Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 24th, 2007, 09:47 AM   #61
Who needs rings!!!!
 
Halzer's Avatar
 
Location: London, United Kingdom
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...QQcmdZViewItem

Surely a bargain for one of the newer paiges?
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like!
Halzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 10:56 AM   #62
Member
 
maggie7's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

^^^
I've just been looking at this and I don't get it...surely the girl sells fakes, Stams for 300..., but the Paige looks authentic..if that is the bag you get..
maggie7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 01:11 PM   #63
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

This person sells all fakes. Who has 3 Black Muses on hand to sell and 2 Stams all for 350 or so? I don't think this Paiges leather looks very good. Too shiny.
I can't believe she never got taken down selling those Stams or Muses.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 01:41 PM   #64
Who needs rings!!!!
 
Halzer's Avatar
 
Location: London, United Kingdom
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexie2000 View Post
This person sells all fakes. Who has 3 Black Muses on hand to sell and 2 Stams all for 350 or so? I don't think this Paiges leather looks very good. Too shiny.
I can't believe she never got taken down selling those Stams or Muses.
If that paige is a fake then it seems the fakers have cottoned on to the thin-to-thick zip that authentic koobas have. You can clearly see that kind of zip on the close ups.

Mind you, I wouldnt buy one authetic item from a seller who sells fakes anyway
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like!
Halzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 02:35 PM   #65
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

The thick to thin zipper as being the key to an authentic bag is unfortunately not reliable anymore. Many bags on Ioffer have thick to thin zipper pulls. Certainly if it's not thick to thin then you have a fake but it doesn't prove authenticity anymore when you have the proper pull. I'll have to try to find some pics. That Big Chinese Kooba factory who claimed they used Good European leather had the right zipper pulls.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 02:46 PM   #66
Member
 
white flowers's Avatar
 
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

That is so scary! What other distinct characteristics help distinguish between a fake and authentic Kooba? Its becoming more and more difficult to tell!
white flowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 02:47 PM   #67
Member
 
Location: Soggy UK
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halzer View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...QQcmdZViewItem

Surely a bargain for one of the newer paiges?
I have never seen one IRL.

But my first reaction, looking at the photo is plastic!!!!!!!!!

Is it real?????
SollyTia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 02:54 PM   #68
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Quote:
Originally Posted by white flowers View Post
That is so scary! What other distinct characteristics help distinguish between a fake and authentic Kooba? Its becoming more and more difficult to tell!
Baby Girls Fake Ada had the correct zipper pull. I went through Ioffer. There seems to be different gradings of bags. The Ones that look Fake all over and the ones that are questionable. On Questionable ones the zipper pulls are correct on several. There is one seller selling every fake bag imaginable. The Miu Miu Coffer bags, Stams, Koobas, Chloes and they all look pretty good. The prices are higher on the good fakes. Like 300.00 while you can get a bag fake for 150 or so.

Here's a lovely Ada you can get for 145.00...

__________________

Last edited by Lexie2000; May 24th, 2007 at 03:01 PM.
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 03:07 PM   #69
Who needs rings!!!!
 
Halzer's Avatar
 
Location: London, United Kingdom
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Oh no. If the fakers are pulling out all the stops to make their bags look 'real' I think I wont be buying from any 'unknown' sellers again.
Looking at that paige again..it does look too white. On the kooba website its not that bright!

However this carla is a bargain for a hundred quid!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Carla-Shou...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like!
Halzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2007, 04:59 PM   #70
Member
 
white flowers's Avatar
 
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexie2000 View Post
Baby Girls Fake Ada had the correct zipper pull. I went through Ioffer. There seems to be different gradings of bags. The Ones that look Fake all over and the ones that are questionable. On Questionable ones the zipper pulls are correct on several. There is one seller selling every fake bag imaginable. The Miu Miu Coffer bags, Stams, Koobas, Chloes and they all look pretty good. The prices are higher on the good fakes. Like 300.00 while you can get a bag fake for 150 or so.

Here's a lovely Ada you can get for 145.00...

i guess i'll be using eBay less and less often and just looking in the deals section!

i don't know what i'd do without the "authenticate" this section for the different bags!
white flowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2007, 10:41 AM   #71
Member
 
youngster's Avatar
 
Location: Up North!!
Default Kooba Alex at Bluefly!

Good morning everyone, in case you hadn't seen it, BlueFly has Kooba Alex in fuschia! It's awfully cute. Hope one of you gets it!
http://www.bluefly.com/pages/product...&Nu=Product+ID
youngster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2007, 11:17 AM   #72
Leather is Better.
 
ViciousBliss's Avatar
 
Location: Rockland, Maine
Default Re: Kooba Alex at Bluefly!

someone musta returned one! someone grab that!
__________________
*So Viciously Living*


the loves in my life

my 3 1/2 ft royal ball python, Snikolas


my GG

Ja
y
ViciousBliss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2007, 12:08 PM   #73
Pursonally Affected
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Bessie always wanted the Fuschia Alex. You can use a code too and get some more money off. It is a lovely bag. And it's got the greatest leather.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 26th, 2007, 09:39 AM   #74
Member
 
white flowers's Avatar
 
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexie2000 View Post
Bessie always wanted the Fuschia Alex. You can use a code too and get some more money off. It is a lovely bag. And it's got the greatest leather.
ooh i hope bessie saw this!
what a cute bag!
white flowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2007, 03:33 AM   #75
workin' hard
 
helpl!!! slush's Avatar
 
Location: Brooklyn New York City where they paint murals of Biggie
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer

ohhhh thank you ladies!!! !:) BESSIE DID SEE IT AND BESSIE DID BUY IT hehe :)

I got it with a code for $210 TOTAL!!!!!!! :) how rockin is that :) i think thats prob the best deal i would ever find on one of these babies
love you ladies for thinking of me and thankyou whiteflowers for IMing me this AM to tell me it was there
i spent all day thinking about it and decided i should just do it cause it might go away quick


and i see now that i bought it, it is gone again :)!!!


BUT MY ONE Q!!!! IS BlueFly OK AUTHENTICITY WISE FOR KOOBAS? CAUUSE I KNOW THEY HAVE HAD SOME ISSUES WITH THAT FOR SOME DESIGNER BAGS :) thanks again love u guys xo
__________________
*Bessie*



THE CUTEST CATS EVER!Updated 2/18/08! :) see P 7

helpl!!! slush is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Kooba  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:56 AM.