Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Gucci > Gucci Reference Library

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 08:23 AM   #91
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Originally Posted by beejerry View Post
Saw this combo the other day on ebay (bowler), which year is this one from? 2004? This is sooooooooooooo cute! Do you have it?
No, I'm not that fortunate!...I saw the bowler/matching sandals for sale a while ago on ebay..the shoes were to big for me!....Thithi owns the bowler....
__________________
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 08:24 AM   #92
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Originally Posted by beejerry View Post
One more black bowler pop up on ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Gucci-Boston-Bow...QQcmdZViewItem

But I think the inside zipper is off, it's metal?
bee dear, that handbag is fake!
__________________
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 08:25 AM   #93
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Originally Posted by tt_81 View Post
Tis baby isnt mine, I can only wish I thought I should post it here (?)


My dream bag!
Fake!!!
__________________
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 08:30 AM   #94
Member
 
windycityaj's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,410
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
^^^^^YEP...supper Yucky FAKE!


anne
__________________
Moving ever so slowly towards being "debt free"!!!
windycityaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 08:34 AM   #95
Member
 
tt_81's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: T.O
Posts: 322
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
^^^ omg, are you sure? that bag is belonged to a well known asian singer, I'd never thought she'd wear fakes! yikes.. No wonder, I've been questioning why I havent seen it posted here.

Last edited by tt_81; Aug 16th, 2007 at 08:48 AM.
tt_81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 08:52 AM   #96
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
fakelicious
__________________
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:05 AM   #97
Member
 
JENN2181's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 60
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
FUCCIIIIII......at least you didn't spend money on one yet!
__________________
I've found my soul mate-the WHITE BLONDIE
JENN2181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:12 AM   #98
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
there is a black bowler posted on ebay....the web is green and red but the auction it sounds a little suspicious to me...I'm not sure if the bag is authentic...What do you girls think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-GO...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:21 AM   #99
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,778
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Originally Posted by Highmaintenance View Post
there is a black bowler posted on ebay....the web is green and red but the auction it sounds a little suspicious to me...I'm not sure if the bag is authentic...What do you girls think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-GO...QQcmdZViewItem

The treasure boston they are selling is off.
emald37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:26 AM   #100
Member
 
Lily's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 561
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Originally Posted by Highmaintenance View Post
there is a black bowler posted on ebay....the web is green and red but the auction it sounds a little suspicious to me...I'm not sure if the bag is authentic...What do you girls think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-GO...QQcmdZViewItem
That auction text was really painful to read.
I might be wrong, but I believe the retail price for the bowler was never as high as what the seller states on the auction...

The web colors are correct, the hardware looks shiner than that of the usual fakes but it's really difficult to tell with those small pictures.

Also, is the seller trying to cover up someone else's watermarks on those photos?!? Or am I just imagining things?
Lily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:43 AM   #101
Haute Legal Diva
 
BlkLadyLaw's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Washington DC metro
Posts: 2,495
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
this person lives like a mile from me; contacted them earlier today and this is a fake; serial number is wrong if you contact her for the info and pic and the leather looks too stiff also

Originally Posted by Highmaintenance View Post
there is a black bowler posted on ebay....the web is green and red but the auction it sounds a little suspicious to me...I'm not sure if the bag is authentic...What do you girls think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-GO...QQcmdZViewItem
BlkLadyLaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:43 AM   #102
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
..yes Lily, I noticed the same thing about the pics...FYI, there are some fakes with shiny hardware and green web..but they have the wrong serial #....
__________________

Last edited by Highmaintenance; Aug 16th, 2007 at 09:46 AM.
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 09:46 AM   #103
Sofa King Broke
 
Highmaintenance's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Sunshine State of Mind
Posts: 2,107
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
there U go LadyLaw...


I think the bag in the pics. is the real thing, but those may be stolen pics. from a previous auction..
__________________

Last edited by Highmaintenance; Aug 16th, 2007 at 09:52 AM.
Highmaintenance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 10:03 AM   #104
Haute Legal Diva
 
BlkLadyLaw's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Washington DC metro
Posts: 2,495
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Originally Posted by Highmaintenance View Post
there U go LadyLaw...


I think the bag in the pics. is the real thing, but those may be stolen pics. from a previous auction..

Here is the pic of the serial number that was provided. It is wrong.

And the guccissima leather on the other bag they are selling looks wrong.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.jpg (82.7 KB, 35 views)
BlkLadyLaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 10:09 AM   #105
Haute Legal Diva
 
BlkLadyLaw's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Washington DC metro
Posts: 2,495
Default Re: Club Blondie!!!!!-
Discussion with seller:

Me: serial number is wrong, this is a fake
Seller: you don't why do you say this for!!!
where did you get this type of information from!!
i wil call the gucci store and ask no worries!!!


Stay away from this one. Be aware that people watch these go for high prices and then a lot of fakes start being posted soon thereafter from people wanting to profit. Also some people who may unknowingly have fakes that see this as a chance to make some loot by unloading theirs. But from the discussion this person has to know this is fake. She got it from Neimans??? So far the fakes have 1) never gotten the leather right as they use cheap stiffer leather and 2) they never have the serial number right. Some fakes do have the correct medallion finish and web so you can't rely on that. If they ever perfect the serial and the leather...yikes...that will be scary.
BlkLadyLaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Gucci > Gucci Reference Library  
Thread Tools