Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 01:04 PM   #1
Spenderella
 
rosieroseanna's Avatar
 
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Default bananasoup.com fake or real?

I was wondering if anyone knows whether Authentic and genuine designer handbags from Gucci, Prada, Chloe, Fendi, Chanel, Mulberry, Luella, Marc Jacobs, Balenciaga and Jimmy Choo at discount prices sell real or very good fake bags, they have a proper address etc, I am just very wary!
rosieroseanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 01:10 PM   #2
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Location: WI, USA
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

Fake.
__________________
I reached my goal of losing 225 pounds! Thank you, tPF! Thank you, Richard!

My Wishlist:
[ ] Dior Holiday 2008 Palette
[ ] Chanel Exclusive Nail Color Trio
[X] Louis Vuitton Inclusion Ring in Pomme D'Amour-Got it! Thank you, DBF!
[X] Coach 3x5 Leather Agenda in Gold-Got it! DBF strikes again!
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Blue Topaz
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Peridot
[ ] MacBook Air

Can't seem to stay on my shopping ban!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 01:19 PM   #3
Spenderella
 
rosieroseanna's Avatar
 
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

how do you know? How can it be allowed, they are a registered company I think!
rosieroseanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 01:51 PM   #4
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Location: WI, USA
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

I base my assertion on the fact that eLUXURY is the ONLY place for authentic Louis Vuitton online. Also, Chanel never sells their bags online, and Balenciaga only sells their bags online through Aloha Rag, but you have to call the store to get info. They don't display the info on their site. Another thing is that the prices are way too low.
__________________
I reached my goal of losing 225 pounds! Thank you, tPF! Thank you, Richard!

My Wishlist:
[ ] Dior Holiday 2008 Palette
[ ] Chanel Exclusive Nail Color Trio
[X] Louis Vuitton Inclusion Ring in Pomme D'Amour-Got it! Thank you, DBF!
[X] Coach 3x5 Leather Agenda in Gold-Got it! DBF strikes again!
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Blue Topaz
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Peridot
[ ] MacBook Air

Can't seem to stay on my shopping ban!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 01:59 PM   #5
Member
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

i agree they "might" be fake, but not the prices being low. They are still steep for alleged fake bags (except Chanel..now THAT'S WAY TOO CHEAP!!!) Maybe there's a possibility of them being authentic?? Nonetheless, I WILL NEVER BE CAUGHT DEAD SHOPPING for purses online except eLux, Saks, neiman, Net-A-Porter, etc....
candycouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 02:18 PM   #6
Sofa King Banned
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmCandyLuvr View Post
I base my assertion on the fact that eLUXURY is the ONLY place for authentic Louis Vuitton online. Also, Chanel never sells their bags online, and Balenciaga only sells their bags online through Aloha Rag, but you have to call the store to get info. They don't display the info on their site. Another thing is that the prices are way too low.
I don't know whether this site is selling authentic bags or not, but it is certainly possible to find authentic Louis Vuitton, Chanel, and Balenciaga online. eLUXURY is the only AUTHORIZED LV dealer online and Chanel & Balenciaga do not themselves sell their bags online, but that is different than saying flatly that anyone else selling these bags online must be selling fakes.
Rally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 02:49 PM   #7
Member
 
BabyK's Avatar
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

well if you buy a bag online, it has to be preowned for it to be real especially for chanel, lv and balenciaga since as stated by armcandy, lv's only authorized online retailer is eLUXURY and both chanel and balenciaga do not sell their bags online. that being said, this site has to be fake b/c they claim everything to be brand new. and like rally said, NOT everyone sells fake online... but if it were to be real, it would have to preowned.
BabyK is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 04:18 PM   #8
Its still me...
 
Faithful's Avatar
 
Location: Europe
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

Fake!
Faithful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 04:23 PM   #9
Member
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

Hi bananasoup is not fake I have seen it advertised in magazines and national newspapers, also check who they are verified by.
cammy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30th, 2007, 08:22 PM   #10
hold me back, girls
 
photoobsessive's Avatar
 
Location: "Sunny Sunny" So Fla
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

f
a
k
e.
once and for all, fake.
photoobsessive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4th, 2007, 01:02 AM   #11
Member
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

I'd say fake, the price of the Balenciaga bag is awfully cheap and I am certain they only sell their bags via one authorized store. You may call Balenciaga at 212-279-4440 to confirm if bananasoup is an authorized retailer.



Hope to own a Balenciaga bag by Spring 2007.
ellia1018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19th, 2007, 11:36 PM   #12
Member
 
pommypompom's Avatar
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

Did someone ever call to ask? I don't live in US but would really like to know this myself...if one of you did, please share. Thanks~!!
pommypompom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27th, 2007, 02:40 AM   #13
Member
 
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

Not fake
cammy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27th, 2007, 03:56 AM   #14
Member
 
JuiceBox's Avatar
 
Location: UK
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

I emailed them about the Vuitton bag and they said :

Hi Lorna,

As you may know bananasoup is a family run business trading since November
2004. We have only received one delivery of LV in all that time and it was
a total of eight bags, of which we have four left. It is extremely unlikely
that we will pick up any more LV, as this was a one off that our supplier
was offered. Our supplier has been supplying the USA, Japan and the UK for
over 20 years. So please be assured that all our products are genuine.

If you have any more questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Leighton Norris
JuiceBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27th, 2007, 03:59 AM   #15
♥'s Cupcakes
 
Lvbabydoll's Avatar
 
Location: California
Default Re: bananasoup.com fake or real?

"Our supplier"?
That's not a good sign.
__________________

My Collection!(slideshows on p. 95).
My other addiction-Juicy Couture charms! (posts 1779, 1780)

Please visit my Etsy site, www.RitzeeRebel.etsy.com (or here for more pics) for my felt pins!
Lvbabydoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Handbags & Purses  

Thread Tools