Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Juicy Couture

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 10:51 AM   #1036
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 216
Default
Hi! Girls
I bought this juicy items with this seller on ebay but I don't know this seller is reputable or not? Please help me authenticate this....
1.http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=260382791555

2.http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BNWT-New-JUICY...3A5%7C294%3A30

Thank you
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 02:46 PM   #1037
Member
 
casta's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Baja
Posts: 161
Default
Hi
Could you please help me to authenticate this purse
Thanks in advance









casta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 05:09 PM   #1038
Member
 
kmd1_123's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 96
Default
Originally Posted by casta View Post
Hi
Could you please help me to authenticate this purse
Thanks in advance









its authentic :)
kmd1_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27th, 2009, 05:31 PM   #1039
Member
 
casta's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Baja
Posts: 161
Default
Originally Posted by kmd1_123 View Post
its authentic :)

Thank you!
casta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28th, 2009, 02:14 PM   #1040
Lovin'L.A.M.B.HAWKE!
 
legsieloveslamb's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 3,943
Default
Originally Posted by joeuk77 View Post
Hi! Girls
I bought this juicy items with this seller on ebay but I don't know this seller is reputable or not? Please help me authenticate this....
1.http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=260382791555

2.http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BNWT-New-JUICY...3A5%7C294%3A30

Thank you

Hi
The first item I really don't know anything about to authenticate it. The second one the pics were all not available to view.
__________________
My L.A.M.B.s- Love Capri Stone, Rocksteady Mocha, Jacquard Kerry, Bullseye Commodore, and Ceylon Hawke Lapis

L.A.M.B. WISH Item: Tavernier Hobo in Nero!
legsieloveslamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28th, 2009, 09:39 PM   #1041
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 216
Default
Originally Posted by legsieloveslamb View Post
Hi
The first item I really don't know anything about to authenticate it. The second one the pics were all not available to view.
Thanks legsieloveslamb .I have added more pics for the second item and took them at my home.Could you please look at that authentic or not? Thanks for advance


Last edited by joeuk77; Jun 28th, 2009 at 09:44 PM.
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 03:45 PM   #1042
Lovin'L.A.M.B.HAWKE!
 
legsieloveslamb's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 3,943
Default
Originally Posted by joeuk77 View Post
Thanks legsieloveslamb .I have added more pics for the second item and took them at my home.Could you please look at that authentic or not? Thanks for advance



Looks ok to me.
__________________
My L.A.M.B.s- Love Capri Stone, Rocksteady Mocha, Jacquard Kerry, Bullseye Commodore, and Ceylon Hawke Lapis

L.A.M.B. WISH Item: Tavernier Hobo in Nero!
legsieloveslamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 08:41 AM   #1043
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 216
Default
Originally Posted by legsieloveslamb View Post
Looks ok to me.
Thank you for expert legsieloveslamb
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 10:32 AM   #1045
Lovin'L.A.M.B.HAWKE!
 
legsieloveslamb's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 3,943
Default
Originally Posted by adriana_k View Post
Hi!

Could you please authenticate this bag?

http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696781.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696791.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696800.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696807.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696810.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696814.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696819.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696823.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696827.jpg
http://www.aijaa.com/v.php?i=3696837.jpg

Thank you so much in advance!!!! :)

I'm really unsure about this bag. For starters I did not see any views of the interior TAG. Also- there isn't any metal stamping designs/logos on any of the "grommets" where the handles are and usually Juicy Couture is detailed w/ having designs/logos on the hardware.
So- based on these observations I cannot declare it to be authentic.
__________________
My L.A.M.B.s- Love Capri Stone, Rocksteady Mocha, Jacquard Kerry, Bullseye Commodore, and Ceylon Hawke Lapis

L.A.M.B. WISH Item: Tavernier Hobo in Nero!
legsieloveslamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 11:04 AM   #1046
Member
 
adriana_k's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 7
Default
Originally Posted by legsieloveslamb View Post
I'm really unsure about this bag. For starters I did not see any views of the interior TAG. Also- there isn't any metal stamping designs/logos on any of the "grommets" where the handles are and usually Juicy Couture is detailed w/ having designs/logos on the hardware.
So- based on these observations I cannot declare it to be authentic.
Do you mean the pink tag on the inside? I'll try to get a picture of that. Also, I think there are indeed heart stamps/logos on the "grommets", does that help? I'll try to get a picture of those too. Thanks!!!
adriana_k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 11:07 AM   #1047
Lovin'L.A.M.B.HAWKE!
 
legsieloveslamb's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 3,943
Default
Originally Posted by adriana_k View Post
Do you mean the pink tag on the inside? I'll try to get a picture of that. Also, I think there are indeed heart stamps/logos on the "grommets", does that help? I'll try to get a picture of those too. Thanks!!!

Yes- seeing all of those details would help.
__________________
My L.A.M.B.s- Love Capri Stone, Rocksteady Mocha, Jacquard Kerry, Bullseye Commodore, and Ceylon Hawke Lapis

L.A.M.B. WISH Item: Tavernier Hobo in Nero!
legsieloveslamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 11:13 AM   #1048
Member
 
adriana_k's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 7
Default
Originally Posted by legsieloveslamb View Post
Yes- seeing all of those details would help.
Great! Just sent a message asking for the photos, will post them here as soon as I get them! Thank you so much for your help, legsieloveslamb! :)
adriana_k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2009, 03:20 PM   #1049
Member
 
palmbeachdiva's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 553
Default
I bought these shorts on ebay. According to http://reviews.ebay.com/Spotting-Fak...00000003168834 these are fakes because the color "Celeb" is supposed to be 748. The paper tag on these shorts have the color as 152. I checked other auctions from the seller I bought these shorts from and they have sold someone else a dress in the color celeb but it said 401.

I contacted the writer of the guide and she was nice enough to look at it for me and say that yes they were fakes because the font on the tag is wrong and the color code is wrong.

So I contacted the seller and the seller insists they are 100% authentic.


__________________
"Every woman should have four pets in her life. A mink in her closet, a jaguar in her garage, a tiger in her bed, and a jackass to pay for it all." - Mae West

My Wishlist

*Gucci New Jackie Med Bag in Beige*
*CL City Platforms Tan sz 34.5*
*CL Very Prive Nude sz 34.5*
palmbeachdiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2009, 04:34 PM   #1050
Lovin'L.A.M.B.HAWKE!
 
legsieloveslamb's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 3,943
Default
Originally Posted by palmbeachdiva View Post
I bought these shorts on ebay. According to http://reviews.ebay.com/Spotting-Fak...00000003168834 these are fakes because the color "Celeb" is supposed to be 748. The paper tag on these shorts have the color as 152. I checked other auctions from the seller I bought these shorts from and they have sold someone else a dress in the color celeb but it said 401.

I contacted the writer of the guide and she was nice enough to look at it for me and say that yes they were fakes because the font on the tag is wrong and the color code is wrong.

So I contacted the seller and the seller insists they are 100% authentic.



The tags- both Juicy Couture cardboard-like tag and the clothing tags are both "off". Not authentic. A fake.

Last edited by legsieloveslamb; Jul 8th, 2009 at 04:34 PM. Reason: spelling
legsieloveslamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Juicy Couture  
Thread Tools