Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Jimmy Choo

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 01:33 PM   #4351
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 8
Default
Thanks for help.

Lemme give more details for the bag. Hope this time I'm posting it correctly.

Item Name:Jimmy Choo 'Bardia' Hobo
Listing number: 280364086628
Seller name or ID: 2kidzandbald
Working Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280364086628

Comments: I never bought a Jimmy Choo, so don't have any idea whether is real or fake.


cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=280364086628#ebayphotohosting

cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=280364086628#ebayphotohosting

Last edited by ashi112211; Jun 29th, 2009 at 01:39 PM.
ashi112211 is offline  
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 01:45 PM   #4352
Member
 
jmcadon's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,482
Default
Originally Posted by ashi112211 View Post
Thanks for help.

Lemme give more details for the bag. Hope this time I'm posting it correctly.

Item Name:Jimmy Choo 'Bardia' Hobo
Listing number: 280364086628
Seller name or ID: 2kidzandbald
Working Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280364086628

Comments: I never bought a Jimmy Choo, so don't have any idea whether is real or fake.


cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=280364086628#ebayphotohosting

cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=280364086628#ebayphotohosting
Great thanks. Now about the bag...this bag was just released so I am wondering why the seller would list at a loss. I would ask lots of questions and for a copy of the receipt. Also ask for better, clear close up pics of the lilac nameplate and of the Choo name on a couple of pieces of the hardware. This seller has sold other Choos and I see no red flags, but none of the pics are very good.
__________________
Jmcadon
jmcadon is offline  
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 03:44 PM   #4353
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: London
Posts: 48
Default
Hi there, please help! Don't know whether these photos are enough to authenticate the bag. I have already requested for extra images.

Item Name: Jimmy Choo brown designer bag celebrity
Listing number: 180374118362
Seller name or ID: jody.eckersley
Working Link: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...tab%3DWatching

Thank you in advance.
VWTPK is offline  
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 05:32 PM   #4354
Member
 
jmcadon's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,482
Default
Originally Posted by VWTPK View Post
Hi there, please help! Don't know whether these photos are enough to authenticate the bag. I have already requested for extra images.

Item Name: Jimmy Choo brown designer bag celebrity
Listing number: 180374118362
Seller name or ID: jody.eckersley
Working Link: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...tab%3DWatching

Thank you in advance.
This is fake
__________________
Jmcadon
jmcadon is offline  
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 05:51 PM   #4355
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: London
Posts: 48
Default
Originally Posted by jmcadon View Post
This is fake
Hi there, thanks for getting back to me so quickly—you are a star! I am abit disappointed that it is a fake.

Thank you!
VWTPK is offline  
Old Jun 29th, 2009, 07:29 PM   #4356
Member
 
Ultimateshopper's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Default
Authentic JIMMY CHOO Maddy Bag, Brown Retail
Ritzresale
170350315324
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-JIMMY-...3A1%7C294%3A50

What are your opinions on this bag. It looks not quite right to me???
__________________
Golf starts with great expectations and ends in pleasant memories.
Ultimateshopper is offline  
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 12:38 AM   #4357
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 12,339
Default
^^ I do not like the interior - the color is off and whats up with those weird side strap things?
Lady Chinadoll is offline  
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 12:57 AM   #4358
BV, Choo, Ferragamo
 
jburgh's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: where the Corgis frap
Posts: 7,218
Thumbs down
Originally Posted by Ultimateshopper View Post
Authentic JIMMY CHOO Maddy Bag, Brown Retail
Ritzresale
170350315324
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-JIMMY-...3A1%7C294%3A50

What are your opinions on this bag. It looks not quite right to me???
The screams FAKE!!!!!!!!! I just reported it to eBay.
__________________
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
jburgh is offline  
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 06:00 AM   #4359
Member
 
Ultimateshopper's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 221
Default
Originally Posted by jburgh View Post
The screams FAKE!!!!!!!!! I just reported it to eBay.
Thanks. I thought it was fake - I reported as well.
__________________
Golf starts with great expectations and ends in pleasant memories.
Ultimateshopper is offline  
Old Jun 30th, 2009, 10:30 AM   #4360
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Found this weekend-can anyone tell me if this is authentic? I have never seen a Jimmy Choo bag, so have no way of telling!
Thanks!
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0001.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0004.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0007.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0009.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0012.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0014.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0017.JPG


Please read this thread: Please READ BEFORE posting Authentication requests

Your bag is FAKE!, sorry. Is this an auction? We have a request format to follow.

Last edited by jburgh; Jun 30th, 2009 at 10:57 AM. Reason: rule reminder
asteenhoven is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 01:07 PM   #4361
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 33
Default here is the ebay link to this bag
i am not interested in purchasing but was interested in authentification.it seems to have correct marking on the inside. it also says it was dyed. i was curious and asked for more pics
the answer i got "i have never had problems with the authenticity of any of my bags"...maybe they misunderstood.

so here goes

http://cgi.ebay.com/Jimmy-Choo-Black...3%3A1|294%3A50





Originally Posted by asteenhoven View Post
Found this weekend-can anyone tell me if this is authentic? I have never seen a Jimmy Choo bag, so have no way of telling!
Thanks!
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0001.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0004.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0007.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0009.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0012.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0014.JPG
http://imgs.inkfrog.com/pix/asteenhoven/126_0017.JPG


Please read this thread: Please READ BEFORE posting Authentication requests

Your bag is FAKE!, sorry. Is this an auction? We have a request format to follow.
jasmine_ is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 08:44 PM   #4362
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 33
Default the guy is getting increasing annoyed as i ask Qs
Item Name:Jimmy Choo Black Studded Calfskin Ramona Bag
Listing number:220443755262
Seller name or ID: esavings247
Working Link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220443755262


Comments: vague answers...always refers to the listing.

this will close soon...if you think it is fake..please report it.
jasmine_ is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 08:45 PM   #4363
Member
 
jmcadon's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,482
Default
Originally Posted by jasmine_ View Post
Item Name:Jimmy Choo Black Studded Calfskin Ramona Bag
Listing number:220443755262
Seller name or ID: esavings247
Working Link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220443755262


Comments: vague answers...always refers to the listing.

this will close soon...if you think it is fake..please report it.
I think it is real...just dyed
__________________
Jmcadon
jmcadon is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:02 PM   #4364
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 292
Default
Hi,
what do you think about this one?

Item Name:AUTH JIMMY CHOO WET PATENT BORDEAUX BURGUNDY RAMONA
Listing number: 220446375906
Seller name or ID: akaescalade
Working Link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-JIMMY-CHOO-...3A3%7C294%3A50

TIA
Riahnna is online now  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 12:03 PM   #4365
Member
 
jmcadon's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,482
Default
Originally Posted by Riahnna View Post
Hi,
what do you think about this one?

Item Name:AUTH JIMMY CHOO WET PATENT BORDEAUX BURGUNDY RAMONA
Listing number: 220446375906
Seller name or ID: akaescalade
Working Link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-JIMMY-CHOO-...3A3%7C294%3A50

TIA
A couple of years old, but authentic and gorgeous! This is the best patent Choo has ever done, IMO...
__________________
Jmcadon
jmcadon is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Jimmy Choo  
Thread Tools