Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Handbags & Purses

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 09:46 PM   #16
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,785
Thumbs down Re: question bout a handbag website
Even if they had sent you stuff, it would have been fake. Everything on that site is totally fake. If you still can, do file a claim with your credit card company. I hope you get your money back somehow. Good luck!
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16th, 2006, 06:21 PM   #17
Member
 
Darwin's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 690
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Originally Posted by irinaderevko View Post
does anyone know what the prohibited means in this case?
Sometimes you can pay extra to make the lookup info "private" or something.
I realize this thread is kind of old, but here's the contact info:
Quote:
Registrant:
carlton applewhite
458 lehigh ave
union, nj 07083
US

Domain name: LADYTYCOONPLACE.COM

Administrative Contact:
applewhite, carlton womensworldtoday@yahoo.com
458 lehigh ave
union, nj 07083
US
+1.9732773901
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domain hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com
3375 Edison Way
Menlo Park, California 94025-1811
US
+1.8007972958 Fax: +1.6503647329

Registration Service Provider:
Homestead Technologies, Inc, hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com
800-797-2958
650-364-7329 (fax)
Homestead - Create your own Website: FREE Trial! Web Hosting & Website Building Software Included

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 30-Sep-2006.
Record expires on 11-Feb-2007.
Record created on 11-Feb-2005.
I would call the Scammer and demand your money- tell her you'll inform her ISP/Homestead that she is selling ILLEGAL items via their hosting.
I'm sure they wouldn't like that. If she doesn't refund you, call her hosting anyways and have that crap shut down.

Last edited by Darwin; Nov 16th, 2006 at 06:28 PM.
Darwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20th, 2007, 10:49 PM   #18
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Originally Posted by cocochanel06 View Post
Hey every1 im new here and a while ago i brought stuff from ladytycoon place and never got any of my stuff is any 1 aware about them

I have placed orders with them for like 2yrs. It was always a problem getting what I ordered! Finally on my last order....they stiffed me!!! Over $300!! Plus missing items from other orders....Now they no longer have a site. I try to checkout the site and it says it dosent exsist!! That really sux!!!
gomezgirl76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21st, 2007, 09:39 AM   #19
Member
 
purse-n-boots's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Your closet
Posts: 681
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Well, at least someone got that information for you... now you just have to call your credit card and you'll get your money back... as long as you haven't waited too long. I would call the local authorities where the company was located and file a theft claim with them. The police will do it over the phone with you.
__________________
as per our rules, members may not post any links that lead to ebay, eCrater, etc. . .

purse-n-boots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21st, 2007, 02:29 PM   #20
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 214
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
I would call Carlton (listed above) five hundred times a day to demand your money back, as well as notify his local police department and the hosting company/ISP/Homestead as suggested above. You can also submit this to the Better Business Bureau (but they don't seem to hold much weight these days nor be particularly pro-active).
mmc24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22nd, 2007, 04:01 AM   #21
Fallen Angel
 
guest's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 112
Default Re: question bout a handbag website
Just wonder what happened?
Did you get your money back?

Cant believe this!
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2009, 04:56 PM   #22
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default lady tycoon place
i bought a couple coach purses, a few wallets, sunglasses, and some pants from that website and always got my stuff, but my sister bout a pair of pants and never received her pants. we'd always received our stuff though before and so had our friends that used it. i havent heard about the website being up and running since like august 07.
hdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Handbags & Purses  
Thread Tools