Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 06:59 PM   #3481
Member
 
Location: Frederick, MD about 50 mi from Washington, DC
Default

Hello, can someone let me know if this Sienna is authentic. Thanks!http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Black-Sien...QQcmdZViewItem
curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 07:03 PM   #3482
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Location: USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by curtis View Post
I think it's authentic.
__________________


sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 02:21 PM   #3483
Member
 
Location: Frederick, MD about 50 mi from Washington, DC
Default

Hi, I just bought this Sienna. It looks pretty great. What do you think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=019
curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 02:30 PM   #3484
Member
 
jadejett's Avatar
 
Location: Toronto, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by curtis View Post
Hi, I just bought this Sienna. It looks pretty great. What do you think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=290248466603&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=019


Yep, that's 100% authentic from a great seller. I've bought from her before and she's wonderful to deal with. Great score!!!
jadejett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2008, 05:10 PM   #3485
Member
 
Location: Frederick, MD about 50 mi from Washington, DC
Default

Thanks so much. I can't wait to see it as it will be my first Kooba bag!!
curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 12:34 AM   #3486
Member
 
ciatta's Avatar
 
Default

Hi Gals! I'm on the lookout for my nieces next Kooba. After waiting too long and letting a few good ones go by I'm wondering what you think of this Jessie. It looks good to me...what do you think? TIA!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-Raisin-Purple-Kooba-Jessie-Shoulder-Bag-495_W0QQitemZ130240262180QQihZ003QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
ciatta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2008, 10:56 AM   #3487
Member
 
Default

Thoughts on this Elisha?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=009

Also, is the BIN price reasonable?
EnzaSmiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2008, 03:27 PM   #3488
jlp
goob
 
jlp's Avatar
 
Default

Has anyone seen these elisha bags yet. Is this authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=017
__________________


jlp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 04:47 PM   #3489
Member
 
Default Help with vintage KOOBA please

I'm wondering if anyone knows the dating of this KOOBA bag currently on eBay--any help appreciated!

There's a leather patch with the KOOBA loga stamped in instead of the current metal tags.

Thanks, atlas
Attached Images
File Type: jpg kooba1.JPG (111.8 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg kooba3.JPG (191.6 KB, 8 views)
atlas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 07:25 PM   #3490
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atlas View Post
I'm wondering if anyone knows the dating of this KOOBA bag currently on eBay--any help appreciated!

There's a leather patch with the KOOBA loga stamped in instead of the current metal tags.

Thanks, atlas
The older Koobas did not have metel plaques pre-2004. Some just had the sewn in inside label. It's real but I can't identify it.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 08:36 PM   #3491
Member
 
Default

Hi, could someone please take a look at these two bags and tell me if they appear authentic?

Dylan
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=006

Elisha
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=009
EnzaSmiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2008, 07:42 AM   #3492
Member
 
pixie01's Avatar
 
Location: United Kingdom
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-BAG-GREAT-...QQcmdZViewItem

Please could someone take a look at this Lucy, what do you think? any good?
thanks
pixie01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2008, 12:48 AM   #3493
Member
 
Location: sunny L.A
Default

Hi, can someone please authenticate this for me?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=016

Thank you!
princess0700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2008, 02:26 AM   #3494
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by princess0700 View Post
I wouldn't deal with Earth Angels. She sells multiple Valentino bags starting at 99.00. Sold one last week for 300 and some. Most likely Ioffer fakes. These Nelli pics look like stock photos from somewhere. I've watched her sales for more than 6 months now and she has sold alot of Ioffer bags.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2008, 03:28 PM   #3495
Member
 
campertwins's Avatar
 
Default

May I ask what is Ioffer? sorry i am still very new to this forum. i thought this is an authentic Kooba bag.
campertwins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Kooba  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 AM.