know what that can mean sometimes :-)

thanks lexie, not had the pics yet
pixie01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 03:57 PM   #3520
Member
 
Default

Real Kooba Cameron?
eBay item #220264635039
bagglady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 06:31 PM   #3521
Ginger
 
gingarita's Avatar
 
Location: NYC
Default

well this is like the cart and the horse etc...but

do you think these are real
from the fall collection coming out....sharon and blake?
i saw it posted on one of the threads here and i couldn't help it the BIN finger just went crazy!


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=019


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=019
__________________
Ginger
WISH LIST
MJ HUDSON chestnut
BBAG city GGH black & amethyst & weekender sapin or pine
ESCADA margaretha magenta
YSL LEOPARD FAUVE dark
Dolce miss curly leather & calf hair dome
gingarita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 07:21 PM   #3522
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingarita View Post
well this is like the cart and the horse etc...but

do you think these are real
from the fall collection coming out....sharon and blake?
i saw it posted on one of the threads here and i couldn't help it the BIN finger just went crazy!


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=290250742868&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=019


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=290250755630&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=019
lninos is a very reputable seller. They are real. Congrats on your new Koobas!
__________________


sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 08:19 PM   #3523
Ginger
 
gingarita's Avatar
 
Location: NYC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarahsar View Post
lninos is a very reputable seller. They are real. Congrats on your new Koobas!


THANK YOU i can't wait !!!!
__________________
Ginger
WISH LIST
MJ HUDSON chestnut
BBAG city GGH black & amethyst & weekender sapin or pine
ESCADA margaretha magenta
YSL LEOPARD FAUVE dark
Dolce miss curly leather & calf hair dome
gingarita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2008, 11:08 PM   #3524
Member
 
lasamp's Avatar
 
Default

hi - could someone please authenticate this Kooba Elisha?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110277208547&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=001

The seller bought in Apr from a seller named babysugarbritches, if that helps. Thanks!
lasamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9th, 2008, 09:58 PM   #3525
jlp
goob
 
jlp's Avatar
 
Default

Anyone know if this is real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=018
__________________


jlp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Kooba  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 AM.