|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#181 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
|
|
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#182 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
|
|
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#183 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,622
|
What is this bizarre site? ![]() I don't think posting links like this is allowed on our forum. Bags wrapped in plastic handles are generally not regarded as "authentic" either. Be careful ladies. |
|
Last edited by Swanky Mama Of Three; Jul 14th, 2007 at 10:24 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#184 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
|
I've heard of Honest Forum before from Ebay members but I thought it was only for designer denim...
pills11.com )
|
|
__________________
Love my handbags!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#185 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
|
what the heck is that at the end of my post?? I didn't put that there! maybe it's just part of the smiley
pills11.com )
|
|
__________________
Love my handbags!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#186 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
|
That is very weird.....Pills11.com????
I will put a smiley and see if it's on mine.... ![]() No, it's not on mine....??? |
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#187 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 280
|
I'm just kidddddding! HonestForum started as a place to buy and sell authentic premium denim. It has branched out to sell other clothes and accessories. Everything on the site is 100% legit. You are banned if you try to sell fakes - hence the name Honest Forum. If those are not authentic, they will be removed promptly. I'm gonna post in the authentication thread just in case though. What are the rules in regards to posting links to other forums? I assumed since eBay links are allowed, I didn't think HF links would be prohibited either. ETA: What plastic bags? I don't see any. |
|
Last edited by IWillBeYour419; Jul 11th, 2007 at 03:21 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#188 |
|
Who needs rings!!!!
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,162
|
|
|
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#189 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,622
|
I didn't say plastic bags. I said bags wrapped in plastic - specifically the handles. That is always a dead giveaway that the bag is a fake as Kooba doesn't wrap their handles in plastic. |
|
|
|
|
|
#190 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,018
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#191 |
|
Hopelessly Obsessed
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Iowa
Posts: 5,201
|
Pink Kim for $199 on BlueFly: http://www.bluefly.com/pages/product...&Nu=Product+ID
Very pretty bag! |
|
|
|
|
|
#192 |
|
Bonafide Bag Hag
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,037
|
Kelsey at pink mascara for $297.50.
http://www.pinkmascara.com/kooba.html |
|
|
|
|
|
#193 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
|
In the Nina's case, the bag's chain handles do come wrapped in paper to protect from scratching. And there is always some white paper wrap on new Koobas (around handle tops and tassles). |
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#194 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
|
One day we are going to see An Alex show back up on there....just for Bessie. |
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#195 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,622
|
Yes, that's a good point Lexie. Handles do come wrapped in paper often. Plastic, never. The ones on that site are actually wrapped in paper, my mistake. However, I just wouldn't trust it as I've never heard of this site, but I'm ridiculously overcautious after having been bitten a few times by fake Koobas before. |
|
|
|