Up To 40% Off

Net-A-Porter

Up To 50% Off Designer Sale

Bloomingdale's

Up to 50% Off Big Brown Bag Sale

ASOS

Black Friday 30% Off With Code: TGIBF
Home > >

Herme watch: what is the price to get it serviced and battery changed?

POST A REPLY

Jun 7, 2008, 10:19am   #1
p
pwecious_323
hi ladies,
i've been wondering does hermes charge you when u want to get ur watch serviced or change battery also, do they polish the watch for you?
how about battery how much is that? thanks :)

btw, i'm still new to the h-board
Jun 7, 2008, 11:43am   #2
liness92
I paid $20 CDN to have the battery changed two months ago, they also serviced it (cleaned). In Toronto, the watch goes to a local jeweler who has an arrangement with Hermes Canada.
Jun 7, 2008, 12:43pm   #3
J
Jane225
Originally Posted by pwecious_323
hi ladies,
i've been wondering does hermes charge you when u want to get ur watch serviced or change battery also, do they polish the watch for you?
how about battery how much is that? thanks :)

btw, i'm still new to the h-board
I paid £25 to have a 25 year old clock repaired, polished and overhauled at the swiss Hermes watchmaker's. Its the only incredibly reasonable Hermes service there is!!!!
Jun 7, 2008, 3:19pm   #4
shoppingsmycard
Shopping's My Cardio
when i went in to have a battery changed a month or two ago, they were going to charge me $75...just to replace the battery! my SA actually sort of lowered her voice and mentioned i could take it to another jeweler for a better price. i had to laugh :)
Jun 7, 2008, 8:04pm   #5
elizabethk
Workin' on my tan!
I got mine changed for free... why are they charging these terrible fees.
Jun 8, 2008, 6:58pm   #6
jaegerhomme
If you have the right set of screwdriver, you could open the back and replace the battery yourself. I do that on my quartz watches myself.

You could order a set of Bergeon swiss-made screwdriver set from Otto Frei:
http://www.ottofrei.com/store/produc...4&cat=0&page=1