Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 30th, 2005, 09:05 PM   #1
The original Iluvbags
 
Iluvbags's Avatar
 
Question Is this website legitimate??

While surfing the net i came across the website "mulberrycity.com". they claim to sell authentic designer names at 60-80% off. Is this site legit? uspiciou
It can't be. Check out the site and tell me what you think.
Iluvbags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2005, 09:50 PM   #2
Member
 
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

Well, according to them:

Authenticity Guarantee

We proudly stand behind the authenticity and quality of all merchandise sold on our site. We guarantee each and every product offered for sale on our site to be brand new, genuine and authentic.

Our merchandise is the same as those sold in the respective designers' or brands' boutiques, except that we are offering them to you at substantially lower prices. All our merchandise is purchased from reputable resellers and authorized vendors with whom we have established enduring relationships.

DesignerLuxury further guarantees that all merchandise sold is free from defects and in good condition as all items are thoroughly checked before delivery to customers.

To ensure safe delivery, your order is carefully packed and sent by reputable courier services with tracking information and is insured against loss or damage during shipment.

If for some reason you are not totally satisfied with the product you receive, we have a 30-day money back guarantee return policy if the purchased item is returned unused, in original condition and packaging as received, within the 30-day period. All we ask is that you inform us within 1 week of receipt if you would like to return the merchandise.


But they don't even have their own checkout system - they use PAYPAL! This makes me nervous and it basically screams "fly by night." So who knows if the site will even be up in 30 days.
chemlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2005, 10:28 PM   #3
 
Cristina's Avatar
 
Location: South Florida
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

They offer a money back guarantee. But their checkout system is Paypal, they don't have any sort of shopping cart system set up. If it turned out that the bags were fake it would be a hassle to file a claim with Paypal and go through the entire chargeback process. I'm a bit skeptical about the site uspiciou
Cristina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2005, 01:11 AM   #4
Meow?!
 
Irissy's Avatar
 
Location: California
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

I went on www.epinion.com to look up your online store and found NOTHING on it. Scary!!! Epinion.com is a site where customers post their comments/opinions about certain products and online stores regarding their qualities, services, etc. You get to hear the good and bad of each store. Stores like eBay, BlueFly, amazon already have over 1000 comments from consumers.

Or you can try the Better Business Bureau (www.bbb.org) and look them up.

There are tons of online sites that claim they sell authentic stuff when they are really selling the fakes. I think when it is too good to be true, it probably is.
__________________
Wish List:
black suhali lockit MM
damier azur speedy 25
B-bag RED twiggy







Irissy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2005, 01:17 AM   #5
KOJIKO
 
Location: Guam
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

If it seems too good to be true...It probably is...
But this is the first time I've heard of that site.
kojiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2005, 01:43 AM   #6
<3 JTan, Roly & LV
 
Virginia's Avatar
 
Location: Los Angeles
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

i've came across the site before jus browsing the web for different purses. however, i've never purchased because i wasn't too sure of the authenticity of the products.
Virginia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2005, 07:30 AM   #7
Sofa King Banned
 
Noriko's Avatar
 
Location: Hawaii~
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

Never heard of it before :( Be careful!
Noriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2005, 11:12 AM   #8
Shop-a-holic
 
heavensent's Avatar
 
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

sounds suspect
__________________
MY NAME IS Heavensent AND I
AM A SHOP-A-HOLIC

YET ANOTHER ONE TO ADD MY WANT LIST


My Find of the day
Check me out Daily updated 11-20-08
heavensent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2005, 11:13 AM   #9
The original Iluvbags
 
Iluvbags's Avatar
 
Default Re: Is this website legitimate??

Yeah. That's what I thought. Too good to be true. Thanks guys
Iluvbags is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Handbags & Purses  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:08 PM.