Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > >

Migraine sufferers, magnetic eye mask.

POST A REPLY

Jul 14, 2007, 6:41pm   #1
pritti_hippie
Llama Llama Duck!
Hey, I've been suffering from migraines since I was about 15 and they can sometimes be absolutely awful. I just wondered how many of you share the same symptoms as me and whether anybody has tried any of the eye masks designed to get rid of migraines.
Does anybody find that their migraine usually has one particular side of the head? I usually always have mine on the right and hardly ever on the left.
The eye mask I am talking about emits light onto closed eyes to get rid of migraines. Apparently it has been shown to get rid of 2 out of 3! Has anybody body used this or recommend it? Thanks
Jul 14, 2007, 7:46pm   #2
irishpandabear
I also suffer from migraines, mine are on the left and they are awful! I wouldn't wish migraines on my worst enemy! LOL! I have no experience with this mask, but would love to hear from anyone who has. TIA
Jul 14, 2007, 8:06pm   #3
Zophie
I've never heard of that but I've heard of some kind of magnetic necklace or something that can help. I've never tried it.

I have had migraines since I'm 11 and the only thing I know for sure that helps is Vicodin, so that's what I stick with. I have what I think is called classic migraine. It is preceeded by an aura with flashing lights and then that fades and I get an awful headache with nausea and occasionally parts of my body go numb. If I take the Vicodin at the time the visual thing starts it's usually bearable and I just try to lie down.

Migraines suck!
Jul 14, 2007, 8:08pm   #4
jchiara
is really in love...
I've never heard of such a thing! I get mine on the left....and sometimes they're ocular...but always with an aura....they're an absolute misery and come out of nowhere. I can usually attribute them to my cycle and hormones....some months there's nothing....other times, it's a horror. I take FROVA for my migraines...