Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 5th, 2007, 02:36 AM   #76
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by youngster View Post
Sometimes you can almost understand how people, who have never seen the real thing, could be taken in. Other times, the fakes are so horrid you would think everyone could tell.

What is kind of funny is all the great pics that seller took! You don't get quality pics of real bags like that to show us they are real but the faker really did a great job showing us it was fake...LOL
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9th, 2007, 08:04 AM   #77
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I thought it was funny I saw an influx of Ink and white Parkers on Ebay. It even got me interested in them and I started saving a few to watch. Then I spotted our favorite notorious Ioffer seller offering up this bag and I knew that Parkers on Ebay are going to be so hard to find now. They look pretty darn good at first glance. I wrote asking Lninos if they were still available. VIP fashion has a couple up but truthfully, I can't tell the differences. I think the side plaque looks bad on the Ioffer one but can any of you find any obvious signs of fake that I am missing?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-Ko...QQcmdZViewItem

And here's the Ioffer one...
http://www.ioffer.com/i/Kooba-Parker...-blue-24824882
__________________

Last edited by Lexie2000; Jun 9th, 2007 at 08:10 AM.
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9th, 2007, 11:23 PM   #78
Countdown to S/S10!
 
iluvmybags's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: The Windy City
Posts: 14,656
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I don't think any comments are necessary here - Just a good, hearty, laugh!!

http://www.ioffer.com/i/BNWT-Kooba-Sienna-Bag-9458610


iluvmybags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2007, 06:28 AM   #79
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ADME:B:SS:US:1

I suppose we'll be seeing the Spring line all over again.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2007, 12:29 PM   #80
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Just to further reiterate...The Spring fakes are out enmass. Only way we can tell on some is just by the reputation of the seller. Look at these.... :-(

http://www.ioffer.com/i/KOOBA-Natasha-Convertible-Bag-22210987

http://www.ioffer.com/i/KOOBA-Natasha-Convertible-Bag-22210987

http://www.ioffer.com/i/Kooba-Nicole-in-Black-Cream-Available-now-24557477
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 09:42 AM   #81
Member
 
ladysalesrep195's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: near Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,490
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Boy, those fakes are pretty darn good ones. I wonder if the leather on the fakeroonie Charlie holds up better.
ladysalesrep195 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 10:21 AM   #82
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
This is crazy. They have an Avery that I can't tell why it would be fake. Anyone have an Avery? Is the leather weird on this fake. I can't see real well but it appears the zipper might be correct also. Then again, who's to say they aren't using a real bag for their pics.

http://www.ioffer.com/i/Kooba-Avery-...-Tote-24557667
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 02:52 PM   #83
Member
 
ladysalesrep195's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: near Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,490
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Oh that Avery looks very fake to me, I saw them in person at Nordstrom's. Besides the luggage color is off.

Here it is at Kooba website:
http://www.kooba.com/pd/np/104/p/96175.html

The Ioffer one has that 'burnt skin' kind of wrinkling leather. Ew.
ladysalesrep195 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 04:20 PM   #84
Member
 
Simone-xoxo's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: FL/Greece
Posts: 6,123
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Hello everybody! I am soooo glad to find this forum and especially this thread! I absolutely LOVE my LV's - an avid collector but recently have fell in love with Kooba and really wanted to buy a Sienna. I have no experience with Kooba and had not seen one in person so I, the idiot, bought this one off of eBay...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250095895273


When I received it I was like "oh, so this is how a Kooba looks?" No way... I started looking around in eBay and came across a thread of Christi where she gives a thorough guide to fakes and of course was confirmed this was a replica. I opened a claim with paypal to get my money back and of course the seller was soooo surprised because she bought it from a "reputable wholesale distributor".. Yeah right. Needless to say, I've paid mypoupette as well as Christi who have both confirmed it's fakeness and I forwarded this info to paypal. They wrote me back requesting me to get a written confirmation of authenticity, or lack thereof, and I don't know where to go for this. I went to Nordstrom with the bag last night, and of course, the SA said it was fake but cannot write anything to that effect. Mypoupette charges $75.00 for this... I don't know what to do - does anyone have any suggestions? I would really appreciate it!!!


Thanks so much!
Simone-xoxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2007, 05:13 PM   #85
Will work for purses
 
DimondPrincess's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Philly, PA
Posts: 5
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Im new to this site but I love it! And I love how you all keep posting horrible fakes! Me & my friends send emails to each other like this all the time.

ioffer.com has been on My Poupette.com's "no sale" list for the longest. Lexie it's good that you try to educate people when they are bidding on an item on Ebay. I wish someone had emailed me years ago before I bought that fake Gucci. It was stiff as a board. (rolling my eyes)
DimondPrincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2007, 03:45 AM   #86
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Thanks Lindy, after looking and comparing the two I see the big difference. I noticed the same wrinkled skin sort of leather on the fake Parker too. And it seems useless to report these fake bags because they aren't so obvious that ebay can pull them...or that's my experience anyway when I report these types of fakes.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19th, 2007, 02:33 PM   #87
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I think I just bought a fake Kooba Natasha on ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ME:B:WNA:US:12

can anyone tell? I was reading up on it, and someone said that if the zipper has kooba on both sides, it's fake. is that true? I'm talking about the zipper inside the purse for the inner pocket. Please help. =(
bufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19th, 2007, 04:50 PM   #88
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by bufo View Post
I think I just bought a fake Kooba Natasha on ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ME:B:WNA:US:12

can anyone tell? I was reading up on it, and someone said that if the zipper has kooba on both sides, it's fake. is that true? I'm talking about the zipper inside the purse for the inner pocket. Please help. =(
Answered on the other thread but yes, it's fake. The seller says you have 3 days to return it. I would contact them immediately and see if you think they will follow through with a refund. If you are pretty sure they won't, file a claim with ebay. Hope fully you paid by charge card, that way you can get your money back from them because getting money back from paypal usually doesn't happen.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24th, 2007, 09:09 PM   #89
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
thanks Lexie! i got a full refund..thank goodness.
bufo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2007, 07:08 AM   #90
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,654
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ADME:B:SS:US:1
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools