Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:34 PM   #196
Member
 
Alberta Mommy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Ok you have to check this website out!! These ads are making me laugh at my desk Who buys these besides the sellers of the fake ones on Ebay? That is why I am so leery of Ebay sometimes now...a real "lampskin" kooba handbag?? lol
http://www.dhgate.com/productdisplay...k=a29vYmE%3D&c=

http://www.dhgate.com/productdisplay...k=a29vYmE%3D&c=
__________________
Love my handbags!
Alberta Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:35 PM   #197
Member
 
Alberta Mommy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I don't know Nunnla-you could go to China...no i really don't know -unless you put your name on all of your pics- ike some sellers do so people will know if they are copied...
__________________
Love my handbags!
Alberta Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:41 PM   #198
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I did just that plus sent a report of suspected fake product, unauthorized use of photos to the website security.
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:43 PM   #199
Member
 
Alberta Mommy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I hope that works! I don't know if they actually regulate anything in China as far as fake stuff.
__________________
Love my handbags!
Alberta Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:53 PM   #200
call me kats
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Wow. These people have some nerve. Unbelievable. That guy's customers are going to be in for a shock when they get their bags.
katscorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:57 PM   #201
Member
 
shewolfy12's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,637
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by nunnla View Post
Those are definitely my pictures. How can I report this asshole someplace to someone? Obviously person has an ebay account and did a right click, save picture asand then inserted them into this listing on the fake website. Guess I'll have to open an account on that website and send her an ask seller question to send her a blast to remove my photos immediately. Suggestions?
Call an attorney and ask about this since they were using your photos as advertising without your permission.
shewolfy12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 08:33 PM   #202
call me kats
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I don't really know if this is a fake, but I bet the "Kooba Recommended Seller" description is. I emailed this seller asking how he/she became one, and if she has any certification. No response.

http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-NWOT-BONNI...QQcmdZViewItem
katscorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 11:21 PM   #203
Member
 
shewolfy12's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,637
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Fakerooooooooooooooo
shewolfy12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 12:21 AM   #204
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by katscorps View Post
I don't really know if this is a fake, but I bet the "Kooba Recommended Seller" description is. I emailed this seller asking how he/she became one, and if she has any certification. No response.

http://cgi.ebay.com/KOOBA-NWOT-BONNI...QQcmdZViewItem
I think the Bonnie pictures look legit, but I'm with you - what is a "Kooba Recommended Seller?"

How quickly do the counterfeiters pick up new styles? For example, the suede Bonnie is pretty new. I'm not sure how fast they would fake that.

I was looking at the massive supply of fakes on iOffer out of curiosity. They did have a black suede Elisha, but the picture was clearly a stock photo from the Kooba site of a very legitimate Elisha. Who knows what they are sending people (and of course they only take money orders, no paypal, etc.) Some of the fake Siennas were pretty funny.
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 08:27 AM   #205
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,656
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by nunnla View Post
I did just that plus sent a report of suspected fake product, unauthorized use of photos to the website security.

This is very comman. It's happened to alot of sellers I know and I have had my pics stolen (but only to other ebay auctions). Larke...I believe Lninos had her pics used on Ioffer. Maybe you could ask her if she did anything about it. I really should watermark my pics but I'm too lazy.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 08:30 AM   #206
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,656
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by shewolfy12 View Post
Fakerooooooooooooooo
Why do you think it's fake? It matches up to My Taupe suede Devin. I think it's okay but the Kooba Recommended seller is delusional.
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 08:37 AM   #207
Who needs rings!!!!
 
Halzer's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,162
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I am sure that the Suede Bonnie is the real thing. Plus, as they have just been released, the fakes havent even been made yet..
I have scoured the fake sites, just to be sure.
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like!

Halzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 08:47 AM   #208
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,656
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by Halzer View Post
I am sure that the Suede Bonnie is the real thing. Plus, as they have just been released, the fakes havent even been made yet..
I have scoured the fake sites, just to be sure.
I suppose with this last seasons Elisha/Devin/Bonnie styles the fakers might do the plain leathers eventually but I bet they bypass the Suede ones altogether. Suede is not the greatest sellers.

The lavander suede bag just can't get sold but she is a reputable seller and they have made suede bags. I even was told that the White bag with the Gold whipstitching was authentic and a special "Holiday" bag from someone last year. Anyone recall who?
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 11:03 AM   #209
Member
 
shewolfy12's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,637
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Oh my! I am soooooo off when it comes to fakes. What about this suede Sienna?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=008
shewolfy12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2007, 11:20 AM   #210
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,656
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by shewolfy12 View Post
Oh my! I am soooooo off when it comes to fakes. What about this suede Sienna?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=008
Oh My...why did you buy this if you are not sure? I would say this is fake. There is no Sienna made with tassles that long and spindly Plus the auction only has 2 far away pics. The bag seems to pouch out at the bottom in an odd way. Kooba made a rich deep brown suede but never a color like this. This is the only thing the seller has sold and they only have 49 feedback. You should take a step back, take a deep breath and slow down. You don't want to have to contend with ended auctions that are fake.
You really have to worry about fake bags that can be viewed on your feedback as a buyer. When you go to sell on ebay, if you should, potential buyers will look at what you have bought and if there are fakes there...they will not purchase from you because they can't trust you to know a fake from a real bag.
__________________

Last edited by Lexie2000; Sep 15th, 2007 at 11:25 AM.
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools