POST A REPLY

Sep 24, 2009, 12:50pm   #1
yoga YOGA YOGA - nothing quite like it ladies. One just needs to find the right class. Please tell me about your favourite yoga class - or why you do not like it!
Sep 24, 2009, 1:20pm   #2
♥ Loubounista ♥
So far I tried some, but did not like it because my wrists are weak. I am still debating if I should give it another try tho, I'd like to do hatha yoga
Sep 25, 2009, 3:34am   #3
p
I am a power yoga instructor... yoga is intergrated in my life. It has totally changed my life.
I just started my Bikram/Hot yoga practise, after 3 classes I am now hooked... can't wait to go back this Saturday.
Sep 25, 2009, 11:24am   #4
Originally Posted by Nieners
So far I tried some, but did not like it because my wrists are weak. I am still debating if I should give it another try tho, I'd like to do hatha yoga
if your wrists are hurting you need to talk to the instructor to show you correct technique. Don't worry - its quite common - but it does spoil the experience. ie in down dog you should push up, not collapse your weight in your wrists. Also correct alignment makes a difference - and perseverance of course.....
Sep 25, 2009, 11:25am   #5
Originally Posted by petit papillon
I am a power yoga instructor... yoga is intergrated in my life. It has totally changed my life.
I just started my Bikram/Hot yoga practise, after 3 classes I am now hooked... can't wait to go back this Saturday.
what's the sequence like? compared to say ashtanga.
Sep 25, 2009, 1:48pm   #6
♥ Loubounista ♥
Originally Posted by ladysarah
if your wrists are hurting you need to talk to the instructor to show you correct technique. Don't worry - its quite common - but it does spoil the experience. ie in down dog you should push up, not collapse your weight in your wrists. Also correct alignment makes a difference - and perseverance of course.....