Home Bags, Bags, Bags Handbags & Purses

Designer Brands You Will Never Buy

POST A REPLY

Jul 16, 2012, 3:20am   #4096
1. Juicy Couture (mostly tacky styles)
2. Hermes (incredibly overpriced and boring)
3. Versace
Jul 16, 2012, 8:41am   #4097
Z
It's all depends on ur style and daily outfit... For me, Versace, DB, Burberry, LV colorful, Fendi r all Nono in my closet
Jul 16, 2012, 10:13pm   #4098
a
Coach
Dooney and Burke
Juicy Couture
Michael Kors
Frye
Versace
Dkny
Jul 17, 2012, 12:32am   #4099
jacqueline
Originally Posted by angang
Coach
Dooney and Burke
Juicy Couture
Michael Kors
Frye
Versace
Dkny
I'm new to PF and think everyone agrees that "logo" bags are walking advertisements. . however some of the desirable designers use certain designs/features on their bags? Balenciaga bags have the zip front pocket on a lot of their bags, Chanel, the distinctive quilted leather and double C , LV the coated canvas and we still buy those. well, not everyone of course.
Jul 17, 2012, 10:13pm   #4100
Coach Vera bradley fendi juicy couture Michael kors
Jul 19, 2012, 6:19am   #4101
Right now I'd say Fendi and Gucci but then again taste changes overtime and so do the designs so who knows?
Stella McCartney because I just think selling fake leather for that price is just insane.
Jul 19, 2012, 8:10am   #4102
Fashionista
Hermes (rather buy a car with the cost of their bags)
Michael Kors
Gucci
Miu Miu
Guess
DKNY
Vera
Jul 19, 2012, 8:49am   #4103
Originally Posted by AshTx.1

Wow! Thank you for posting this! I could not BELIEVE the negativity people had against LV mono! TPF kind of ruined me on that, too. When I saw those bags BEFORE joining TPF, I never EVER had those kind of assumptions about people! But maybe that's because I don't judge someone by their bag... and lots of people here do. It's insane to me. I joined TPF because I love purses & wanted some education on different brands. Now I think I've had TOO much education, too much negative education.