Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 01:59 PM   #1591
Wickedly Addicted!
 
Ranag's Avatar
 
Location: At The Nearest Hermes...
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellybirkin View Post
I was wondering about this rose shocking Kelly as well!
__________________


I think I need a shopping


Ranag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 02:14 PM   #1592
Member
 
Default

Hi Ladies. This just came up on eBay. Does it look authentic to you? Thanks, Bella.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250268562845
Bellatrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 02:26 PM   #1593
Raisinette
 
Pepper's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ranskimmie View Post
Here is the link for anyone else who can help me out
Authentic. Courchevel leather, which no longer is used to make Birkins. I don't know the name of the color.
__________________
"You know, you are going to have to stop someday..." -DH
Pepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 02:34 PM   #1594
The Babies!
 
Brennamom's Avatar
 
Location: The ORANGE Co.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bellatrix View Post
Hi Ladies. This just came up on eBay. Does it look authentic to you? Thanks, Bella.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=250268562845
Hi Bellatrix! I'm watching this one too. The description sounds like it was written by a tPFer, doesn't it? Interested to see what the experts think!
__________________
It's ALWAYS Halloween 4 Me!!
Brennamom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 02:49 PM   #1595
wannabe cloggie
 
_bella_'s Avatar
 
Location: Republic of Cocktailand
Default

Ok, I haven't had much luck getting scarves authenticated lately. I hope someone can help with this CDC.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=310064411485
_bella_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 03:04 PM   #1596
Member
 
Perigord's Avatar
 
Location: With my dogs
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by greymom View Post
Good Morning all,

Please be advised that this listing from zero feedback seller jbscme3 contains 3 out of 5 photos stolen from authentic seller CDL. I have contacted CDL and they confimed these are their photos. This appears to be the same seller that has stolen photos from nyfashionexpert under 3 previous eBay IDs that are now NARU. The wording in the listing is the same m.o. Note....the linking feature may not be working correctly. I have tested it a couple of times and I'm not sure what's up. That's why I have posted the auction #s on both listings.

Here is jbscme3's listing......#160259694292
http://cgi.ebay.com/Black-35-cm-BIRKIN-BAG-w-gold-HW-WITH-RECEIPT_W0QQitemZ160259694292QQcmdZViewItem?hash=i tem160259694292&_trksid=p3286.m14.l1318


Here is createurs*de*luxe's authentic listing where 3 of the photos were stolen from....#200227266355
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200227266355&ih=010&ca tegory=63852&_trksid=p3286.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI %26its%3DK%252BD%252BC%26otn%3D3%26po%3DOp1%26ps%3 D5
The newest listing using the stolen pics from cdl was removed quickly by eBay.
Perigord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 03:19 PM   #1597
The Red Queen
 
gracekelly's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brennamom View Post
Hi Bellatrix! I'm watching this one too. The description sounds like it was written by a tPFer, doesn't it? Interested to see what the experts think!
Not enough picture info to make a determination.
gracekelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 03:38 PM   #1598
pursenal shopper
 
maryg1's Avatar
 
Location: Italy
Default

this has been on eBay for a while with higher starting price (2,800.00 € - 3,000.00 €) but received no interested.
what do you think? corners seem to be quite worn
http://cgi.ebay.com/BORSA-BAG-HERMES...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
For Italian beauties click here: http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-...ion-92946.html
maryg1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 04:06 PM   #1599
pursenal shopper
 
maryg1's Avatar
 
Location: Italy
Default

too good to be true? The receip looks fake to me
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110269245043&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:PIC&ih=001
__________________
For Italian beauties click here: http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-...ion-92946.html
maryg1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 04:38 PM   #1600
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ranag View Post
I was wondering about this rose shocking Kelly as well!
I'm dying to know too! It's my HG!
x joie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 04:50 PM   #1601
pursenal shopper
 
maryg1's Avatar
 
Location: Italy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maryg1 View Post
this has been on eBay for a while with higher starting price (2,800.00 € - 3,000.00 €) but received no interested.
what do you think? corners seem to be quite worn
http://cgi.ebay.com/BORSA-BAG-HERMES-MODELLO-KELLY-VINTAGE_W0QQitemZ230269893091QQihZ013QQcategoryZ12 113QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
please forgive me! I got confused with the bag in this auction http://cgi.ebay.it/borsa-kelly-herme...3286.m14.l1318
I think that the first one I posted is fake, I don't like the way the zipper stands
__________________
For Italian beauties click here: http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-...ion-92946.html
maryg1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 06:46 PM   #1602
Member
 
Location: Albuquerque
Default

Apologies for replying to a previous thread but I am new to this forum and can't seem to find a button to start a new thread. I am considering an offer for a Blue Jean Birkin and need some help with authentication. Many thanks in advance...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 4f7a_12.JPG.jpg (33.7 KB, 24 views)
File Type: jpg 8d_1_sbl.JPG.jpg (22.3 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg 502f_12.JPG-1.jpg (25.9 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg bjbox.JPG (91.9 KB, 31 views)
File Type: jpg fddc_12.JPG.jpg (37.7 KB, 26 views)
Nonchalance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 07:21 PM   #1603
Member
 
swonderful's Avatar
 
Default

Thanks Pepper!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepper View Post
Yes. Matte palladium hardware.
swonderful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 07:37 PM   #1604
I don't eat turkey!
 
sarahloveslouis's Avatar
 
Default

Hi gals!!

I have a scarf that has been passed to me and wanted to get opinions on authenticity as well as any information as to history of the design. I've seen this scarf in navy, but never in black with only goldtones.

Here are the photos! Sorry if they are too big.
Hsprings1.jpg
Hsprings2.jpg
Hsprings3.jpg

THANKS!!
__________________
sarahloveslouis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 08:09 PM   #1605
Member
 
Location: The Biggest Apple
Default

Hi ladies.
Is their any place I could find guidelines for how to authenticate hermes stuff? like what kind of garment they use, what city/country they manufacture in etc,.

tip* these q's would be gold to ask creapy sellers if you arent sure and you don't have time to ask the experts.
__________________
Flamboyante is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Hermès » Hermès Shopping  

Thread Tools