Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Juicy Couture

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 25th, 2007, 05:42 PM   #31
Bags 'N Stuff..
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Does anyone knows if this company is selling authentic juicy products? Thx.

http://www.betterncheaper.com/
pursefettish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26th, 2007, 01:22 PM   #32
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by pursefettish View Post
Does anyone knows if this company is selling authentic juicy products? Thx.

http://www.betterncheaper.com/
The pictures they are using of their bags and pet carriers are copied from a website that sells/wholesales fake Juicy.
__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28th, 2007, 08:17 PM   #33
Bags 'N Stuff..
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Thanks Angeleyess25! We would be so lost without you guys wisdon lol...
pursefettish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1st, 2007, 09:35 PM   #35
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
The 1st and the 3rd are the same auction. This seller IMO should show more pictures of the actual item, instead of all those unrelated pictures in their listing, however it looks to be authentic.

The second one from eBay seller Senyorjayme is without a doubt authentic. I have purchased from her myself.
__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1st, 2007, 11:53 PM   #36
Bags 'N Stuff..
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Ok...So i really need an authentic Juicy couture velour cargo suit in black and this one seems perfect, but can someone please tell me if this auction is authentic, the seller seems to have great feedbacks, however i just need to be sure... Thx.
pursefettish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2007, 12:08 AM   #37
Bags 'N Stuff..
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Sorry guys, here is the link, is it real? ..
http://cgi.ebay.com/Juicy-Couture-Ca...QQcmdZViewItem
pursefettish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2007, 12:34 AM   #38
Member
 
glamournewbie's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Sunny San Diego, CA
Posts: 21
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by pursefettish View Post
Sorry guys, here is the link, is it real? ..
http://cgi.ebay.com/Juicy-Couture-Ca...QQcmdZViewItem
I have many of these bought at Nordstrom and what's throwing me off is that little "dog" like figure on the left side of the hoodie; I've never EVER seen a Juicy with anything on there also the Label shown on the hoodie is too orange. The real JC are pink not salmon color.
glamournewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2007, 01:20 AM   #39
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Juicy changed to "Love G & P" in 2006 I believe.

So in order for this to be authentic it would have to have been manufactured before their G & P change (end of 2005 or begining of 2006).

I would think it would be hard to find an older style tracksuit (complete top and bottom), that was sold as seperate pieces, in each size (S M L), as well as having each size available in blue too???

However, the Juicy diaper bag they have listed is authentic.


__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2007, 02:32 AM   #40
Lily shops too much
 
lithiumpearl's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 706
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by pursefettish View Post
Sorry guys, here is the link, is it real? ..
http://cgi.ebay.com/Juicy-Couture-Cargo-Velour-Dog-Logo-Set-Black-M-Medium_W0QQitemZ190169218236QQihZ009QQcategoryZ157 69QQcmdZViewItem
The doggie velour sets were made were Fall 2004 or 2005, can't remember the exact season, but I know it was well before they made the switch to G&P. The set looks pretty good to me (j is correct and stitching is the right color), but I would ask for photos of the label for the pants as well as the care tag instructions. Authentic Juicy hoodies will always have a colored size tag behind the care instructions.
lithiumpearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2007, 09:07 AM   #41
Member
 
Lechat's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: France
Posts: 34
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
thanks a lot for your answer, what do you think about those ones?
http://cgi.ebay.com/JUICY-COUTURE-BL...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com/JUICY-COUTURE-32...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/Juicy-Couture-NW...ayphotohosting

Lechat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2007, 01:17 PM   #42
Bags 'N Stuff..
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Thank you guys so much!!! i really appreciate all your feedbacks, i have requested more pics from the seller, as soon as they send it, if they do. I will post it right away.
pursefettish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2007, 04:35 PM   #43
Bags 'N Stuff..
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
I have not heard back from the seller...in the meantime i found this website, does anyone know if their merchandise are authentic? thx.

http://www.stylerunway.com/brand.Juicy_Couture-31.html
pursefettish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4th, 2007, 12:20 AM   #44
Lily shops too much
 
lithiumpearl's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 706
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by pursefettish View Post
I have not heard back from the seller...in the meantime i found this website, does anyone know if their merchandise are authentic? thx.

http://www.stylerunway.com/brand.Juicy_Couture-31.html
Fake. Many of those photos are yanked from Nordstrom or Neiman Marcus; never trust a site that steals another store's stock photos. And these are some of the worst seven fakes I have ever seen: http://www.stylerunway.com/Seven_Zig...Jeans-688.html
http://www.stylerunway.com/Seven_Arg...Jeans-686.html

Plus, they are located in Cyprus (island off of Greece) and you would never know that since they seem to try and market themselves as a trendy American boutique. Remember, if it's too good to be true, it usually is...
lithiumpearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2007, 06:21 PM   #45
my little mutts
 
Litigatrix's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: DC
Posts: 7,009
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
how about this fluffy bag?

http://item.express.ebay.com/JUICY-C...mdZExpressItem
__________________
*PLEASE do not PM me for authentications.*


Also, check out the Authentic Spy Picture Reference & Drool! Yay!
http://pics.livejournal.com/fendi_spy_list/

Litigatrix is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Juicy Couture  
Thread Tools