Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 30th, 2007, 09:51 PM   #166
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Originally Posted by Lynzloo View Post
can someone tell me if this jillian looks authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...4944&rd=1&rd=1
Looks okay. Looks a little squished. Good thing is we haven't seen any fake Jillians made so it should be okay.

P.S. If you need authenticity on bags there is a thread called "Authenticate this Kooba" on top. This is the Kooba Finds thread where you post great deals out there on Koobas you want to share with the group. Sometimes if you don't post in the correct thread they tend to get lost.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2007, 10:30 PM   #167
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,037
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Someone was looking for a pink Alex. Here's one that looks pretty good.
http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-Alex-Pink-...QQcmdZViewItem
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2007, 10:35 PM   #168
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,037
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
They've got some good things on ebay tonight. Here's another one.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Ladies-Leather-K...QQcmdZViewItem
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2007, 10:47 PM   #169
Member
 
Lynzloo's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 58
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Thanks again, I'm new to this forum don't really know the ins and outs yet!
Lynzloo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2007, 02:03 AM   #170
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Here's one of those cool Emma bags! I wrote the seller and told her it's name. If it only wasn't in bone color, I'd love it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Auth-Kooba-Bone-...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2007, 07:40 PM   #171
Member
 
jadejett's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,622
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Originally Posted by nunnla View Post
Someone was looking for a pink Alex. Here's one that looks pretty good.
http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-Alex-Pink-...QQcmdZViewItem


Just to be clear, this is a thread for authentic bags. This seller has no feedback and doesn't accept paypal which is a huge red flag. I wouldn't want someone bidding on this because they saw this "find" in this thread. If you're not sure about something, put it in the authenticate this tread.
jadejett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2007, 09:06 PM   #172
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Yes, I think it's important that ONLy 100% authentic bags are listed in here as a Great Find or a Great Price. Our reputation is on the line if we post auctions (even with probably authentic bags) that has sellers with bad feedback or selling practices. With people using stolen pics as in the pink Alex, we don't even know there "IS" an actual bag. So we have to be careful to scope out the sellers old sales, old feedback, and general disposition.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3rd, 2007, 06:32 AM   #173
Member
 
maggie7's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,792
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
This really is a very good starting price for a new Sienna, someone should get it, it's a beautiful colour, much darker than these pics show...

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-KOOBA-...QQcmdZViewItem
maggie7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3rd, 2007, 12:41 PM   #174
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 989
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Boy she doesn't give much info, does she?
But it is a beautiful Sienna...wonder if the bidding will go up to her BIN? ($499)

A big minus is she doesn't show a pic of the inside & I'll bet she doesn't get as many bids because of that. You can see there are marks in the leather in the closup picture, so I'm thinking it is a sample.

I'd ask for more info if I were bidding (which I'm NOT, lol)
Rosenpetals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2007, 01:44 PM   #175
Member
 
youngster's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Up North!!
Posts: 937
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
NM has the Carla for $163!!

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/ca...737cat11080734
youngster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2007, 01:53 PM   #176
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Originally Posted by Rosenpetals View Post
Boy she doesn't give much info, does she?
But it is a beautiful Sienna...wonder if the bidding will go up to her BIN? ($499)

A big minus is she doesn't show a pic of the inside & I'll bet she doesn't get as many bids because of that. You can see there are marks in the leather in the closup picture, so I'm thinking it is a sample.

I'd ask for more info if I were bidding (which I'm NOT, lol)
I bought a Cognac Sienna awhile back and sold it. The leather is nothing like the Smooth Black Sienna. It's thicker and seems stiffer. Also this color had alot of whitish scuff marks and I knew it would collect more with every passing day. Don't think it's worth the BIN. I think I bought mine for 379 and I sold it for 359 or close to that. Nice for 199.00 though.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2007, 06:18 PM   #177
Member
 
titania029's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,018
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
I called in an order to Neiman's this morning, and the rep told me about this weird special that Neiman's is having. The Kooba Meredith is $625 online, but if you call it in, the price is $485.

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/ca...0226cat8420732
titania029 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9th, 2007, 10:27 PM   #178
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Interesting Kooba. I had one in the same leather but different style. Not a great price but unique.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Blue-Leath...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2007, 12:48 PM   #179
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 280
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
I'm a mod at HF and I have a kickass deal for you all:

no links to other Forums

Someone get the Meredith and Nina because I can't stop staring!!!!

Last edited by Swanky Mama Of Three; Jul 14th, 2007 at 10:25 AM.
IWillBeYour419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2007, 03:00 PM   #180
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 989
Default Re: AUTHENTIC Kooba finds - eBay or other retailer
Here's a black Sienna that looks good, not sure if it's smooth leather, but it looks like it. Anyone who's not too picky might want it.

Be aware a negative feedback was issued by the current seller to the previous seller for condition issues, but she's only disclosing a few scuffs on the bottom in her listing. I'd ask her about it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting

Here's the original listing:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270113222515
Rosenpetals is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools