|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#166 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,491
|
So, who is a good reputable seller for accessories? I would like to get a calendar book. A small one. Thanks in advance if you have any recommendations of sellers of Hermes accessories
|
|
|
|
|
|
#167 |
|
Yummy marron fonce!
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 961
|
For those of you in New England (or not, for that matter...), I just noticed that Japster posted The Turnabout Shoppe in here. I have purchased (and consigned) Hermes, Chanel and Ferragamo here in the past. I also bought my gown for the Clinton II inaugural ball in 1999 there. They are fantastic to deal with --
|
|
__________________
I love orange -- but red is really my color!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#168 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
|
Read the FB does the buyer in anyway indicate that she received the bag. I won an item on ebay before, that turn out not to be what i was looking for, the seller was very nice about it, i returned it and she promptly refunded me and I left her positive FB. on ebay once you have won an item you can leave Feedback You don't necessarily have to pay for an item to leave feedback. I have seen alot of sellers complain about neg feedback left for items not paid for and thus not received. That just one of the loopholes in the ebay system |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#169 |
|
Bolide en vacances
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 850
|
I lost out on something a few months ago, and got a similar "high bidder didn't pay, do you want it?" e-mail. I was confused because the original listing said they took paypal, and the scam e-mail 2nd offer said payment by wire transfer only. So I politely declined. Then I thought about it for a while, got suspicious because the 2nd e-mail had appeared so quickly after the auction. Most sellers give you a couple of days to pay - even 7 days is pretty normal - and I wondered how they know so fast. So I forwarded the scam e-mail to spoof@ebay.com (you use spoof@paypal.com if it appeared to come through paypal). I got an e-mail back confirming that it had been a scam. There appears to be a way for scammers to "imitate" the listing ID of legitimate sellers. I recommend forwarding those e-mails to spoof@ebay.com and see what happens. I have sent them a number of e-mails that looked suspicious, and they always confirm they got it, and they always respond. Although we complain a lot about eBay, I think this particular scam may be why they now use that "Bidder 1" "Bidder 2" thing. |
|
|
|
|
|
#170 |
|
so you Kelly?
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,128
|
here.
|
|
__________________
one orange at a time... |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#171 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,069
|
I don't see the best resale shop of all on the list: Michael's consignments on Madison Avenue in NYC between 79/80th. Streets. Often has Hermes bags and always Hermes shoes, scarves, and clothes...in their own section. Also always a great selection of everything Chanel. Prices are not cheap but, as always, you get what you pay for.
|
|
__________________
KALODIE1
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#172 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 157
|
Jemznjewels has recently been a wonderful shopping experience for me. I wanted to let members know that I would order from Rachel again. She is a great communicator and is 100% honest and ethical.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#173 |
|
I need orange juice
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: kind of around the world
Posts: 443
|
I highly recommend mightykismet on eBay. She is wonderful to work with, very ethical and has great inventory.
|
|
__________________
I got the Hermes virus
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#175 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,665
|
Alert!!!
okay, I just saw this listing of a BJ Swift Birkin 30 by seller Moda-da. Though the birkin looks authentic, I think he/she could be Paparazzi_girl ( previous eBay id: Monaco Babe ), who has conned many people. I find the listing style of Moda-da strikingly similar to Paparazzi girl/Monaco Babe. The pics of the BJ birkin in the listing were stolen from another seller, last-second-com. Moda-da's listing : http://cgi.ebay.com/STARS-HAVE-IT-WHY-NOT-U-HERMES-BLUE-JEAN-BIRKIN-BAG_W0QQitemZ290075687234QQihZ019QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem Last-second-com's listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/HERMES-PARIS-AUTHENTIC-BIRKIN-30-VEAU-SWIFT-BLUE-JEANS_W0QQitemZ220073019511QQihZ012QQcategoryZ6385 2QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem |
|
__________________
"Fashion can be bought. Style one must possess." ~ Edna Woolman Chase
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#176 |
|
Workin' on my tan!
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 4,709
|
^I saw that too just a couple of minutes ago!
Stay far far away! |
|
|
|
|
|
#177 | ||||
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 514
|
You're right - that IS Monaco-Babe. I read that somewhere on this site earlier today, that she'd changed her User ID. I'd recommend MightyKismet 100% - she is the most ethical seller I've ever dealt with, period. |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#178 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 514
|
Has anyone dealt with Classic_Couture on Ebay?
I'm wondering if her bags are authentic. Her feedback is 100% positive, but I know by now from past experience to ALWAYS check around. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! |
|
|
|
|
|
#179 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: With Armand
Posts: 831
|
eBay.co.uk: Authentic Hermes 32 cm Kelly bag in Black Ostrich (item 280072253539 end time 25-Jan-07 22:48:27 GMT) it's fake with several obvious signs!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#180 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 514
|
Yes, that's it. I thought the zipper looked off and now that I look at her pictures more closely, I think you're right. Thanks!
|
|
|
|