Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Gucci

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 25th, 2006, 11:01 PM   #46
Member
 
Colleen25's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 223
Has anybody ever heard of the eBay seller indbagz? do they sell real gucci I'm interested in there Pelham bag. thanks for the help girls
Colleen25 is offline  
Old May 25th, 2006, 11:40 PM   #47
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,635
stay away from this seller, they're selling fake gucci's
aaallabama is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 01:25 AM   #48
i want...!
 
kahluamilk's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 866
Is this good? She's a mypoupette seller... (Sorry for the big pics!) Thanks!
__________________
"Curiousity creates chaos..."
kahluamilk is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 08:07 AM   #49
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,635
sorry kahluamilk, but i'm not familiar with that bag
aaallabama is offline  
Old May 28th, 2006, 10:24 AM   #50
♥ LV ♥
 
xLAUx's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Northern Italy
Posts: 1,521
Does this ebayer sell authentic bags?

http://stores.ebay.it/What-a-Lady-Loves-Boutique
xLAUx is offline  
Old May 29th, 2006, 12:54 PM   #51
Member
 
Colleen25's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 223
Does eBay seller mslilly sell authentic bags? I like this Pelham she is selling. Is it real? It's iem number 6884624603. What does anybody think?
Colleen25 is offline  
Old May 30th, 2006, 04:28 PM   #52
Member
 
changainlove's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 156
Please educate me on how to spot a fake gucci, LV. I see a lot of LV's. The only thing I know about LV's is that the leather is suppose to darken, if it doesn't then its a fake. Thats about all I know. Thanks!
changainlove is offline  
Old May 31st, 2006, 07:26 PM   #53
Member
 
mee4's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 654
Is this real?

Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 01.jpg (148.3 KB, 65 views)
File Type: jpg 02.jpg (93.7 KB, 49 views)
File Type: jpg 03.jpg (133.3 KB, 42 views)
mee4 is offline  
Old Jun 1st, 2006, 06:40 AM   #54
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,635
Quote:
Originally Posted by changainlove
Please educate me on how to spot a fake gucci, LV. I see a lot of LV's. The only thing I know about LV's is that the leather is suppose to darken, if it doesn't then its a fake. Thats about all I know. Thanks!
when hunting for a real gucci, the serial # is the key...check out the serial # of the bag you want in a department store & make sure it matches up to the one you see online...as for LV, you should direct that question to the gals on the LV forum
aaallabama is offline  
Old Jun 2nd, 2006, 03:57 PM   #55
Buy now, think later
 
sharbear508's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 6,481
Hello all!

Is anyone familiar with this bag or these sellers and can let me know if they think any of these are authentic???

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Your help would be MUCH appreciated!! Ever since i saw this bag IRL, i have wanted it soooooo bad!!

THANKS!!!!!!
sharbear508 is offline  
Old Jun 3rd, 2006, 01:18 AM   #56
Happy!
 
windykat's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 177
Sharbear -
#1: from what I understand, stores will not give you a written authentication; some won't even authenticate for you. I believe Gucci is one of them and you'd have to find a nice Saks SA who is familiar to help you.
#2: I don't like the waterstains that you can see on the leather tag...I've never seen Gucci leather w/ those spots except for on the very disputed Gucci Boston Tess bag.
#3: Uptowngirlz3 is a known seller of fakes.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Currently Wanting:
Chloe Large Betty in Black
Chloe Betty Hobo
YSL Muse XL in Blue ala Kate Moss' ad
windykat is offline  
Old Jun 3rd, 2006, 09:28 AM   #57
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,635
does anyone know if these stores are authentic or not

http://www.raffaello-network.com/

http://www.sabinesboutique.com/index.html
aaallabama is offline  
Old Jun 3rd, 2006, 12:37 PM   #58
♥ LV ♥
 
xLAUx's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Northern Italy
Posts: 1,521
Raffaello YES
Sabine NO


Quote:
Originally Posted by aaallabama
does anyone know if these stores are authentic or not

http://www.raffaello-network.com


http://www.sabinesboutique.com/index.html
xLAUx is offline  
Old Jun 3rd, 2006, 02:06 PM   #59
praying for mankind
 
aaallabama's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: nyc baby
Posts: 8,635
you rock xLaux, thanks a million, you just saved me $600
aaallabama is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2006, 07:19 AM   #60
where's my magenta?
 
waterfalls's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 424
i think this is fake.. but if it's not.. i'm soooo getting it! ANYONE?? (my first gucci..(i'm a chanel/balenciaga girl).. never liked gucci till i saw this one..)

http://cgi.ebay.com/GUCCI-GG-LOGO-MO...QQcmdZViewItem
waterfalls is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Gucci

Thread Tools