Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Nov 26th, 2007, 02:47 PM   #1
Member
 
Question Has anyone bought a Gucci bag from designerbrandwarehouse.com ??

I just bought a Gucci bag for my wife at " designerbrandwarehouse.com " & I was wondering if anyone has had any good or bad buying experiences with designerbrandwarehouse.com ? Do they sell authentic designer bags or are they selling fake bags ? I know they claim to have a money back guarantee, they do charge a 10 % restocking fee & although I have seen the bag my wife selected at other sites.....the price @ designerbrandwarehouse.com was about $ 200. cheaper than I had seen anywhere else. Designerbrandwarehouse.com is apparently located in L.A., Ca. & they are all over the internet including eBay. All of the feedback on ebay was positive except for one buyer who maintained that a Gucci store had ID'd the bag as a fake. I was considering contacting Gucci after I reveive the bag & attempt to authenticate it via the serial number. I do not have the ability to post a picture of the bag here after I receive it. I am not overly concerned in as much as I did use PayPal for this purchase which will refund my purchase money if the bag is fake----I would just like to know what dealings others may have had wth designerbrandwarehouse.com ?? - Thanks
Daddyo49 is offline  
Old Nov 26th, 2007, 02:51 PM   #2
Member
 
Default Re: Has anyone bought a Gucci bag from designerbrandwarehouse.com ??

You should post in --- Authenticate This Gucci ---
emald37 is offline  
Old Nov 26th, 2007, 02:54 PM   #3
Member
 
designermummy's Avatar
 
Location: UK
Default Re: Has anyone bought a Gucci bag from designerbrandwarehouse.com ??

Some of the bags look off!
But they are all stock photos so hard to authenticate from, as soon as you recieve it post the pictures on here and we can have a look at it for you.
I dont know how you are protected against fakes if you used paypal and the transaction was not on eBay!
What is their eBay selling id?
designermummy is offline  
Old Nov 26th, 2007, 03:02 PM   #4
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Location: Dallas Area
Default Re: Has anyone bought a Gucci bag from designerbrandwarehouse.com ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by emald37 View Post
yes please
__________________


Holy inappropriateness!!!
- a la Bethenny
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Gucci  

Thread Tools