Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 12th, 2008, 09:16 PM   #2821
Member
 
Default

Thanks Jburgh. I asked for more pics of the ramona. It seems like a good price if its authentic. For the ring bag, do you think with the dirt its worth the price? I also wasnt sure about the color. Has anyone seen this tan color and if so what do you think about it?
Aniko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12th, 2008, 10:03 PM   #2822
Bagaholic DH
 
4everglammm's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Default

I'm looking for a Ramona online. Anyone familiar with this seller. They claim to be in the fashion industry and receive m,any items for sale. Her is a link for a Ramona. It looks authentic to me (name plate, etc) although I'm new to Choos.
http://cgi.ebay.com/OMG-LADIES-JIMMY...d=p3286.c0.m14

Last edited by 4everglammm; Oct 12th, 2008 at 10:16 PM.
4everglammm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12th, 2008, 10:12 PM   #2823
Bagaholic DH
 
4everglammm's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazybaglady25 View Post
Can someone look at this malena for me?

I'm pretty new to Choo although the name tag on this bag doesn't look authentic. I thought that the front legs in the "MM" in JIMMY should be thinner than the rear legs. On these pics they look to be the same thickness. Again I'm new so if someone could verify this for me that would be great because I'm looking for a Ramona. Thanks
4everglammm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12th, 2008, 10:16 PM   #2824
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shockey View Post
They wanted to sell me the Elsa for 750.00 off eBay so I asked in the Gucci Forum if the Gucci bags they have been selling are real and they said they were fake. All those good feedback for fake Guccis and they have sold several of the same bag. Who can really profit from selling a $2200.00 Elsa bag for $750.00 unless they are fake. So you just never know.
They have the Elsa back up. Can we report it?
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-JIMMY-CHOO-ELSA-BAG-WITH-THE-GOLDEN-SNAKE-BAND_W0QQitemZ110298575972QQihZ001QQcategoryZ63852 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
shockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 04:13 AM   #2825
Member
 
Blueberry12's Avatar
 
Location: Sweden
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueberry12 View Post
I´ve just got this pic:

http://i537.photobucket.com/albums/f...t12/namnls.jpg

So, what do you think?

Thanx.

Please tell me what do you think about this pic.


Thanx.
Blueberry12 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 04:15 AM   #2826
Member
 
Blueberry12's Avatar
 
Location: Sweden
Default


No opinions about this one?


I´d like to buy it if it´s real and the price stays low...


Thanx.
Blueberry12 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 04:37 AM   #2827
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueberry12 View Post
No opinions about this one?


I´d like to buy it if it´s real and the price stays low...


Thanx.

Hi blueberry,

I had a carina like this in gold which i sold on eBay recently. To my eye, the detailng on this looks identical so I think it is authentic. Good luck!
drpn21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 04:40 AM   #2828
Member
 
Blueberry12's Avatar
 
Location: Sweden
Default

Thanx.


:)
Blueberry12 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 10:24 AM   #2829
Member
 
gagaforgucci's Avatar
 
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-JIMMY-...QQcmdZViewItem

?????
gagaforgucci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 02:00 PM   #2830
Member
 
Ultimateshopper's Avatar
 
Location: USA
Default

__________________
Golf starts with great expectations and ends in pleasant memories.
Ultimateshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 05:11 PM   #2831
Member
 
Blueberry12's Avatar
 
Location: Sweden
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcadon View Post
Authentic

I´ve bought it.


:)
Blueberry12 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 09:54 PM   #2832
Bagaholic DH
 
4everglammm's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Default

Can anyone help me authenticate this. It has a great price if it is real and I would like to buy it ASAP. I'm still new to Jimmy Choo so any help would be great. Also I can,t tell if it is a Ramona or Riki. Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300265944690

Last edited by 4everglammm; Oct 13th, 2008 at 09:55 PM. Reason: Forgot the eBay link
4everglammm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 10:11 PM   #2833
Member
 
jmcadon's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everglammm View Post
Can anyone help me authenticate this. It has a great price if it is real and I would like to buy it ASAP. I'm still new to Jimmy Choo so any help would be great. Also I can,t tell if it is a Ramona or Riki. Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=300265944690
I see no red flags with this bag. I do see that this seller has sold another bag (to a tpf'r who knows her Choos) like this one. I would ask where she gets her bags.
__________________
Jmcadon
jmcadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 11:55 PM   #2834
Member
 
sweeks's Avatar
 
Location: Florida
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everglammm View Post
Can anyone help me authenticate this. It has a great price if it is real and I would like to buy it ASAP. I'm still new to Jimmy Choo so any help would be great. Also I can,t tell if it is a Ramona or Riki. Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300265944690
Hi! I'm no Choo expert, and I don't have this particular bag, but the leather looks weird and bubbly, not smooth like the Choos I have. Also, the price is too good to be true, don't cha think?

BTW- I love your wife's purse
__________________
You say addiction, I say collection...
sweeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 12:08 AM   #2835
Choo and BV Mod
 
jburgh's Avatar
 
Location: WA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4everglammm View Post
Can anyone help me authenticate this. It has a great price if it is real and I would like to buy it ASAP. I'm still new to Jimmy Choo so any help would be great. Also I can,t tell if it is a Ramona or Riki. Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=300265944690
4everglamm - I agree with jmcadon, no glaring red flags regarding authenticity. A Ramona is 16x11, a Riki 14x9. So there is no telling which one this really is. This bag is the drummed leather, a bubbly leather we fondly refer to as "Dumbo." Just so you know, this color drummed leather has had some issues with yellowing.

I would really like to see a closer pic of the lilac plate and ribbon, also the backside of the large gold clasp.

My last concern is the price. So inexpensive for an authentic bag...that makes me wonder. If you go for this bag, make sure you will be getting the actual one that is photographed for the auction. There is some weasel-wording in the description section.
__________________
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
jburgh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Jimmy Choo  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 AM.