Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 8th, 2007, 06:53 PM   #181
Who needs rings!!!!
 
Halzer's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,162
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
This 'Cognac marcelle' is a fake, but I bet it gets bids!
http://cgi.ebay.com/authentic-KOOBA-...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like!

Halzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2007, 04:19 PM   #182
call me kats
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
You've gotta be kidding me...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...QQcmdZViewItem
katscorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2007, 05:39 PM   #183
Member
 
Ms.Lizardo's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 8,333
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by katscorps View Post
You've gotta be kidding me...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Kooba-...QQcmdZViewItem
It's either a morp or a transformer...LOL
Ms.Lizardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11th, 2007, 03:06 AM   #184
Member
 
Minimouse's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: The Oil Capital of the World
Posts: 3,758
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
The fake Ada has resurfaced AGAIN!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-Kooba-Ada-i...QQcmdZViewItem
Minimouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12th, 2007, 10:09 PM   #185
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Oh this guy makes me SOOO mad---this is so fake and before I knew anything abt Kooba I bid and won. THEN stupidly did my research and figured out it was fake. We settled without me buying but I think he's shill biding? is that what it's called? he was using a different name before but with still only 9 buys and all the bidders were private listings and when you look at bid histories the item # are kept private. I should spend less time buying and looking at bags and figure out how to turn this guy in....sorry this is so long

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-Kooba-Ada-i...QQcmdZViewItem
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12th, 2007, 10:11 PM   #186
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
oops I just noticed minimouse's post above mine...oh! and it's the SAME pictures he used under a different user name!!!!!
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 04:40 AM   #187
Member
 
Minimouse's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: The Oil Capital of the World
Posts: 3,758
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Posk51, I'm glad you managed to get out of buying that 'Ada', it's clearly a fake. I have reported it every time it's listed, but eBay don't pull it. It makes me so mad. Everyone PLEASE REPORT IT!!!
Minimouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 08:47 AM   #188
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
oh mini, Thank-you for reporting it! It's just too bad they won't pull it! Now I'm wiser abt Kooba, but I almost sent that guy my husbands hard earned money!!!
Hey, maybe that's why he keeps changing his seller ID??? I bet it is! now I have to figure out how to report people.....
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 09:20 AM   #189
Member
 
Ms.Lizardo's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 8,333
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by posk51 View Post
oh mini, Thank-you for reporting it! It's just too bad they won't pull it! Now I'm wiser abt Kooba, but I almost sent that guy my husbands hard earned money!!!
Hey, maybe that's why he keeps changing his seller ID??? I bet it is! now I have to figure out how to report people.....

Posk...glad you didn't get burned.

On any eBay auction if you scroll all the way down to the end of the screen there is a link which says "report this item"

step 1 select "counterfeits and copyright violations" another box will come up.

step 2, screen will come up select " Potential trademark infrigement".

Step 3 will then come up, select "counterfeit handbags".....

Hit the continue button then another screen will come up.

select "email us with your concern or question" click that (the auction id number will already be entered)

Then click send....it's that easy.

You will get a thank you email from eBay and the seller will never know. If enough people did this maybe more listings would get pulled. Hope this helps.
Ms.Lizardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 10:10 AM   #190
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Thank-you thank-you!! I was going about it all wrong.....lets all report this loser!!!
Thank-you gals for all the help
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 10:55 AM   #191
Member
 
shewolfy12's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,637
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
That's so cool! I am going to do that sometimes. There are some really bad fakes on there right now. Like that "winter white Sienna" with the gold laces..
shewolfy12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 02:34 PM   #192
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
and that horrible Ginger you guys were talking about before---I wouldn't even buy that at Target for $10.00!
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:05 PM   #193
Member
 
Alberta Mommy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Hi girls, I read a while back someone had suggested to look at the Ioffer site to see which Kooba bags were being faked-and I found another China website called dhgate (it comes up when you type in China shopping on google) and I found something pretty disturbing-I think they have actually stolen nunnla's pictures!! http://www.dhgate.com/productdisplay...2X2Fn&c=140904#

What can be done about this?? I think almost every type of kooba is on this site-now how do you stop these people?
__________________
Love my handbags!
Alberta Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:08 PM   #194
Member
 
shewolfy12's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,637
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I just sent nunnla an email. She is going to flip out!!!
shewolfy12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 06:32 PM   #195
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by shewolfy12 View Post
I just sent nunnla an email. She is going to flip out!!!
Those are definitely my pictures. How can I report this asshole someplace to someone? Obviously person has an ebay account and did a right click, save picture asand then inserted them into this listing on the fake website. Guess I'll have to open an account on that website and send her an ask seller question to send her a blast to remove my photos immediately. Suggestions?
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools