Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Juicy Couture

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 4th, 2007, 01:55 PM   #16
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Hey can anyone tell me if this is real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=013
krissy14845 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2007, 04:44 PM   #17
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
I think this one is, but you may want to ask the seller a few things to be sure.

The reasons I think it is are---
Looking at the magnetic tab, it appears to be 2 seperate pieces of leather sewn (as it should be).
Juicy updated the look of their retail tags, this appears to be one of the newer retail tags.

Things to double check with the seller are---

Ask for a picture of the inner pink "Made with love G & P" label, (be sure it says G & P)
Ask for a picture of the inside of the "Made with love G & P" label, (should have some sort of sticker that has style #, color, and season encoding, ie

YHRUO 111
S123456789

It should look something like the attached pic's (hopefully they show up). This YHRUO info should match the YHRUO info printed on the retail tag. You will want to confirm that with the seller also (S123456789 will not be on the retail tag, just the style# and color name).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg misc8 880114534.jpg (77.1 KB, 60 views)
File Type: jpg misc 114490.jpg (175.8 KB, 38 views)
__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9th, 2007, 11:56 PM   #18
Member
 
LITTLEWING1975@'s Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 152
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Does anyone know anything about a website called rodeo drive resale,com and does this bag look real? Thanks or


COACH JACQUARD & LEATHER LOGO PRINT HOBO BAG #33219
more images
LITTLEWING1975@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9th, 2007, 11:58 PM   #19
Member
 
LITTLEWING1975@'s Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 152
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
also has anyone shoped an any online consignment stores if so please let me know thanks

littlewing1975
LITTLEWING1975@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 01:02 AM   #20
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160164432345
Cyashopping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 03:48 PM   #21
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by Cyashopping View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160164432345
Ended, but I'm pretty sure it was real.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 03:48 PM   #22
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by LITTLEWING1975@ View Post
also has anyone shoped an any online consignment stores if so please let me know thanks

littlewing1975
www.annsfabulousfinds.com
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 03:48 PM   #23
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by LITTLEWING1975@ View Post
Does anyone know anything about a website called rodeo drive resale,com and does this bag look real? Thanks or


COACH JACQUARD & LEATHER LOGO PRINT HOBO BAG #33219
more images
You can get more responses if you post this in the Coach forum.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 04:16 PM   #24
Member
 
LITTLEWING1975@'s Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 152
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
So sorry I was really asking if anyone had shoped or heard anythin about the website Rodeodrive.com

Thanks So Much
LITTLEWING1975@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 08:25 PM   #25
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by Cyashopping View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160164432345
I hope you didn't bid on pet carrier (from ebay seller Princess-girlz), it's a fake. It has the wrong kind of lining.

This one should have purple satin lining.

385.00 OUCH
__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2007, 09:10 AM   #26
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 16
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
The seller of this bag confirmed its authenticity but I still want to check on this forum. Does this seem authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Juicy-...QQcmdZViewItem

BTW - if you love this bag, please bid on it - financially I shouldn't be buying bags right now so I'm really just here to get opinions on the authenticity. I have seen a bunch on ebay recently so I'm trying to figure out the exact details so I can tell which of this style are real or fake.

Thanks!
sirenicstarfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2007, 10:03 AM   #27
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by angeleyess25 View Post
I hope you didn't bid on pet carrier (from ebay seller Princess-girlz), it's a fake. It has the wrong kind of lining.

This one should have purple satin lining.

385.00 OUCH
Oh wow, you're right. I didn't even notice that. They're selling a fake Louis Vuitton dog carrier too!!

I don't think she bid, when I "authenticated" it [incorrectly, my bad] the auction had already ended.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20th, 2007, 12:37 PM   #28
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Is this real???? Thanks... They have the same one on Revolve... maybe I should just get that instead... hmmm

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWA:IT&ih=006

Adele
madges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22nd, 2007, 07:52 PM   #29
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by sirenicstarfire View Post
The seller of this bag confirmed its authenticity but I still want to check on this forum. Does this seem authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Juicy-Couture-Bridget-Handbag_W0QQitemZ170156680961QQihZ007QQcategoryZ63 852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

BTW - if you love this bag, please bid on it - financially I shouldn't be buying bags right now so I'm really just here to get opinions on the authenticity. I have seen a bunch on ebay recently so I'm trying to figure out the exact details so I can tell which of this style are real or fake.

Thanks!
I know I'm a bit late here for this one LOL. No red flags other than their wasn't enough pictures to be sure. I would have wanted to see the front, back and the inside of the inner pink label, (partially pictured in post 17). Also better close ups of the interior stamping.
__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22nd, 2007, 07:56 PM   #30
Love my Be&D
 
angeleyess25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 125
Default Re: Authenticate This Juicy!
Originally Posted by madges View Post
Is this real???? Thanks... They have the same one on Revolve... maybe I should just get that instead... hmmm

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=160170564080&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=006

Adele

All of their Juicy bags look good
__________________

I am autistic and I am AMAZING!!!
angeleyess25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Juicy Couture  
Thread Tools