Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 11:20 PM   #1
Member
 
yoguina100's Avatar
 
Location: Worldwide
Default Is shopgopher.com good?

Hi!!!

Could anyone tell me her experience in shopgopher.com with handbags?
They ask me for a deposit of 200 $ before i see any handbag.What would happen if they don´t find what i am looking for?
yoguina100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31st, 2007, 01:50 AM   #2
Member
 
BabyK's Avatar
 
Default Re: Is shopgopher.com good?

I think they charge for their service, so if they complete their service, they won't charge. That's just what I think. But definitely before signing up, find out all the info first.
BabyK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31st, 2007, 06:25 AM   #3
Member
 
yoguina100's Avatar
 
Location: Worldwide
Default Re: Is shopgopher.com good?

Thanks babyK
yoguina100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1st, 2007, 05:35 PM   #4
Member
 
yoguina100's Avatar
 
Location: Worldwide
Default Re: Is shopgopher.com good?

They just said they would refund me money if i didn´t find what i want..
Maybe it is not the best place for grab a bargain....
yoguina100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29th, 2008, 06:01 PM   #5
Haute Legal Diva
 
BlkLadyLaw's Avatar
 
Location: Washington DC metro
Default Re: Is shopgopher.com good?

I am considering using them also....interested in hearing anyones experience with them. If I use them I'd be sending thousands.
__________________
Quotes of the day:

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.--Maya Angelou

"The happiest people may not have the best of everything but make the best of what they have."
BlkLadyLaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29th, 2008, 08:15 PM   #6
Member
 
shazzy99's Avatar
 
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Is shopgopher.com good?

I have used them before, but they did not ask me for any deposit. Once they found the item, they sent me an invoice for the cost of the item (they add any shipping fee + tax if it's applicable), 10% personal shopping fee + cost for shipping item to you. As soon as I paid them they send the item using Fedex.

I think 10% is a bit much, but I guess it depends on what you buy and how much you will save. I saved about $300 compared to buying it in Australia, so it still worked out really good for me.
__________________
My small collection:
07 F/W Black Balenciaga City
07 F/W Plomb Steel Balenciaga Day
07 S/S Black Coin Purse & 07 F/W Black SGH Coin Purse
07 F/W Violet Makeup
wishing for...EB SGH and Magenta SGH Coin Purse and something from Fall/Winter '08
shazzy99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Handbags & Purses  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:07 PM.