Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 22nd, 2007, 07:08 AM   #151
call me kats
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
OMG!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Handbag-wh...QQcmdZViewItem
katscorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22nd, 2007, 10:02 AM   #152
Member
 
Ms.Lizardo's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Sunny South Florida
Posts: 8,333
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by katscorps View Post
OMG!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Handbag-wh...QQcmdZViewItem
I'm new to this but geeeezzzzzz they couldn't even get the tag right. LOL
Ms.Lizardo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22nd, 2007, 10:48 AM   #153
is really in love...
 
jchiara's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 6,110
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by katscorps View Post
OMG!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Handbag-wh...QQcmdZViewItem
Mmmmm....listings like these make me so angry. Not only do they use cheap disgusting leather, the tag is disgusting and they're not even calling it the right style name. It's really wrong - and I just want to email them and tell them they've been reported for selling fake merchandise.
I wish I could do that from an anonymous source. I don't want them to have my contact information....
__________________

be thankful for all that you have.....
jchiara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22nd, 2007, 01:28 PM   #154
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by katscorps View Post
OMG!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Handbag-wh...QQcmdZViewItem
Ewwww!
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 02:51 PM   #155
Member
 
Minimouse's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: The Oil Capital of the World
Posts: 3,758
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
If only all fakes were this bad...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Ginger-Lea...ayphotohosting
Minimouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 06:39 PM   #156
Member
 
youngster's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Up North!!
Posts: 937
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Oh my goodness! That is the most atrocious fake Ginger. Yuck.
youngster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 06:55 PM   #157
Who needs rings!!!!
 
Halzer's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,162
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
LOL Mini...I was just about to post that listing!!!

Isnt it scary the way the 'bag' has a thin-to-thick zip(per)! The cheek of the seller to even mention it in the listing!!!
And as for the colour...Bleugh! It looks like a pumpkin!
And someone has even bid on it!!! Maybe they intend to put it in their window on Halloween!!!!
__________________
Offcially 100% on a purse ban.....Until I see something I like!

Halzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 08:52 PM   #158
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
OMG, that is the classic bad fake ... look at that leather. You're right, Halzer, that zipper is scary.
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 09:19 PM   #159
Member
 
ciatta's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,520
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Oh, no! Now they're faking the "tell-tale" zipper. Should have expected it, I suppose. That leather looks like an orange rind.
ciatta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 09:50 PM   #160
is really in love...
 
jchiara's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 6,110
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
It's disturbing to say the least.
It's just plain fugly too.
__________________

be thankful for all that you have.....
jchiara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2007, 10:42 PM   #161
call me kats
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: California
Posts: 257
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
It's just so shameful how they would even make up stories just to sell their fakes. I bet some even lurk in this forum to get ideas on what the selling points are. I feel especially bad for those bidding on those fake Averys. Bidding's up to $400 when they can get an authentic one for about $415 with free shipping! Sad.
katscorps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 10:26 AM   #162
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Check out the fake dark brown leather Sienna that's listed now. Shewolfy, I know you're trying to find a suede Sienna so you may have seen it. Seller even says in listing that it has all the characteristics of a genuine Sienna. So, she's saying it's a fake. Didn't think that you could do that on ebay. Depending on verbiage you use in listing, you can get a red alert when you try to save it for posting, something to the effect are you trying to list a replica bag? If so, against ebay rules. By saving, you're verifying this is an authentic bag. System is set up to pick up on certain language. She had to have saved it anyway by clicking on the yes it's authentic, which of course is a contradiction. Just amazed me. Have any of you seen this listing?
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 10:26 AM   #163
Bonafide Bag Hag
 
nunnla's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
Originally Posted by nunnla View Post
Check out the fake dark brown leather Sienna that's listed now. Shewolfy, I know you're trying to find a suede Sienna so you may have seen it. Seller even says in listing that it has all the characteristics of a genuine Sienna. So, she's saying it's a fake. Didn't think that you could do that on ebay. Depending on verbiage you use in listing, you can get a red alert when you try to save it for posting, something to the effect are you trying to list a replica bag? If so, against ebay rules. By saving, you're verifying this is an authentic bag. System is set up to pick up on certain language. She had to have saved it anyway by clicking on the yes it's authentic, which of course is a contradiction. Just amazed me. Have any of you seen this listing?
I mean dark brown SUEDE, not leather.
nunnla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 10:31 AM   #164
Member
 
Lexie2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Posts: 6,655
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
You mean this one? She said it was copied from an authentic...LOL

http://cgi.ebay.com/Kooba-Sienna-Bag...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Lexie2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24th, 2007, 10:55 AM   #165
Member
 
Alberta Mommy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 512
Default Re: *A Place for the Fakes!*
I don't get it! Don't people who work at Ebay look for these things??
__________________
Love my handbags!
Alberta Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Kooba  
Thread Tools