Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Gucci

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 10th, 2006, 04:34 AM   #1
condensed
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 7,964
Please post authenticity questions related to Gucci in this thread.

Should one of your items be questioned in this thread, you are welcome to provide additional pictures or materials supporting its authenticity.

Do not handle your disputes with other members in this thread but take your differences to Private Messages. Failure to do so can result in banning.

Please utilize the "Quote" feature when responding directly to another post.

Disclaimer

All Authenticate This threads on tPF are meant to provide assistance to shoppers who are uncertain about the legitimacy and authenticity of designer goods. The evaluations posted by tPF's members are only opinions that stem from personal experiences as shoppers and collectors. They are not legally binding or professional authentications and are not to be treated as such.

For questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact the forum administration via the forum's contact form.

Last edited by Vlad; Dec 3rd, 2007 at 01:09 PM.
Vlad is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 02:41 PM   #2
mos
Whatever......
 
mos's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: NorthEast
Posts: 317
ok, so this is what I am supposed to do?
Pls help out with this gucci tote!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Gucci-139260-Tot...QQcmdZViewItem


and this one

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-NEW-GU...QQcmdZViewItem

THANKS
__________________
"Mommy, what do u mean its a FAKE bag?? Wasn't it made by REAL people??" My 8 year old purse-hating boy -in training!
mos is offline  
Old May 10th, 2006, 11:42 PM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 10
not real - this bag is $110.00 dollars on Ioffer and other designer inspired websites.
fashioncrazy1 is offline  
Old May 11th, 2006, 12:55 AM   #4
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1
What do yall think about this gucci blondie? thanks in advance

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...B%2B%26fvi%3D1
laperla is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 04:35 PM   #5
Member
 
mischa's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: Rome;)
Posts: 2,340
my mother likes this style and i wanted to give it for her Bday...but...is it original?!thanks!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.it/BORSA-GUCCI-mod-1...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
** MISCHA **
mischa is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 10:49 AM   #6
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 15
Hi - I didn't get any replies on the authenticate this thread and I only have 3 days to return
Please tell me I didn't buy a fake! I will post pictures of the bottom when I get the bag...what should I look for when I receive it?

I researched eBay sellers and this one came highly recommended...anyone ever deal with Couturecouture INC?

Item number: 6878630810 I paid $550 by auction - seems to have only one of this kind and description is amazing. they did make one adjustment to original description - Corrected that purse does not have a magnetic closure

How can I tell?
Please help! I would be devastated if it is fake
Thanks



click picture to enlarge click picture to enlarge

click picture to enlarge click picture to enlarge

Deja is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 08:50 PM   #7
Member
 
luvurbag's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: WestCoast, USA
Posts: 262
Hi all,

I've been contemplating on purchasing Gucci Shoes (Guccissima Loafer) on BlueFly.com. I've wanted one for so long. Almost bought one in Gucci store (Vegas)..then I discover Bluefly.com.

Hmm..Was wondering..since I've heard through this PF forum..that BlueFly.com sells Fake Balenciaga bag . NOW..I was thinking..
Are these shoes Authentic????

Need opinions...I want these shoes..or should I better off getting it at the Gucci store.

Although, I have no problem paying full price....BlueFly.com prices seems too hard to resist!

__________________
luvurbag is offline  
Old May 14th, 2006, 01:37 AM   #8
Sunny
 
Sunnydqt's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Northern VA & NJ
Posts: 1,380
I think it was just Balenciaga bags that people were having issues with. I think other designers bags/shoes are ok but I'm not 100% sure.
__________________
Sunnydqt is offline  
Old May 14th, 2006, 03:14 PM   #9
Member
 
justlovepurses's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 85
I've never bought a Gucci before--can anyone tell me if this one is real? Thanks!


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
justlovepurses is offline  
Old May 14th, 2006, 07:16 PM   #10
♥ LV ♥
 
xLAUx's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Northern Italy
Posts: 1,521
Real?
http://cgi.ebay.it/New-AUTH-GUCCI-Bl...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.it/New-Authentic-GUC...QQcmdZViewItem
xLAUx is offline  
Old May 14th, 2006, 07:19 PM   #11
♥ LV ♥
 
xLAUx's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Northern Italy
Posts: 1,521
dustbag, controllato card and booklet care are ok, the bag looks real, great deal!



Quote:
Originally Posted by justlovepurses
I've never bought a Gucci before--can anyone tell me if this one is real? Thanks!


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
xLAUx is offline  
Old May 16th, 2006, 12:14 AM   #12
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 3
Hi Ladies!
I recently purchased a Gucci purse on eBay from protraitofclass. Does anyone know if they sell authentic purses? I only have 1 more day to return it. Can anyone plase help me out?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Thank you,
Crazy4Purses2
Crazy4Purses2 is offline  
Old May 16th, 2006, 01:21 AM   #13
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,424
stay far, far away from this seller & these bags xLAUx...these 2 gucci blondie bags are total fakes...i know because i got fooled into buying one from another seller on e-bay 3 weeks ago

http://cgi.ebay.it/New-AUTH-GUCCI-Bl...ayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.it/New-Authentic-GUC...QQcmdZViewItem

Last edited by aaallabama; May 16th, 2006 at 01:23 AM.
aaallabama is offline  
Old May 16th, 2006, 01:26 AM   #14
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,424
Crazy4Purses2, i don't think this is a real gucci bag either...as far as i know, real gucci bags don't have cell phone pockets (i own 2)...it's one of the tip offs to fake bags...i would call a gucci retailer to make 100% sure of that though

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
aaallabama is offline  
Old May 16th, 2006, 01:30 AM   #15
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,424
geez, i don't think this is a real gucci bag either mischa...the hardware & the inside leather tag look funny

http://cgi.ebay.it/BORSA-GUCCI-mod-1...QQcmdZViewItem
aaallabama is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Gucci

Thread Tools