Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Handbags & Purses

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:13 PM   #1
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 87
Default question bout a handbag website
Hey every1 im new here and a while ago i brought stuff from ladytycoon place and never got any of my stuff is any 1 aware about them
cocochanel06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:24 PM   #2
Pay it Forward
 
Rose's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 13,540
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
No, so sorry to hear that. Have you contacted them?
Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:27 PM   #3
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 87
Angry Re: question bout a handbag website
yea they would answer there fone and hand up they also would never answer any of there emails
cocochanel06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:34 PM   #4
I live for bags.
 
zeitgeist4's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Sounds like they took your money and ran.
__________________

Come visit my bag babies! Zeitgeist4's Collection
~last updated: July 6, 2009~


My Blog
zeitgeist4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:39 PM   #5
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 87
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
yuppp
cocochanel06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:43 PM   #6
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 110
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
you should be aware of websites with no phone number and location. even the faq, policies, about us, service, locator, etc. sound quite suspicious. the information given isn't extensive, very simply expressed, and missing important info.

notice that the only part active there is the shopping cart, check out, and payment!! <<no brainer why how long has it been since you ordered??

Last edited by irinaderevko; Nov 9th, 2006 at 04:46 PM.
irinaderevko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 04:49 PM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 110
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
look what i found on the "whois" search results for websites.

Domain Name: LADYTYCOONPLACE.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: Tucows Domain Name Help Center
Name Server: NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM
Name Server: NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM
Name Server: NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
EPP Status: clientUpdateProhibited
EPP Status: clientDeleteProhibited
EPP Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 20-Sep-2006
Creation Date: 10-Feb-2005
Expiration Date: 10-Feb-2007


does anyone know what the prohibited means in this case?


they have a phone number? i didn't see it anywhere. where did you find it?
irinaderevko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 05:17 PM   #8
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 87
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
they had website with the phone number and they took it down after 2 weeks
cocochanel06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 05:18 PM   #9
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 87
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
i paid about 3 months ago
cocochanel06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 06:28 PM   #10
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 149
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Originally Posted by cocochanel06 View Post
i paid about 3 months ago

whoa. i can't believe you've put up with it for this long. i sure hope you can dispute it with your credit card company quick. it's difficult since it's not like ebay, with which you can dispute if there are ever any instances of fraud. i say try to contact your bank and law enforcement?? i have no idea, but someone can probably give you advice. good luck!!
candycouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 06:31 PM   #11
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 149
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
hmmmm they accept western union too?? to me that's suspicious since from what i know, that can't be tracked. correct me if i'm wrong. another sign is they took down their phone number? bingo.
candycouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 07:45 PM   #12
Member
 
purseaddict569's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 104
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
all of the stuff on there is fake.....
purseaddict569 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 08:01 PM   #13
handbag addict
 
djgirl1976's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 568
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Freaking scum
__________________
Sometimes shopping requires ninja skills.
djgirl1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 08:34 PM   #14
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: florida
Posts: 87
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
whos a scum not me
yes they did take there number down
cocochanel06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 08:37 PM   #15
handbag addict
 
djgirl1976's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 568
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Originally Posted by cocochanel06 View Post
whos a scum not me
yes they did take there number down
No, not you! The losers that run that scam operation!
__________________
Sometimes shopping requires ninja skills.
djgirl1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Handbags & Purses  
Thread Tools