Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Hermès > Hermès Shopping

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:21 AM   #31
Member
 
xiaoxiao's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: New York, NY!
Posts: 1,684
Hi Ladies!! Just wondering what your thoughts are on this... Waaaay too cheap to be authentic but thought to check anyway! Thanks so much! =)

http://cgi.ebay.com/BIRKIN-40-CM-ORA...QQcmdZViewItem
xiaoxiao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:24 AM   #32
City Girl
 
mrssparkles's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,260
Quote:
Originally Posted by xiaoxiao View Post
hi Ladies!! Just Wondering What Your Thoughts Are On This... Waaaay Too Cheap To Be Authentic But Thought To Check Anyway! Thanks So Much! =)

http://cgi.ebay.com/birkin-40-cm-orange-togo-leather-hermes_w0qqitemz260246508427qqihz016qqcategoryz638 52qqsspagenamezwdvwqqrdz1qqcmdzviewitem
Fake.
__________________
I surrender to my H addiction
mrssparkles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:26 AM   #33
City Girl
 
mrssparkles's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,260
Quote:
Originally Posted by cftf View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=120268413794

THIS LOOKS SO REAL BUT..............I WAS SUSPICIOUS BECAUSE IN THE DESCRIPTION IT SAYS CIRCA 1980's, BUT IT HAD AN F STAMP IN SQUARE. ASKED THE SELLER WHEN IT WAS PURCHASED, THEY SAID 1999!!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT WOULD BE 3 YEARS BEFORE AN F STAMP BAG WAS MADE!!!!!!! CALLED THEM OUT ON IT AND GOT A NASTY EMAIL BACK. DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!!!!
There was something about it that didn't look right just looking at the first picture.
__________________
I surrender to my H addiction
mrssparkles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:27 AM   #34
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
Hi All-

Can I please get some help with these http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110257854888



http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270242123314



http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300228243189


Thanks so much everyone!!!
ellehcim25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 12:36 PM   #35
Show Me The Orange!
 
hello2703's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Europe. Central.
Posts: 7,271
A-OK.
Franz Sauer is a highly respectable retail store in my hometown, Cologne. They used to stock Hermes scarves before Hermes opened their boutique there (similar to the NM tags some scarves have).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
Could I get some feedback on this scarf? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200228300095

Edit note:
And what's the deal with this tag?

Another edit note: Did some research. It looks like this is a store of some type. Does Hermes make scarves for this store like they do for Neiman Marcus?


__________________
For authentication please use the following format:
item: scarf/bag/whatever
listing number: 123456789
seller: fast eddie/Joe doe
link: http://www.ebay.com
comments: did they ever print 'hermees paris' on the scarf?

(Post Hermes Requests HERE)
hello2703 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 12:41 PM   #36
Show Me The Orange!
 
hello2703's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Europe. Central.
Posts: 7,271
the first two are definitely fake and the pics for the third suck.
__________________
For authentication please use the following format:
item: scarf/bag/whatever
listing number: 123456789
seller: fast eddie/Joe doe
link: http://www.ebay.com
comments: did they ever print 'hermees paris' on the scarf?

(Post Hermes Requests HERE)
hello2703 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 12:42 PM   #37
Red Hot Red Hatter
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 8,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello2703 View Post
A-OK.
Franz Sauer is a highly respectable retail store in my hometown, Cologne. They used to stock Hermes scarves before Hermes opened their boutique there (similar to the NM tags some scarves have).

Awesome! Thanks Hello! I felt 99.9999% confident popping the BIN on this one, but it never hurts to run them past here.

