Home > > >

Bearn vs Kelly wallets

POST A REPLY

Apr 29, 2012, 2:22pm   #1
Pandada
I am new to Hermes and looking to buy a wallet...So excited! Visited my local store and the SA told me the Kelly wallet is hard to get (that was what I originally asked for) and she asked me if I would be interested in the Bearn wallet. I also like the Bearn wallet but my first choice is the Kelly. I am curious how long is the usual wait time for a Kelly wallet? I am looking for a bright color like rose or purple or elect. blue and prefer gold hardware. What is the price difference between Bearn and Kelly? Should I get the Bearn wallet without the wait? Is the Kelly wallet even offered to new customers like me with no buying history? Especially those colors i wanted? For those who own either wallet, what are the pros and cons of these two wallets? Which leather would you recommend? I would love to hear your advice. Thanks so much!
Apr 29, 2012, 2:31pm   #2
Midge S
I meant to do that.
I love the kelly wallet, especially over the bifold bearn which for me does not hold enough. However, I find the kelly irritating to get in to. I think the bearn is more practical.
Apr 29, 2012, 2:39pm   #3
I am Vincent
Love Leathers
I'm guy , so I think Bearn 10 cards is better for me
Apr 29, 2012, 4:19pm   #4
jmen
Ever think of leaving the staps to the KL wallet undone while shopping? I love mine and it holds all my bank cards, etc, cash without a problem.

DH found mine in London; it's bouganvillea. If you are in the States, pm me if you decide that's what you want.
Apr 30, 2012, 2:13am   #5
pond23
steph
I have been waiting more than 1 year for a Kelly long wallet in a shade of blue. :(
Apr 30, 2012, 4:10am   #6
elva1989
it depends on the color you want for kelly. bearn is also hard to come at least in my local store.
Apr 30, 2012, 4:26am   #7
Noneeta