Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 24th, 2009, 11:47 AM   #631
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 60
Default
I actually wrote and told this woman it was fake, and she wrote back and threatened me!

CHLOE Peach Silk Dress US 6 - eBay (item 220453931116 end time Jul-25-09 06:05:47 PDT)
couture*genes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2009, 12:49 PM   #632
The Undertaker
 
NVMyLV's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 990
Default
Posted in the wrong forum? BTW, since I am not familiar with Chloe, how do you know that its fake?
Thanks!
__________________
My other car is a hearse.

Last edited by NVMyLV; Jul 24th, 2009 at 12:55 PM.
NVMyLV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2009, 03:42 PM   #633
Member
 
ejbfelton's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 322
Default
Does anyone know for sure that Saks sold the Kooba Parker in the past? There are too many sellers stating they bought their Koobas from Saks, don't have tags, don't have dustbags, etc.

I'd like to report what I know are fakes but would like to have more facts at my disposal before I do so.
ejbfelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12th, 2009, 12:53 AM   #634
Member
 
Minimouse's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: The Oil Capital of the World
Posts: 3,758
Default
A very poor quality fake black Marcelle....

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-kooba-...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
MY MULBERRY FAMILY Rosemary in black, olive, oak, lavender and chocolate
Roxanne in chocolate
Small Antony in chocolate
ON THE LOOKOUT FOR A ginger Rosemary
Minimouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12th, 2009, 03:29 PM   #635
Member
 
ejbfelton's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 322
Default
That Marcelle has poofed. It was reported several times when it was first listed. This is the second listing. She doesn't give up!
ejbfelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14th, 2009, 06:53 PM   #636
Member
 
Hessefan's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 143
Default
Already reported this, but it won't go away...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/LAMB-LEATHER-K...item4a9b4cbc6d
__________________
My Wishlist:

Botkier Nomad
Botkier Bryant
Foley & Corinna Bender
Kooba Paige Raisin
Kooba Dale
Kooba Jacinda
Miu Miu any
Anya Hindmarch Cooper
Mulberry Quilted Shimmy Tote Nude
Chloe Edith
Modalu Wilton
Zadig & Voltaire Touly Christal Taupe

Hessefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2009, 03:17 PM   #637
Hardware Junkie ♥
 
KoobaMe's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,566
Default
Boy, the seller's name is apropos with this listing. Yuck! God, I hope no one falls for it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...item3a548bb495
__________________
The Jonesin' For List:
RM Black w/ Yellow Under Nikki - I Neeeed You
Wine Nikki




KoobaMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2009, 06:24 PM   #638
Member
 
HuskyLover's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 766
Default
Originally Posted by KoobaMe View Post
Boy, the seller's name is apropos with this listing. Yuck! God, I hope no one falls for it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...item3a548bb495
Oh my, I can't find words.....................
HuskyLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2009, 06:27 PM   #639
Hardware Junkie ♥
 
KoobaMe's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,566
Default
^^ Can you believe it now has a bid??? Either that person is reeeally blind or is specifically looking for a cheap replica. Gag!
__________________
The Jonesin' For List:
RM Black w/ Yellow Under Nikki - I Neeeed You
Wine Nikki




KoobaMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2009, 08:17 PM   #640
Member
 
HuskyLover's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 766
Default
The bidder has 150 feedback, so not a newbie. Maybe she just likes the style of the bag? Imagine what she'd do if she saw a real one!
HuskyLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2009, 08:51 PM   #641
Member
 
azureartist's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: California
Posts: 818
Default
Poor dear! No way to notify her?
__________________
Come and visit my Etsy shop for fine art printmaking.
azureartist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2009, 10:37 PM   #642
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 989
Default
Please just report this fake "marcelle" through eBay. The link is there on the auction in the sellers box on the right. The seller is also selling a newer Kooba-Kellyn, which has 8 bids and an explanation of why we should trust her 0 feedback; She had another Ebay account and some other mean buyer accused her of selling a fake (Perhaps the "marcelle" is a relist?) LOL. I wouldn't deal with her, period.

Here's the link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Authentic-Ko...item3a5467efbd
Rosenpetals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8th, 2009, 06:41 AM   #643
Member
 
HuskyLover's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 766
Default
I did report it yesterday, for as much good as that does. The last 6-8 bags I reported were not taken down and all ended with bids. I'm beginning to think they would rather have the money (fees) than remove the fake listings.
HuskyLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2009, 01:42 PM   #644
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 989
Default
Originally Posted by HuskyLover View Post
I did report it yesterday, for as much good as that does. The last 6-8 bags I reported were not taken down and all ended with bids. I'm beginning to think they would rather have the money (fees) than remove the fake listings.
How could you possibly think eBay would leave an auction up from a brand new seller with 0 feedback that has been repeatedly reported as being fake just to make a few bucks? It couldn't be!! Well, you have just burst my bubble, I tell you.

Seriously, I just reported it again and directed them to her other auction where she clearly states she started a new ID because of acusations of selling a fake Kooba. One can only hope that someone will actually look at these reports and save the buyer some grief.
Rosenpetals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2009, 02:15 PM   #645
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 23
Default
Originally Posted by Rosenpetals View Post
Please just report this fake "marcelle" through eBay. The link is there on the auction in the sellers box on the right. The seller is also selling a newer Kooba-Kellyn, which has 8 bids and an explanation of why we should trust her 0 feedback; She had another Ebay account and some other mean buyer accused her of selling a fake (Perhaps the "marcelle" is a relist?) LOL. I wouldn't deal with her, period.

Here's the link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Authentic-Ko...item3a5467efbd
I already report this one twice but still nothing, I think we should start a petition
fashionita is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools