Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 7th, 2008, 09:07 PM   #1516
The Red Queen
 
gracekelly's Avatar
 
Default

You can certainly ask for more pics, but I would say it is authentic.
gracekelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7th, 2008, 09:15 PM   #1517
No affiliation!
 
xiaoxiao's Avatar
 
Location: New York, NY!
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gracekelly View Post
Firstly as previously mentioned this bag is courchevel not box leather. Yes it is yellow not curry. The price is good.
I second that! If this were a 35, it would have been MINE! Mwaa haa haa haa <evil laugh>
__________________
This is my blue steel look. And call me, Bond, James Bond.
xiaoxiao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7th, 2008, 09:43 PM   #1518
No affiliation!
 
xiaoxiao's Avatar
 
Location: New York, NY!
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CobaltBlu View Post

OT---xiaoxiao, I LOVE your new avatar, what a cutie, that puts a smile on my curmudgeounly face today, LOL!!
Thanks, CobaltBlu!! That's the BEST compliment a mother could possibly receive! He's my DS - 5 1/2 months of bundle of joy that keeps me up at night!
__________________
This is my blue steel look. And call me, Bond, James Bond.
xiaoxiao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7th, 2008, 10:03 PM   #1519
Member
 
bags to die for's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gracekelly View Post
You can certainly ask for more pics, but I would say it is authentic.
Thanks!
bags to die for is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7th, 2008, 10:43 PM   #1520
Member
 
Location: Hong Kong
Default

Can anyone help me take a look at this clic clac? Thx.

http://cgi.ebay.com.hk/ws/eBayISAPI....065792026&rd=1
__________________
MY WISH LIST

-Tiffany's Somerset Stainless Steel charm bracelet with Return to Tiffany Heart Charm in Titanium ~ Got it - April 10, 2008
-Hermes Ulysses PM Notebook ~ Got etoupe togo - June 1, 2008
-Hermes Evelyne GM2 Black / Raisin epsom / clemence ~ Got graphite GM3 clemence - June 22, 2008 (Yes, there's GM3 now)

-Hermes Evelyne TGM Black/ Raisin ~ still on a world search / Massai GM/PM Dark colors / Key Chain / Carmencita MM
pcarol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 7th, 2008, 11:20 PM   #1521
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcarol View Post

She's a highly reputable seller!
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 12:24 AM   #1522
Member
 
licencetocook's Avatar
 
Default

Originally Posted by bags to die for
Hi - should I get more photos for this Kelly?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Hermes...ategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem


Quote:
Originally Posted by gracekelly View Post
You can certainly ask for more pics, but I would say it is authentic.
The bag is authentic but these pics are from a reputable reseller in Japan where I purchased my barenia HAC. Please ask for more photos to ensure that these pics are not stolen from my reseller's website. This reseller doesn't speak English, so I am sure this listing is not created by her personally. I am really surprised at the seller's claim that this bag came from hers and her parent's closet.

Last edited by licencetocook; Jul 8th, 2008 at 12:49 AM.
licencetocook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 01:30 AM   #1523
Member
 
bags to die for's Avatar
 
Default

Thanks for the warning LTC!
bags to die for is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 02:31 AM   #1524
The Red Queen
 
gracekelly's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by licencetocook View Post
Originally Posted by bags to die for
Hi - should I get more photos for this Kelly?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Hermes-Kelly-32-Barenia-Bag-Sac_W0QQitemZ120280828688QQihZ002QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem




The bag is authentic but these pics are from a reputable reseller in Japan where I purchased my barenia HAC. Please ask for more photos to ensure that these pics are not stolen from my reseller's website. This reseller doesn't speak English, so I am sure this listing is not created by her personally. I am really surprised at the seller's claim that this bag came from hers and her parent's closet.
Wowza!! Glad you saw that! We seem to be having more than our share of scammers in the past few days!
gracekelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 02:48 AM   #1525
cinder & smoke
 
kimalee's Avatar
 
Location: CA/MA
Default

hi ladies, how does this look? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/HERMES-Pink-Leat...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

There's treasure everywhere!
kimalee's wishlist
RM Navy Nikki
RM Chocolate Nikki
LV Tate PM
Proud Member of the "Nikkilette 10"
kimalee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 09:37 AM   #1526
Member
 
Default

Hi Ladies,

Please take a quick peek at these two auctions for the HERMES scarves....they are real and authentic? Thank you...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150265357689
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150265357689
enigma*cr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 10:55 AM   #1527
Member
 
Location: UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CobaltBlu View Post
feel free to post pictures of the scarf you have found and we will try to help you.

Many thanks CobaltBlu
Hope the attachment works
This is the scarf in question
It comes without a box any ideas whether it is authentic?
the only thing that worries me is that when I put a request via Hermes they told me that the particular design came only in cashmere and mousseline
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 00987-78b.JPG (141.0 KB, 13 views)
gypas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 12:32 PM   #1528
Member
 
Default

Sorry, I forgot to add this to authenticate. Thank you...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...240973320&rd=1
enigma*cr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 02:20 PM   #1529
Member
 
mistikat's Avatar
 
Default

I asked for a photo of the bag with today's newspaper and this is the reply I received:

"As description says, this item comes from Japan, my family's house. If you doubt the authenticity don't bid. We don't feel like selling this beautiful bag at all costs. Also my hammer price (acceptable) is not so high like BIN. The reason why I'm leaving this beautiful bag in Japan is that I'm thinking to refubish in Japan because its quicker to be finished."

In addition to the other warnings, the fact that the seller is unwilling to make more pictures available(especially ones showing it's actually in their possession) is a red flag to me. There's a chance it might be legit, but why risk the money? Also, seller is supposed to be located in Toronto, bag is supposedly in Japan. Buyer beware.


Quote:
Originally Posted by licencetocook View Post
Originally Posted by bags to die for
Hi - should I get more photos for this Kelly?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Hermes-Kelly-32-Barenia-Bag-Sac_W0QQitemZ120280828688QQihZ002QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem




The bag is authentic but these pics are from a reputable reseller in Japan where I purchased my barenia HAC. Please ask for more photos to ensure that these pics are not stolen from my reseller's website. This reseller doesn't speak English, so I am sure this listing is not created by her personally. I am really surprised at the seller's claim that this bag came from hers and her parent's closet.
__________________
www.intotemptation.com .... and I'm excited to announce that I have a book coming out on Sherman jewellery...
mistikat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2008, 02:34 PM   #1530
Member
 
lizlikeshugs's Avatar
 
Default

IS this watch authentic? Thank you!
http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Authentic-He...em160256930961
__________________
My Blog on Money Saving Tips (mostly for college students)
http://unemployedcollegestudent.blogspot.com/


lizlikeshugs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Hermès » Hermès Shopping  

Thread Tools