Ooooo! Can't wait to get my hands on this one. It's so beautiful in the pics. I can't begin to imagine how gorgeous it will be in "person!"
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 02:53 PM   #38
Prada love to H?
 
tulip618's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles area
Posts: 943
I requested you all to authenticate this bluejean kelly for me like 2 days ago. http://cgi.ebay.com/Hermes-Kelly-Blu...QQcmdZViewItem
OMG it bidding for $1600 now!!!!!!!
Check out the pics I got from the seller! Looks like a fake to me even I am no hermes expert!! Any thoughts??
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hk3.JPG (45.4 KB, 22 views)
File Type: jpg hk4.JPG (42.3 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg hk6.JPG (42.6 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg hk7.JPG (70.1 KB, 48 views)
File Type: jpg hk8.JPG (42.9 KB, 29 views)
tulip618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 02:56 PM   #39
Member
 
golconda's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 773
Quote:
Originally Posted by tulip618 View Post
I requested you all to authenticate this bluejean kelly for me like 2 days ago. http://cgi.ebay.com/Hermes-Kelly-Blue-Jean-PreOwned-Stamp-B_W0QQitemZ330240458682QQihZ014QQcategoryZ63852QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
OMG it bidding for $1600 now!!!!!!!
Check out the pics I got from the seller! Looks like a fake to me even I am no hermes expert!! Any thoughts??
Looks fine to me
golconda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 03:00 PM   #40
Member
 
xiaoxiao's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: New York, NY!
Posts: 1,684
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrssparkles View Post
Fake.
Thanks mrssparkles!! I notice there are more fakes on eBay than ever! It's ridiculous and soooo frustrating!
xiaoxiao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 03:55 PM   #41
Show Me The Orange!
 
hello2703's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Europe. Central.
Posts: 7,271
The pics are fine but I am sure they are stolen.
The seller should send you a photograph of the bag with a piece of paper with his name or today's paper.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tulip618 View Post
I requested you all to authenticate this bluejean kelly for me like 2 days ago. http://cgi.ebay.com/Hermes-Kelly-Blue-Jean-PreOwned-Stamp-B_W0QQitemZ330240458682QQihZ014QQcategoryZ63852QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
OMG it bidding for $1600 now!!!!!!!
Check out the pics I got from the seller! Looks like a fake to me even I am no hermes expert!! Any thoughts??
__________________
For authentication please use the following format:
item: scarf/bag/whatever
listing number: 123456789
seller: fast eddie/Joe doe
link: http://www.ebay.com
comments: did they ever print 'hermees paris' on the scarf?

(Post Hermes Requests HERE)
hello2703 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 04:05 PM   #42
Red Hot Red Hatter
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 8,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by tulip618 View Post
I requested you all to authenticate this bluejean kelly for me like 2 days ago. http://cgi.ebay.com/Hermes-Kelly-Blue-Jean-PreOwned-Stamp-B_W0QQitemZ330240458682QQihZ014QQcategoryZ63852QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
OMG it bidding for $1600 now!!!!!!!
Check out the pics I got from the seller! Looks like a fake to me even I am no hermes expert!! Any thoughts??
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello2703 View Post
The pics are fine but I am sure they are stolen.
The seller should send you a photograph of the bag with a piece of paper with his name or today's paper.

I never authenticate Hermes items (though I'm getting better at spotting the fakes now!), but the worrisome thing to me is this whole auction. The User ID wasn't active for over a year, it was recently changed and now is selling this bag. All these signal RUN AWAY AND FAST from this type of situation.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 04:17 PM   #43
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
this was already said to be good. The pics were stolen from sandiaexchange (if I remember correctly) so I would be more afraid of not even getting this bag or getting a fake of this bag!!!



Quote:
Originally Posted by tulip618 View Post
I requested you all to authenticate this bluejean kelly for me like 2 days ago. http://cgi.ebay.com/Hermes-Kelly-Blue-Jean-PreOwned-Stamp-B_W0QQitemZ330240458682QQihZ014QQcategoryZ63852QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
OMG it bidding for $1600 now!!!!!!!
Check out the pics I got from the seller! Looks like a fake to me even I am no hermes expert!! Any thoughts??
ellehcim25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 05:07 PM   #44
Prada love to H?
 
tulip618's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles area
Posts: 943
I agree to you all!!! Luckily I didn't start bidding without your experts' opinions!!!
Thank you very much!!
tulip618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 05:11 PM   #45
Member
 
golconda's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 773
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello2703 View Post
The pics are fine but I am sure they are stolen.
The seller should send you a photograph of the bag with a piece of paper with his name or today's paper.
YES. Would love to see how the seller would respond to this request.
golconda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Hermès > Hermès Shopping

Thread Tools